Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but clinical
The hotel was friendly, with great meet and greet, also good car parking service. The room was fine but what a complicated showering system!! Not your normal hot and cold, full or reduced power. it took a bit of working out even with the instructions, but it seemed inconsistant. When we managed to operate it, it was an amazing shower.

Reviewed by
D WILLIAMS

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel great customer service well worth the money
This hotel was very good it seems out of the way but the free shuttle bus to Clapham Junction on request was great. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with any request we had. Our room was of a high standard and very clean. An all round good experience and I will definitely stay here next time I go to London. Well done to the Rafayel!!!

Reviewed by
Gary Chisholm

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel great, restaurant average
Stayed here for work and could not fault the hotel, staff were helpful and friendly even at 4.35am when i was helped to the carpark with my bags. Room was large and well furnished, bathroom and shower were great, bed was comfortable and bed linen of good quality.
My only negative was the restaurant, it is expensive for what it is, luckily you get 50% discount for being a guest. I felt that the staff do not really what to be there and your food was hurried even though the place was empty. Although the food was ok i would have been very disappointed if I had to pay full price. Unless you want to get a cab or drive there is no other place close by to eat.

Reviewed by
D Sharp

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
We stayed at the Rafayel for one night only and it was a very good stay. When we checked into our room there was not a socket near any mirror so to avoid me having to put up with a moody girlfriend for the night I gave reception a call and we were very promptly upgraded for free ! This upgraded room included partial views of the river a lovely bath and full make up mirror with socket for a hair dryer!

Reviewed by
B Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality quiet hotel by Thames, handy for Clapham Junction
Quite hard to get to, but really good quality for the price paid. Good soundproofing and wifi that works unlike many hotels. On the towpath so great location for a run along the Thames. Walk from Clapham Junction in about 10 mins or 20 mins from Putney bridge.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Whitchurch, Wales
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Engagement weekend
Nice hotel but missing the five star touch. Difficult to get a taxi, kettle in the room had something disgusting in it, toilet didn't work properly so by no means the first class experience you expect with a five star hotel.

Reviewed by
Jackie C

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality day spent at the Rafayel
Generally speaking this is one of the best hotels I've been too in London. Price wise, totally worth the money no regrets at all. I was actually amazed when I entered the hotel like the reception and hallways, it was so clean, spacious and the lighting arrangements and colour makes it look so beautiful. Staff were great, helped us with everything! The room itself omg, me and my wife stayed at the amazon suite, it was £119 for the night. Our first impression of when we first entered the room were just wow, we wasn't expecting that standard. It's a 5 star hotel yes but my expectations weren't that high so I was pretty amazed. Room is very spacious, very clean and aesthetically pleasing. I've got nothing bad to say about my experience, and oh yeah the toilet..I think I fell in love with it. I loved the fact that the room and toilet had speakers so we mounted our iPhone into the docking station they provided and the room and played away out music. We didn't prepare ourselves for the spa and that so we didn't get the opportunity to use them facilities but we went onto the 3rd floor to look out of curiosity and I must say I'm definitely coming here again one day and I'm going to use them facilities for sure..to conclude, I defo recommend this hotel to anyone that's reading this, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Mohammed Ali

From London, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

left bank
Mastering the shuttle service from the nearest Underground station was the only draw back (you need to phone ahead at least 40 minutes in advance). Otherwise the hotel was excellent - our room in particular was very luxurious.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Rafayel
Very good location and really good value. The 50 discount on food for residents was a nice bonus. Room was very nice with everything you could want. Would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the biggest hotel rooms I have stayed in. Brilliant spa. Good location.shuttle service to and from train station was so helpful

Reviewed by
lesley m

From east boldon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next