No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Firs Lodge Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
289 Bath Road , Hounslow, TW3 3DB
A Victorian Building, just 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from London Heathrow Airport and with easy access to Twickenham rugby stadium, this bed and breakfast offers fully refurbished rooms with free parking and free Wi-Fi. There is also a big garden on the back, where guests can enjoy their coffee and lunch.
Now under new management, all rooms in the Firs Lodge in 2009 had new carpets, showers, beds and flat-screen TVs with over 40 Freeview digital channels. The car parking has also been extended and there is free parking for guests. Perfect for an overnight stay, the lodge is known for its warm welcome, peaceful setting and friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Firs Lodge Hotel, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worn
arrived at 4-30pm rooms not ready had to wait for over 20 minutes.( not what was needed after 300 miles of driving) taken to room which reminded me of the furniture my grandmother had when I was growing up. room very small, could only get in one side of the double bed, unable to use the toilet without putting your legs out of the door as sink is in the way. Final straw was finding a cup behind the curtain with over 20 cigarette ends in it. very poor

Reviewed by
ian mackie

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
for the price we paid for london this was very good value. It is very convenient for the tube to get you to heathrow. The room was clean although a little tired. We receive a warm welcome and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
T Flintham

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff,was made to feel welcome

Reviewed by
J White

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for Families
When entering we got a friendly welcome, Cases taken to our room however we had to leave one case in the car as it would not fit in the room. I was with my wife and sixteen year old daughter there was nowhere to sit and you could just squeeze around the beds one double one single so close you could hardly get between them. The en suite was tiny and very dirty the carpet have been patched and are dangerous on the stairs. The breakfast was very basic with tasteless sausage and fatty bacon.

Reviewed by
David I

From Adelaide, Australia
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repair work is needed
The Hotel was not as good as the reviews I'd read. The staff are very friendly. The room I stayed in had a problem with the shower waste. so there was a foul smell in the bathroom to the room. This problem was pointed out to staff,. but was not repaired. So the overall stay was not pleasant.

Reviewed by
Russell D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but ok
The facilties were basic but the hotel and the room was clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the usual hotels were either full or too expensive, would use this hotel again if in the area.

Reviewed by
M Statham

From Leicestershire, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful find !
We booked in despite the less than good reviews, because it was so close to Heathrow and we were seeing my daughter off for an early flight. The service was excellent, we had forgotten the charger for iphone and the young gentleman at reception asked around and was able to loan us one for the night. The decor was very nice and clean - dining room pleasant and breakfast substantial; again service was very good, better than some I have experienced in 5 star hotels around the world. The room we had for the three of us was big enough for four, for the price was well worth the cost. For the sake of providing an accurate review, I would mention that the only improvement I think they could make was to replace the towel in the communal toilet with a hand drier or paper towels. My family will definitley stay there again whenever we are flying out of Heathrow, it took 15 mins to get to Terminal 5 .They also have adeqaute parking & a very spacious tea garden out back but we didn't have time to use it this time.

Reviewed by
C Day

From Buckingham, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.