No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Masslink Guest House

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
70 Massetts Road , Gatwick Airport, RH6 7ED
Masslink Guest House is a Victorian house in the town of Horley,just one and a half miles from London Gatwick Airport.
Horley Railway Station is just a short walk away with direct trains to London,Brighton and the South-East of England.
We are within walking distance of all the local restaurants,cafes,pubs and shops of Horley.
All rooms have TVs,Hairdryers and Tea/Coffee making facilities and radio alarm clocks.
Picture of Masslink Guest House, Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
E Chatzimarkou

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Really nice no problems.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good except room was very hot
I couldn't sleep and couldn't find anyone to tell

Reviewed by
Affan H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value at short notice
Plenty of space in clean single - bed room. Hand basin with coffee/tea + kettle. TV, free wi fi. Shared bathroom but there were two so no problems there. Ample parking and five mins from airport. Will definitely use again should need arise. All that for £29 a night without breakfast.

Reviewed by
Kathy L

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having a job working all over the country I stay in a few places. However, on this occasion I have been bitten all over due to a ridden room. It is too close to the airport with nothing around to do or go.

Reviewed by
Barry S

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buget accomadation
Budget accomodation ok for just passing through, to Gatwick, get there early for the parking is tight.

Reviewed by
stuart smith

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work digs
I liked the hotel it was very clean, the only thing was all the comings and goings during the night, doors slamming etc .

Reviewed by
T Taylor

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant accomodation very close to Gatwick Airport.

Reviewed by
John d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend!
Amazing service. Very kind, no issues at all. I felt at home here, especially because this was my first time traveling alone (I live in Canada).

Reviewed by
Joshua N

From Canada
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next