Bannatyne Spa Hotel - Hastings

3

Battle Road Hastings, Hastings, TN38 8EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Rogers

  • April 2015

Beautiful hotel, lovely spa and friendly staff

My mother and I stayed here for two nights and used the health club on one of the days where we had a spa treatment.

The spa was lovely and I wish we had booked more treatments. All staff at the hotel and health club were very friendly and helpful, very good customer service which made our stay even better. The room was very nice, everything available that we would want with the exception of a fridge. Everything was very clean and I couldn't really fault anything, our only slight dissapointment was the menu for the restaurant which didn't cater to our taste but then we are a couple of fuss pots. We ate in the bar and the food was very nice. Overall a great stay.

  • Chris Wilberforce

  • December 2014

Glad to have chosen here for Christmas Day Evening

A relaxing and wonderful hotel set in lovely grounds.

Plenty of parking right outside the front door and a warm smile at reception. No booking problems and were in out room in no time. We popped into the stylish bar for a drink and enjoyed the view of the grounds from our table. We even returned early from our Christmas celebrations so we could spend longer in the hotel. The next day we sat in the conservatory and enjoyed a buffet breakfast with extras cooked for you should you wish. Thank you for a lovely stay. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Robert B

  • October 2014

2nd visit, same excellent service.

This was a 1 night visit to catch up with family, so Hotel was only used for Bed and Breakfast.

Quality runs through the hotel from staff, food, accommodation and location. It is a pleasure to stay there.

  • eddie c

  • September 2014

spa

Excellent quality.

Staff helpful.

  • Peter M

  • August 2014

Short break

  • Jean Dobs

  • August 2014

4 days at Bannatynes, Hastings

A great stay for active people like us.

Clean and functional room, although mattress softer then we would have chosen. Good breakfasts, with sufficient variety. Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff, a credit to Bannatynes. A great leisure centre next door enabling us to enjoy swimming and gym each morning and husband golf later in the day. A tennis court too, although surface needs attention.

  • s kameka

  • July 2014

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, 100% treatment, wonderful surroundings the leisure was great.

I would recommend the Bannatyne Spa Hotel to my friends and I have already informed my husband that we shall have a holiday this August.

The Hotel was relaxing, food excellent, service great and the Spa really a great deal. All must consider staying at this Hotel it is worth the price.

  • S Graham

  • June 2014

Great break

Helpful and pleasant staff, unfortuanley got lost at night going there as the sat nav stops quiet a little bit away and phoning the hotel no one answered af 11pm

  • M Lewis

  • May 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Fantastic Staff. Rooms a let down.

Firstly I have to stay the hotel is gorgeous, the spa and pool is excellant, the breakfast was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The let down was the standard of the rooms. I jave stayed in cheaper hotels with much better rooms. We stayed in an Executive Double which was really not up to the standard I was expecting. The first room (9) was over the kitchen and I could hear the noise from the kitchen and voices and music. We were then moved to another room (8). We couldn't hear the kitchen instead we had a constant loud humming noise. Possibly an air conditioning unit or something like that. The room was shabby, stains on the carpets and marks on the walls. No teaspoons with the tea cups so had to use the end of my toothbrush to stir my tea. At this point there was no point in complaining as the hotel was full and we were only staying 1 night. I would love to stay again but would not be happy to pay £120-140 for the room at the current standard. There may be other Executive Rooms of better quality... I hope so because it was very disappointing.

  • Madeleine G

  • May 2014

Didn't blow me away

The hotel was nice enough and the staff were very friendly, although we found the staff in the health centre to be less friendly.

We had a lovely relaxing day in the spa followed by a nice dinner in the hotel. The spa was wonderful - and the treatments we had were perfect. However, the room was not quite up to scratch - the bed was a bit tired and saggy, the door to the bathroom didn't quite fit and the bath felt rather wobbly when we stood in it.

Given the price we paid we had a lovely break, but we weren't blown away.