No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bannatyne Spa Hotel - Hastings

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Battle Road Hastings, Hastings, TN38 8EA
Set amid 38 acres of woodland and gardens, 3 miles away from the historic towns of Hastings and Battle in East Sussex, the hotel is an ideal base to explore 1066 country.

The house was built in 1719 and remodelled substantially in 1776 by General Sir James Murray, who served under Wolfe and was later Governor of Quebec. He named the house Beauport after his summer residence in Canada.

Recently acquired by Duncan Bannatyne, during your stay you can enjoy free access to Bannatynes health club, complete with a 20 metre pool and state-of-the-art fitness facilities.

Picture of Bannatyne Spa Hotel - Hastings, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd visit, same excellent service.
This was a 1 night visit to catch up with family, so Hotel was only used for Bed and Breakfast. Quality runs through the hotel from staff, food, accommodation and location. It is a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spa
Excellent quality. Staff helpful.

Reviewed by
eddie c

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 days at Bannatynes, Hastings
A great stay for active people like us. Clean and functional room, although mattress softer then we would have chosen. Good breakfasts, with sufficient variety. Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff, a credit to Bannatynes. A great leisure centre next door enabling us to enjoy swimming and gym each morning and husband golf later in the day. A tennis court too, although surface needs attention.

Reviewed by
Jean Dobs

From Sanderstead, S Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, 100% treatment, wonderful surroundings the leisure was great.
I would recommend the Bannatyne Spa Hotel to my friends and I have already informed my husband that we shall have a holiday this August. The Hotel was relaxing, food excellent, service great and the Spa really a great deal. All must consider staying at this Hotel it is worth the price.

Reviewed by
s kameka

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Helpful and pleasant staff, unfortuanley got lost at night going there as the sat nav stops quiet a little bit away and phoning the hotel no one answered af 11pm

Reviewed by
S Graham

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel. Fantastic Staff. Rooms a let down.
Firstly I have to stay the hotel is gorgeous, the spa and pool is excellant, the breakfast was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The let down was the standard of the rooms. I jave stayed in cheaper hotels with much better rooms. We stayed in an Executive Double which was really not up to the standard I was expecting. The first room (9) was over the kitchen and I could hear the noise from the kitchen and voices and music. We were then moved to another room (8). We couldn't hear the kitchen instead we had a constant loud humming noise. Possibly an air conditioning unit or something like that. The room was shabby, stains on the carpets and marks on the walls. No teaspoons with the tea cups so had to use the end of my toothbrush to stir my tea. At this point there was no point in complaining as the hotel was full and we were only staying 1 night. I would love to stay again but would not be happy to pay £120-140 for the room at the current standard. There may be other Executive Rooms of better quality... I hope so because it was very disappointing.

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't blow me away
The hotel was nice enough and the staff were very friendly, although we found the staff in the health centre to be less friendly. We had a lovely relaxing day in the spa followed by a nice dinner in the hotel. The spa was wonderful - and the treatments we had were perfect. However, the room was not quite up to scratch - the bed was a bit tired and saggy, the door to the bathroom didn't quite fit and the bath felt rather wobbly when we stood in it.
Given the price we paid we had a lovely break, but we weren't blown away.

Reviewed by
Madeleine G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality weekend stay
We came to Hastings expecting sunshine by the coast but unluckily got rain. However the Hotel made up for a wet weekend. The staff were all very polite and helpful and the hotel itself was decent and good value for money. The grounds are wonderful and we enjoyed a long walk after a fantastic breakfast. Will come back

Reviewed by
Simon D

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rest pre family visits
Staff very helpful and attentive, always on hand but never intrusive.
Nice to have hot chocolate choice.
Service very speedy for food orders.
So nice to be in a quiet area
Spa facilities great and easy to access again friendly helpful staff - wonderful hot tubs in garden.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next