Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, good value for London
Stayed for 2 nights. Very happy with standard of accommodation. Found staff very pleasant and helpful. Good standard of room, quite large by London standards . Only one small gripe, no mirror within reach when hair dryer was plugged in to any wall socket. Very nice shower. The courtesy car drop off and pick up from tube station worked very well ( hotel has recognised that as they are a bit out of the way, they need to offer this service) We didn't find out about it until check-in which is a she. It would have saved us a difficult journey getting to hotel via underground and normal taxi with luggage

Reviewed by
c appleton

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury from the second you walk through reception.
Absolutely fantastic couple of days. We arrived and for some reason (though we aren't complaining) our room was upgraded to the best suite in the hotel! Obviously happy with that, we spent the majority of the first day in the room, just exploring it more than anything. Amazing hotel, amazing food at the resturaunt as well, and probably the strongest cocktails we have ever had!

Reviewed by
Benjamin H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
The hotel room we were allocated was beautiful with panoramic views of the river. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
The only down side could have been the location which is outside of the city centre. However, this means that you can avoid the congestion zone, and the transport links from the hotel to the city make travelling really easy. There is a bus from outside the hotel which takes you to the centre, and if you prefer to travel by train or underground the hotel provide a shuttle to the station every half an hour.

Reviewed by
Karen K

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful. We were given a free upgrade to an apartment free of charge. Couldn't fault the cleanliness and the views were amazing. Pleasantly surprised at how good a sleep we had! Would definitely recommend and would return again.

Reviewed by
L Chisholm

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found a hair in shower and blood stained sheets!!!!
Found hairs in the shower and discovered blood stained sheets when we pulled back the duvet. Seriously not 5* quality! Also, on both in check in and check out I was made to feel uncomfortable by staff. It wasn't genuine and was a little rude.

Reviewed by
Rhiana G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very modern hotel, high spec bathroom
bit too modern for us so didn't feel as comfortable as we would have liked, didn't like the floor to ceiling windows as passerbys could see into the bedroom so you couldn't really have your blinds up. would have liked to have had an iron/board available rather than have to use the laundry service. did'nt like the very dark corridors (lights did come on via sensors when you walked down them though). very chic though, if you like that kind of decor.

Reviewed by
s butler

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

have stayed here before and would recommend
Great location on the river but no close underground. Bus stop to victoria right outside or free shuttle bus to clapham common. Quality room. On site valet Parking £15 per day and not in congestion zone. Disappointing to be charged £5 for 2 small bottles of water when paid nearly £300 for room only for 2 nights. Customer service good.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay

Reviewed by
M Diiriye

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great hotel, fantastic facilities would highly recommend! *****

Reviewed by
karie s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare location, curtains do not close due to size and you wake with the sun rise plus very noisy
This hotel was a nightmare location to get to by public transport, the windows are that big you can not close the curtains so the sunlight enters the room at day break, plus it was noisy from 7am. We actually did not stay for the whole time and had to book another hotel so we could have a decent nights sleep, it totally ruined our whole break. I was also glad the food was half price as it was not worth full price.

Reviewed by
L Pentleton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next