You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Aldgate

4

58 Commercial Road, LONDON, E1 1AJ

Price From 328.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sara P

  • May 2016

Marlin Apartments - Aldgate

The place is really cheap.

Room was not cleaned/serviced, bed sheets were stained. Was charged £150/night, and you can find the Hilton for same/less if you have time to search for deals.

  • B Harty

  • May 2015

Good location, everything you need for an independent stay

I had a one bedroom apt when I booked a studio (thanks!) It had everything I needed to be independent of restaurants and was very comfy, good tv.

My only gripe was that the radiators were on full blast when I arrived and despite turning them off and leaving the windows open while I popped out for an hour, it was still sweltering all night.

  • Abigail Ahmet

  • March 2015

All round excellent accommodation

Excellent view, very clean and staff very helpful.

  • Jacqueline garside

  • November 2014

Marlin Apartments - AldgateMarlin Apartments - Aldgate

Really pleased with the standard of the apartment the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms were of a good high quality and the linen on the beds were 5 star.

Would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Steven L

  • November 2014

Booked this apartment for a special occasion for my fiancé and myself.

They gave us a free upgrade, and the views were absolutely breathtaking. The apartment was clean, sheets and towels were as you'd expect from a 5* hotel. I just wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Ross P

  • October 2014

It was a nice room with friendly staff but unfortunately my trip somewhat affected by the building work surrounding the apartment block.

I would have expected at least a mention of this during the booking process given that work started at 7am every morning, and when I emailed to suggest this, there was no acknowledgement of it at all. I wouldn't advise staying here until the surround building work is completed... and it didn't look too close to that!

  • Becky M

  • September 2014

No coathangers or toilet roll but plenty of candles!

  • W Holmes

  • September 2014

Worst customer service ever!

I have never experienced worse customer service than I received from staff working on the front desk of this establishment.

My character and good name were called into question and this has never happened to me before.

There are better hotel nearby.

Staff at these hotels won't treat you like a piece of first that is getting in the way if them chatting to their friends.

The better nearby hotels don't have stupid policies and rules for incompetent and unfriendly staff to hide behind.

  • STEPHEN D

  • July 2014

Sofa bed to review

The mattress used for the sofa bed is terribly uncomfortable.

Also the Marlin Apartments staff does not reply to enquiring e-mails which makes it terribly difficult for an expected service by the customer. Where is the pre-paid parking area. Directions to it should be given accompanied with the London Transport regulations for foreign travellers.