No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western White House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27-31 Upton Road , Watford, WD18 0JF
With complimentary onsite car parking and situated just 2 minutes walk from Watford's busy high street and 10 minutes walk from Vicarage Road football/rugby ground, the Best Western White House is Watford's only town house hotel. With 57 bedrooms, lounge bar and meeting rooms, we have all that a discerning business executive or well travelled tourist would want. Complimentary Wi-fi is available to all our guests as well as complimentary use of a top gym just 5 minutes walk. We have a special offer for our weekend guests, only £7.00 per person for a Full English Breakfast. Please pre-book your breakfast at reception upon check in."
Picture of Best Western White House Hotel, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
c cholmondeley

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel but restaurant management staff needs to sort problems out away from guests
we arrived a day early by mistake and the receptionists were very helpful and did everything they could to provide a room and service for our extra night, which was very good. They were helpful in giving us information about the area and where to go during the day. Dining room was very nice and only having breakfast it was quite good. However, we were not very pleased with the way one of the older waitress scolded the other one for getting our order for breakfast wrong. Comments of this nature should be kept for the kitchen and not heard in the dining room in front of guests, which makes us feel uneasy, and doesn't help the waitress being scolded to gain confidence, in fact she was very pleasant and well mannered, and tried to do her best. Apart from this, we would stay there again if we come back to Watford.

Reviewed by
linda r

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Warner Brothers Studios
We stayed in close proximity to the studios which the hotel is ideally situated. The sraff were welcoming and rooms clean and quite good value for money. Weekend stay can prove to be noisey and disturbing as value for money can also attract party revellers who do not have any sense of time of night. It was unfortunate that my family was situated in the next room to the ladies who never slept all night and were still talking and walking from room to room even at 7am. Hotel staff helpfully asked them to be quiet when we complained but this did not stop. When we checked out hotel staff gave us complementary breakfast to apologise.

Reviewed by
D Rawson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good price shame breakfast is extra and not included but good hotel

Reviewed by
A Gration

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good experience
We had booked two single rooms but were upgraded free of charge to two doubles which was a pleasant surprise. The receptionist was delightful and very friendly as were the bar staff. Rooms comfortable and food good. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Penny S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comforable and convenient
A 5 minute walk to Watford town centre. A nice clean hotel. Could do with updtaing the mattress but everything else was good. Breakfast was good and fast service. Staff very accomodating and friendly.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Harry Potter
It's good and straightforward accommodation, centrally located for Watford restaurants and brilliantly placed for Harry Potter. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is basic and the staff were overwhelmed with the numbers there for breakfast. A couple by us ordered and never got theirs'. I had the strangest ham and eggs - fried eggs on 5 slices of cold ham from room service.Not to be recommended! But my wife's scampi was good!

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central position!
Hotel had good reception and lounge area to relax in, especially as we had a large family group. Staff are most helpful and friendly.
Good varied menu.

Reviewed by
r waite

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome!
The staff were friendly and welcoming! The hotel itself was very clean and ideally placed in the centre of town but still had good parking, definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Great value for money!

Reviewed by
Jack Britton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stop over
The Hotel was fine for a business stop over, clean, quiet and relaxing. Really useful to have free parking at a town centre location.
I was surprised on arriving at 8.55pm that food would not be served after 9pm.

Reviewed by
Rob Colbourne

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next