No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Welcome to Park Grand London Paddington, a contemporary property easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations. With excellent access to a variety of transport links, close proximity to Kensington Gardens and Heathrow airport via the Heathrow Express, Park Grand London Paddington is ideal for business and leisure travellers.

Our recently refurbished rooms are beautifully designed with an emphasis on style and comfort. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms are beautifully equipped with state-of-the-art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with satellite channels, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe and much more.

Seeking extra indulgence? The modern Club Rooms have special pampering extras like complimentary fruit and mineral water on arrival, bathrobes and slippers, local newspaper and complimentary access to the fitness centre. Club Room guests also have access to the Club Lounge where they can relax, unwind and enjoy complimentary beverages. The Club Lounge has a computer with complimentary internet access for guests to stay connected!

The lovely ambience further extends to the charming on-site restaurant, which offers a daily freshly prepared breakfast with a choice of full-English or Continental. The Atlantic bar offers light appetisers and a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The cosy fireplace makes the bar an ideal place to unwind and relax.

Despite being located in a happening part of London, Park Grand London Paddington offers a quiet and relaxing stay with flawless style and comfort
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Great location being tucked away in quite street, room was missing a plug buts that's the only negative if you call that one. Spacious room, clean, contained everything you would require, plus very quite aircon ....... Bliss.

Reviewed by
steve f

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freezin Sneezin
Air conditioning did not work and so froze to death in what otherwise would have been a really nice room.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Radlett, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great value for money too expensive for too smaller room
Staff polite and helpful. But the owners of hotel chain had crammed too many rooms into the hotel making it claustrophobic. So expensive for what it was. We have stayed in better hotels and paid less in London.

Reviewed by
S Porritt

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Great area close to Paddington (I was leaving to Heathrow at end of my stay) and central line. Convenient for Hyde Park and either Kensington or Oxford Street for shopping. Hotel rooms were on the small side but expected for London but were clean and had all the amenities I needed. Only minor fault was I had no electric outlet near bedside table and only two in the room.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Chicago, USA
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, couple of issues
The room was nice and the hotel was in an excellent location, around 10 minutes from Lancaster Gate tube station. However on arrival our room was like a sauna and turning the air conditioning down did not work. We mentioned to reception and they changed a setting from there but it still did not work correctly and the room was warm. Also the double bed was covered by two single mattresses leaving an uncomfortable gap in the middle. Apart from this we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cosy experience
The hotel was extremely easy to locate, upon check in, we were offered the breakfast deal, which was declined as the price was a bit too much in our opinion. Security of the room was at a good standard, hallways and lobby were very stylish and modern. Room was in amazing condition, certainly a wow factor for us in our specific room. We liked the addition of the mini fridge next to the bed, although it did have some problems starting up, had to unplug it from mains a couple times to make it work. Tv in the wall was superb but would have preferred a normal tv instead of a hotel business tv. Bed made a quite a bit of noise when getting on and off, due to pressure applied to surrounding wooden panels. Overall it was very good and heating could be adjusted when too hot or cold.

Reviewed by
Kris B

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapointment
Room size was smaller than expected and smaller that was seen on the pictures. Service from the staff was standard no one stood out as exceptional. Messed up my order in the bar the first night for food but when it arrived it was brilliant. Very cramped breakfast conditions. Food a breakfast was sub standard as well. Fridge in the room wasn't even cold TV was small.

Reviewed by
Nathan Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
You get why you pay for.
Good communal facilities

Reviewed by
S MCWHIRTER

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice staff and accommodation was clean and perfect for what we wanted. The problem for us was it was a bit of a walk to the nearest tube station.

Reviewed by
shelly p

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Stay away in loads of hotels and very critical , this place was a delight.

Reviewed by
Maria C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next