Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Engagement weekend
Nice hotel but missing the five star touch. Difficult to get a taxi, kettle in the room had something disgusting in it, toilet didn't work properly so by no means the first class experience you expect with a five star hotel.

Reviewed by
Jackie C

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality day spent at the Rafayel
Generally speaking this is one of the best hotels I've been too in London. Price wise, totally worth the money no regrets at all. I was actually amazed when I entered the hotel like the reception and hallways, it was so clean, spacious and the lighting arrangements and colour makes it look so beautiful. Staff were great, helped us with everything! The room itself omg, me and my wife stayed at the amazon suite, it was £119 for the night. Our first impression of when we first entered the room were just wow, we wasn't expecting that standard. It's a 5 star hotel yes but my expectations weren't that high so I was pretty amazed. Room is very spacious, very clean and aesthetically pleasing. I've got nothing bad to say about my experience, and oh yeah the toilet..I think I fell in love with it. I loved the fact that the room and toilet had speakers so we mounted our iPhone into the docking station they provided and the room and played away out music. We didn't prepare ourselves for the spa and that so we didn't get the opportunity to use them facilities but we went onto the 3rd floor to look out of curiosity and I must say I'm definitely coming here again one day and I'm going to use them facilities for sure..to conclude, I defo recommend this hotel to anyone that's reading this, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Mohammed Ali

From London, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

left bank
Mastering the shuttle service from the nearest Underground station was the only draw back (you need to phone ahead at least 40 minutes in advance). Otherwise the hotel was excellent - our room in particular was very luxurious.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Rafayel
Very good location and really good value. The 50 discount on food for residents was a nice bonus. Room was very nice with everything you could want. Would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the biggest hotel rooms I have stayed in. Brilliant spa. Good location.shuttle service to and from train station was so helpful

Reviewed by
lesley m

From east boldon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Wonderful stay. Off the beaten track but it suited us. Lovely riverside walks. Subdued lights made it difficult to see inside my suitcase so one bright light would have been good. Very impressive service. Staff attentive, polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
S C

From Sudbury, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent bo

Reviewed by
Christopher Sloan

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
A very nice hotel, pleasantly surprised as I had no idea it was even there. Staff very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent.

Reviewed by
Steffi Thompson

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met all requirements..
Good value for money for a 5 star. Met all the requirements, clean, comfy fittings and fixtures, large room, large bathroom and nice touches; we like the library. The hotel and room met all the requirements but we felt it lacked a little something, a little character. We concluded that the word we were looking for was: functional. Staff were friendly and great view of the thames. We were not tempted by the restaurant and went to eat in Battersea.

Reviewed by
Andrea W

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value for London hotel
Outstanding in all Areas. Fabulous value for money. I ate in the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble and with 50% off for residents this was good value. The shuttle service to and from Clapham common and Clapham junction also means that although this hotel is a little way out of the city centre it is very accessible. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next