No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Croydon

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
101 Waddon Way, Purley Way, Croydon, CR9 4HH
Just 16 minutes on the train from London and a 30 minute drive from Gatwick, the Hilton Croydon hotel is perfectly situated for both visitors looking to see London's attractions and those wishing for a refreshing break from the city. Explore the Tower of London and Buckingham Palace, or visit Epsom racecourse.Stay in the hotel's bright, modern guest rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, or upgrade to a Junior Suite for more space and your own dining table. Hold seminars or conferences in the hotel's 15 meeting rooms for 3-300 guests, all with WiFi, or keep up with work in the fully-equipped Business Center, complete with photocopying and printing access.Take a break in the hotel's fitness center, equipped with weights and cardiovascular machines. Savor fine British cuisine in The Larder Restaurant and Bar, or relax with a cappuccino in the Hilton Croydon's Costa Coffee café.
Picture of Hilton Croydon, Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hilton
All excellent,staff a1will be using again no doubt

Reviewed by
Keith Higgins

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend-disappointment!
My partner and I booked a 2 night stay in a Junior Suite for my Birthday. We paid extra to ensure the stay was comfortable. On arrival, we were barked at by the receptionist who insisted no rooms were ready yet when she checked, we were 'in luck'.
The room was spacious but that's it. It was a vast space which had nothing more to offer than what appeared to be pieces of antique furniture that didn't match one another. Now I completely understand that there are budgetary restraints when it comes to refurbishments however with a brand name such as Hilton, I would expect first class service and we did not receive this. The following morning (22nd) which was my birthday, we had breakfast delivered to our room. On arrival it looked amazing and having paid a premium on top, we expected the food to be high class. The orange juice was watered down, the tea was cold and the fried breakfast looked and tasted far too greasy which was not edible. I have never written a bad review as I am all about raising the profile of well run companies and doing my bit to help. But as a Cleaning Manager, I pride myself on world class service.
Following a day out, we returned to find our room had not been serviced as it should. We had no replenishments of hot beverages or toiletries. Some of the drinks from breakfast had been left. We decided to make a complaint and spoke to the Duty Manager. Jacob apologised and ensured us he would rectify the issues himself. The only thing that saved us walking out was the fact that Jacob was personable and made an effort with is. We had a lovel meal in the bar and on returning to our room, there was a chocolate cake and happy birthday message left for me. Along with a bottle of bubbly. If Hilton invest some money into this hotel it has potential to be somewhere I would happily return to. I hope there is an improvement and I am proved wrong.

Reviewed by
J Curtis

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Stay
Hottest day of the year and the air conditioning was down. Room OK but dated. Bin at the side of the dresser had not been emptied from previous occupant. Didn't have time to complain as meeting other with friends and family also here for the wedding. Very uncomfortable night in the heat. Evening snack and the breakfast were good. Decent selection of beers at the bar but no real ale.

Reviewed by
richard h

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
I used the hotel for travelling nearby by train. East Croydon station is 8 minutes away (by road) but the half hourly free shuttle is great. Good service all round and as usual as with all Hiltons the bed was comfy!

Reviewed by
R Greaves

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, shame about feather bed duvet and feather pillows
Fantastic customer service and felt very welcome when we arrived, the bed was most uncomfortable and gave us both back ache the next morning, the feather duvet and pillows were awful, however the room was good, breakfast was amazing with lots of good food, good coffee and excellent service, would not stay again because of the bed but other than that a lovely stay

Reviewed by
G Kosnar

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms but air conditioning variable
I've stayed here quite a few times and like the room layout and furnishing, but the air conditioning never seems to be quite right. Through the winter it's usually been too cool in the room and this week it was far too hot. The a/c wouldn't cool it down and I found the window was fixed shut. Noticeable that there were lots of fans in the corridor so I guess its a general issue. I really think the system needs a thorough overhaul.
Shame really because otherwise it's very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late honeymoon stay
This hotel is first class. The staff were excellent and made us feel welcome right from the beginning of our visit. With the disadvantage of me fracturing my foot before our visit, we were accommodated with a room near the lift for ease of walking. First class room, first class staff, first class hotel. 11/10 for hospitality.

Reviewed by
Teresa Gracey

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in he Croydon area. I had some car trouble during my weekend stay and the staff were extremely helpful with letting me use their IT facilities to help sort it out. Priceless. Definitely value for money!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Reviewed by
P Jadav

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the staff at this hotel were excellent. Friendly and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
D Bourne

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation slightly "tired". Could have done without an adjoining room - details left with reception in case we decide to stay again.

Reviewed by
David L

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next