You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bridge Park Hotel

3

16 Hillside, London, NW10 8BN

Price From 113.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gail M

  • June 2016

Fine for the price

Very clean basic accommodation for the price.

Booked a room with bathroom which was better than cheaper version which would have meant sharing which wouldn't be for me. Requested a quiet room away from the Main Street which was still quite noisy but not surprising given the area. Advertised as 20 minutes walk from Wembley stadium however it took us a good half a hour walking quite fast.

  • M Adebayo

  • May 2016

Response from hotel

Dear Lynn Davies,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you found our front desk staff to be nice and informative. We're proud of our staff.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Aaron C

  • April 2016

Bridge Park Hotel

Old fashioned not clean.

  • Neil M

  • August 2015

Grim

Paid £65 B&B one night stay - the staff were friendly but had almost no understanding of English.

I asked the barman if I could add drinks to my bill or set up a tab as I would be buying food and more drinks, and he looked at me as though I were speaking Swahili. A regular then tried to explain what this meant but to no avail, in the end I gave up, bought my second drink in cash, and got a cab to the local Beefeater.

One thing to be careful of is that the bar prices increase after 5pm. My first pint £4, my second £4.25 - when I asked why the barman shrugged his shoulder and said ... ... after 5 sir, after 5. Room was basic and clean enough (except for the windows which were so dirty I could not see out of them). Bed, ok. I was in a room at the side of the Hotel and the road noise was terrible and there is no double glazing. I stayed on a very warm night so had no choice but to have the windows open as there is no aircon. There was a safe and a fridge. Worth asking for a room at the back if you are staying in the summer. Carpets were threadbare and the hotel was mostly painted inside in mint green - very 1970's. The notice on the door to the bar says hotel guests only, but the bar was full of the locals who were mostly extremely drunk when I got to the bar at 4.30

Breakfast - sausages inedible, bacon ok but very salty, fried eggs nice, hash browns nice, tea - lovely. Tables , clean but felt very sticky

Value for money - at £65 - hell no. The alternative was a room for £45 and sharing bathroom, would that have been value for money - hell no!

  • S Mahrami

  • April 2015

It was good

Nice hotel and friendly staff .

  • D MAW

  • March 2015

clean and tidy, bar area bit poor, arrived early allowed to check in as soon as room was ready

eggs under cooked and sausage poor

apart from that ok

would stay again for england match

  • s kelly

  • March 2015

Great staff, great room!!

Me and my daughter stayed it was lovely, the bed was awful I must say but clean and had all the necessaries.

The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The cooked food was terrible in the morning although there was fruit, toast, cereal and croissants so an excellent variety. I would stay again if mattresses were comfier I didn't barely sleep.

  • C Pedreno

  • March 2015

Good enough

If what you need is a place to stay for one night, it's alright.

It has 24h reception service and the room is provided with everything you need. Only problem I found is my room was next to one of the doors in the aisle and I kept on hearing everybody coming in and out all night. And the hotel is not close to an underground station so if you travel alone it's not good.

  • w baillie

  • February 2015

Good hotel

Nice price, nice room, nice hotel and nice location.

Can't say more.

  • L Mellor

  • January 2015

Good value for money

I stayed for 4 nights for a business trip.

The hotel is above a pub. It was quiet, spotlessly clean & comfortable. I especially appreciated the little extra details the cleaners went to like folding the ends of the toilet paper & displaying the towels nicely. Even though we only had a short stay, I was pleasantly surprised to receive lovely fresh towels part way through our stay. Our room had recently been renovated. There is a good choice of things at breakfast & the chef is always coming out with fresh things.