Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bermondsey Square Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of Bermondsey, London. This 80-room hotel is designed to meet the needs of discerning guests, from business travellers to party people, to those simply looking to relax and enjoy the local attractions.

GB restaurant opens for Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Bermondsey is one of London’s most happening areas, with great galleries, boutiques, bars and restaurants, all within a stone's throw of the City Centre, the London Eye, Shakespeare's Globe and TATE Modern amongst other attractions. With a thriving restaurant, bar and clubs, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops are located just a short distance from the hotel as well as main attractions like the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, the Bermondsey Square Hotel is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oasis handy for the Coty
A great Hotel with individually designed rooms. Very quiet and just a 15 min walk to Tube stations or Tower Bridge. Lots of very individual eating places near the Hotel.

Reviewed by
David G

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but..
Stayed here as a Valentines day treat. Amazing view, great location, and comfortable room. Our issue was that most of the entertainment services advertised on the site (e.g. DVD player, CD player, i-Mac) were not in the room. Customer service in the hotel was not the best in regards to this issue (they blamed LateRooms.com; although they did say they looked for a DVD player for us). LateRooms.com are aware and were helpful. We didn't feel it was good value for £170 for one night (even if it was valentines); although perhaps we would have felt differently if services had not been incorrectly advertised at time of booking and the hotel had been a little more sympathetic. Real shame as it is a lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
Vicky L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Lovely hotel spotlessley clean and comfortable. Staff on reception and domestics were very freindly and polite. Left a note in room asking for more tea bags and milk received extra every day of our stay and this was most welcome, Would recommend.

Reviewed by
c warren

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous find! Thoroughly recommend!
Welcoming boutique-style hotel. Not pretentious. Stylistically simple. Room was spacious with excellent view (we had prime view of fireworks on new year's eve!!). Friendly staff and goid service. Although we didn't eat in restaurant - menu looked good and it was a nice bar area. Great area, quite quiet but only 15 walk to Tower Bridge past some lovely shops/pubs. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
K Robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab little hotel
lovely hotel - not too big, quirky room shape which I liked

Reviewed by
m fox

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two night business stay
Hotel was lovely and friendly; room was brilliant - all amenities carefully included and room was silent - unbelievable for central London. Bed was really comfortable, shower excellent and all facilities were spot on - having a desk behind the bed was a master stroke in the compact room. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Liz B

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at a reasonable cost
A very enjoyable stay . The hotel was in a great location , convenient for many of the attrractions, yet quiet and relaxing with a mix of small shops ,cafes and bars.
Very impressive and efficient service in the reception and restaurant. Will definately be back

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one word graet

Reviewed by
gary day

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely central hotei good service the best chicken and chips i have ever had. Ideal for mr as my son lives on the square. Was afraid it might be noisy at night not a sound will be back

Reviewed by
Barbara J

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and well designed hotel and room. Loved the decor.

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next