Reviews - Hilton London Croydon


101 Waddon Way, Purley Way, Croydon, CR9 4HH

Price From 164.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Mintah-Sem

  • October 2015

Hilton London Croydon

One night stay at the Hilton Croydon.

  • daryl elise connor

  • September 2015

Hilton London Croydon

great hotel!great,freiendly staff!would definately stay there agin!

  • tim b

  • September 2015


The room is clearly tired and the bed was the most awful bed I have endured in a long time.

The room appeared to be clean and the bottled water was a most welcome treat along with the jelly beans... The meal was enticing (confit of Duck) but appeared to be dry and perhaps not as fresh as hoped for.

  • KATE H

  • August 2015

Average Hotel with nice staff

This hotel is just a little tired and in need of some TLC in the bedrooms and bathrooms - better standard of accommodation in a premier Inn.

The staff were great but the only thing 4* about this hotel were the bar prices - when you could track someone down to serve you.

  • L Saeid

  • July 2015

Needs updating

This lace needs updating .

We find the location excellent to travel into London. The car parking is rather crammed near the entrance, had my car scraped whilst I was there so moved my car furthest spot on the upper floor parking. The staff are very helpful. The place just needs a revamp.

  • Janet S

  • April 2015

nice staff. hotel a little dated but nice and clean

Grand hotel but needs updating a little.

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was lovely. Stayed in delux double room. Have also stayed in one of their suites which also needs updating. However. Was a nice stay. Its just when j hear hilton. You expect top notch

  • amanda d

  • March 2015

Comfortable and clean

My boyfriend and i stayed for two nights in the Junior Suite and found it very relaxing with plenty of room for that extra comfort.

The only thing we found annoying was having to go to the hotel lobby to access the free wi-fi, something that should be free in all rooms considering the price is not cheap. The furniture is dated and could do with updating. The food however, is excellent and the restaurant decor stylish and comfy. Our overall stay was lovely though and i would definitely recommend it.

  • jane m

  • February 2015

Convenient position

Hotel is conveniently situated for Croydon and the main line railway station.

The hotel is functional with plenty of seating in the lounge area. The bedrooms are spacious and again functional, but the heating is very noisy.

  • W Elmore

  • February 2015

Nice hotel

Good hotel, room decor a little tired and could do with updating.

Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Lucy Q

  • December 2014


Booked a double room...

expected a double bed... but instead got given two single beds put together which was a bit of a surprise considering it was Hilton.