You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western White House Hotel

3

27-31 Upton Road, Watford, WD18 0JF

Price From 106.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Richards

  • June 2016

Best Western White House Hotel

The room was too hot.

Very old fashioned. When we arrived didn't have a twin which is what I booked. The shower didn't work had to get an engineer to fix it.

  • Philip P

  • May 2016

Phil payne

Room very clean,but needs all the woodwork needs painting!.

Dark wood is not for a bedroom. Staff exceptionaly helpful.breakfast was self service but very nice. Bit pricey though.

  • R Shea

  • April 2016

Our stay

I had a lovely stay the staff were helpful and friendly.

The bed was really comfortable and overall the hotel was really lovely. The only thing I would say is that the toilet didn't flush properly and there was stains on the carpet but other than that fantastic stay

  • J Perla

  • April 2016

Good valué for Money

Clean but dated rooms.

Friendly and helpful staff

  • B Connor

  • March 2016

My stay

Everything was superb.

  • donna g

  • February 2016

Great location

Stayed here a few times, clean room,great location as close to nightlife and restaurants etc.

Has own car park which is small but free which is very convenient .customer service was very welcoming would definitely stay again.

  • Michael P

  • December 2015

Stay over for a party

2 people staying over for a Christmas party at Watford football club so location was fantastic.

Parking space limited but ok. People staying were friendly. Bar lounge was really comfortable and relaxing. Staff friendly helpful. We stayed in the bar until 5am and it was OK. Not noisy just comfortable.would stay again.

  • Nicola P

  • November 2015

Like stepping back in time!

Very dated hotel, but even if you can look past the mahogany walls and the avacado bathroom suites I wouldn't stay again.

Beds comfortable although room very warm with no fans / air con (we stayed in November). Opened the windows but the noise from town centre very loud so good night sleep seemed impossible, made worse in the morning by a Hoover being used in the adjacent rooms before 9am. No restaurant available on Fridays but where offered a local takeaway menu.

About 15 min walk to the station with good links to London.

  • michelle m

  • October 2015

Lovely Hotal

The hotel staff are really lovely and helpful cant fault the service we received.

our room was lovely and clean, the bathroom was a bit tired looking ,but apart from that we enjoyed our time here will book again.

  • Philip Jordan

  • October 2015

Best Western White House Hotel

Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but was pleased with the facilities.