Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

left bank
Mastering the shuttle service from the nearest Underground station was the only draw back (you need to phone ahead at least 40 minutes in advance). Otherwise the hotel was excellent - our room in particular was very luxurious.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Rafayel
Very good location and really good value. The 50 discount on food for residents was a nice bonus. Room was very nice with everything you could want. Would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the biggest hotel rooms I have stayed in. Brilliant spa. Good location.shuttle service to and from train station was so helpful

Reviewed by
lesley m

From east boldon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Wonderful stay. Off the beaten track but it suited us. Lovely riverside walks. Subdued lights made it difficult to see inside my suitcase so one bright light would have been good. Very impressive service. Staff attentive, polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
S C

From Sudbury, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent bo

Reviewed by
Christopher Sloan

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
A very nice hotel, pleasantly surprised as I had no idea it was even there. Staff very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent.

Reviewed by
Steffi Thompson

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met all requirements..
Good value for money for a 5 star. Met all the requirements, clean, comfy fittings and fixtures, large room, large bathroom and nice touches; we like the library. The hotel and room met all the requirements but we felt it lacked a little something, a little character. We concluded that the word we were looking for was: functional. Staff were friendly and great view of the thames. We were not tempted by the restaurant and went to eat in Battersea.

Reviewed by
Andrea W

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value for London hotel
Outstanding in all Areas. Fabulous value for money. I ate in the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble and with 50% off for residents this was good value. The shuttle service to and from Clapham common and Clapham junction also means that although this hotel is a little way out of the city centre it is very accessible. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great but a way out of town.
The Hotel.staff and accommodation were all excellent. Only issues were there was no bath (but a great shower), the location is a bit "out of town" if you want to visit Theatres/City centre and finally the restaurant food is average (at best). Still we thought all in all quite a good stay.

Reviewed by
Raymond Verth

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My new hotel of choice when in London
Spacious, clean and generally first class accommodation. May be a few more than the 10 minutes from Clapham Junction, but well worth the extra few minutes. Large rooms, great facilities, all round very enjoyable stay.
Already booked for my next stay

Reviewed by
Aubrey H

From Blandford Forum, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next