Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 13/2/15
Staff were very helpful. Hotel was a bit of a disappointment. Lighting was very poor in the rooms, with flashy switches but not so easy to use in the middle of the night. Good location.

Reviewed by
j jenkins

From Switzerland
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My favourite hotel in London
I love this hotel, staff are helpful and welcoming, the rooms are fabulous and it;s in one of my favourite areas of London (I used to live here) I like to stay here as often as I can!

Reviewed by
Steffi Thompson

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel
We received fantastic service, we were upgraded to an apartment which was fabulous.
We ate in the Hotel and the food was first class.
Highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
S Bishop

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brilliant location by the Thames
Nothing quite beat going out for your first cigarette of the morning on the Thames and watching the sun rise. The spa was good value for money though not so much the restaurant (£10 for a veggie burger? Really? It tasted like a Bird's Eye frozen one too). The rooms are luxurious, even the cheapest one where I stayed. Best shower I've ever had.

Reviewed by
Felix H

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely views
great hotel, fantastic rooms and facilities. food wasn't great, but then again it was heavily discounted.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, short walk from the closest train station to get into central London.

Reviewed by
Katie W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
We stayed for one night, arriving quite late. Unfortunetly due to our schedule we didn't have time to use the hotel and the facilities to its full potential. The room was superb and spotlessly clean as would be expected. We were on the road side of the hotel, and the only noise I heard was the occasional siren, but my partner is a light sleeper and she commented on hearing the road all night. I think this would be a problem with any city hotel and was certainly no worse than any other hotel that we have stayed in.
The only sllight down side was that we must have just missed the shuttle bus as we would have had to wait 35 minutes for the next one, so we decided to order a taxi instead, and we will have to stay more than one night to make use of the spa.

Reviewed by
Scott R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
This was my third stay at this hotel - such great value, and we love the spa area.

Reviewed by
Natalie H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value London stay
Friendly and efficient staff, clean and spacious room. A real treat. Bus stop outside hotel but tube access not easy. However, a pre-book able free shuttle to Clapham Junction or Clapham Common helps.

Reviewed by
Rosemary R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Colin S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next