Reviews - The Crouch Oak Inn

2

138 Stations Road, Addlestone, KT15 2BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (45)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vicky Y

  • August 2015

Crouch Oak Inn - Friendly

The rooms are unpretentious, but mine was really spacious which was very convenient.

I liked the space too. Plenty of tea and coffee making facilities, and the room's TV was new, and had good reception.

The highlight of the stay was the staff; they made me feel welcome straight away, nothing was too much trouble. Their style was chilled-out, laid back, which I liked. Nevertheless the Inn was clean, neat, and people were not kept waiting. Well done to you all.

  • Rowland B

  • August 2015

Easy check in room was functional

Fine for what i needed although a very hot day and the fan didn`t work.

  • Ian M

  • July 2015

Basic accommodation

Clean and basic needs to be updated.

Arrived at 7:30pm but pub had already stopped serving food!

  • Anita D

  • July 2015

No we don't

The WiFi was not working in the room and on enquiring I was told 'we have had difficulty with it in the rooms' When would they get it looked at 'don't know perhaps tomorrow'.

Well it was not and we had no WiFi during our stay.

After looking for a hairdryer in vain I asked for one but after looking round behind the bar (also reception) I was told NO WE DON'T HAVE ONE. NO attempt was made at obtaining one so again none was had for the whole stay. TESCO is right across the road as are other electrical shops where they could have gotten one. Glad I was essentially not there for any other reason than sleep. Room otherwise did what it said on the tin and was clean, with a good shower and comfortable beds. Location was on this occasion and would be in the future only reason to stay there but not once Travel Inn is up and running in town.

  • M Reilly

  • July 2015

Not good but cheap

Basic small poor room.

Very much a locals pub and felt uncomfortable so I didnt eat there. I was given the wrong key and moved into someone else's room and then found their bag. It was sorted out quickly by the barman though. And it was the only room available in the vicinity for under £100 (I paid £49.50).

  • kenneth w

  • March 2015

grotty B&B

this accommodation is no good for anyone with a disability as you have to climb up a fire escape to get to the rooms, the ensuite in the room was set a foot above floor level and was an effort to use also unsafe.

we only stayed the one night and had a refund for the second night so had to find another hotel, the breakfast was ok a good english with toast and tea. so a good stay for any workmen but not for elderly couples.

  • david m

  • March 2015

very basic

definitely not the place to stay

  • s rajagopalan

  • March 2015

The room was very cold, heater not working at all.

  • Michael Hodgson

  • March 2015

Excellent location and service

Warm welcome.

Early breakfast very good and much appreciated.

  • J Alvarez

  • January 2015

The Crouch Oak Inn

Top pub Dan the landlord as good as they come.

All the bar staff friendly.