No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Croydon

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
101 Waddon Way, Purley Way, Croydon, CR9 4HH
Just 16 minutes on the train from London and a 30 minute drive from Gatwick, the Hilton Croydon hotel is perfectly situated for both visitors looking to see London's attractions and those wishing for a refreshing break from the city. Explore the Tower of London and Buckingham Palace, or visit Epsom racecourse.Stay in the hotel's bright, modern guest rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, or upgrade to a Junior Suite for more space and your own dining table. Hold seminars or conferences in the hotel's 15 meeting rooms for 3-300 guests, all with WiFi, or keep up with work in the fully-equipped Business Center, complete with photocopying and printing access.Take a break in the hotel's fitness center, equipped with weights and cardiovascular machines. Savor fine British cuisine in The Larder Restaurant and Bar, or relax with a cappuccino in the Hilton Croydon's Costa Coffee café.
Picture of Hilton Croydon, Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Staff was helpful. Issue with heating but given portable radiators so was happy. Son felt at home. Treated like royalty and lots of help given.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freezing room in winter
I only stayed a night. My room was freezing on arrival with my 5yr old and 8mth old baby. Turned on the heating only to find this didn't work - in a 4* hotel in mid winter. I phoned to request a portable heater which was brought up but didn't make much difference. I left both of these on all night and the room was still cold. My baby ended up catching a cold and was poorly for two days after leaving. She didn't sleep well in the cold either so we all had a sleepless night. All I wanted was a comfortable and peaceful night away from home - that didn't happen and I won't be returning. This hotel shouldn't be rated 4*, they can't even get the basics right.

Reviewed by
Z Ahmad

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
Hotel was clean and well staffed with helpful staff , however breakfast was not a good quality although putting that aside I will be using the hotel again when next in Croydon

Reviewed by
v wetherill

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
Beds could of been better

Reviewed by
Steven Fryer

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
I just stayed one night but found everything quite satisfactory. The staff on reception were particularly helpful and considerate and the restaurant staff were very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Janet J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is great location and parking area is good size. No free internet access in rooms though.

Reviewed by
Colin Q

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

George's Croydon experience
The hotel was very good with everyone being helpful and always willing to help and assist.
The prices for some of the food served was higher than we expected to pay.

Reviewed by
George B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall, except some points which are not acceptable for a four star hotel. One drawer was very dirty inside. It was very noisy all the night from Saturday to Sunday - there was a party somewhere in the hotel. The location has poor access by public transportation. Good restaurant.

Reviewed by
E Fedorov

From Montreal, Canada
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Croydon
Excellent and really pleased with everything.The staff went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible.

Reviewed by
N James

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was what let the hotel down, air conditioning was not working

Reviewed by
David K

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next