Rosemount Hotel

3

61-63 STAINES ROAD, HOUNSLOW, TW3 3JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Hornsey

  • March 2015

Perfect for what we needed

We booked this hotel as we was going to watch the rugby at Twickenham.

Text the rooms small but it was clean, friendly staff, not far from stadium, and it done the job for us. Would recommend this hotel to others and would go back.

  • M Wadsworth

  • March 2015

Budget room

It is what it is....a cheap place to get your head down.

If you're expecting luxury you will need to spend more than you do at this hotel that has basic, good value rooms. Others moan about noise from planes - well don't book a hotel this close to an airport. It's not difficult!

  • w weatherson

  • January 2015

Clean but OMG cant swing a cat in here

Room 33 tiny room not even a full size single bed, I'm only a man-child and its too small for me, its got all you need but more room and a proper bed, mattresses would do nicely.

Would stay again but hopefully they have a bigger room/bed.

  • R Ali

  • October 2014

Reasonable except for 1-2 critical things

Pros

-8mins walk from Tube station

-decent sized room

-clean room

-comfortable bed

-free parking but limited spaces

Cons

-Can hear traffic/Planes clearly through windows, windows hardly block sounds (I used ear plugs to sleep)

-Can hear next room though the wall

-Bathroom quite small and difficult to move around in but useable

  • hywel r

  • October 2014

no problems at all

Secure free car parking, free wifi, very helpful staff.

Room was a little on the small side but perfectly adequate. It is on the flight path, so can be a bit noisy, but I still slept like a log. Plenty of hot water, good shower and decent towels as well. best bit. take away cups provided for your morning coffee, so simple and yet I have never seen it elsewhere. Also, plenty of coffee/tea kit available, unlike other hotels that give you enough for two cups and that's it.

  • Richard S

  • August 2014

Tight on space OK for value

Good location apart from the early morning Heathrow arrivals.

Room size adequate but of you ate over 13 stone or about 80kg you may not for in the bathroom. Small reception area made up for by the manager who was bog on interest in her customers. Didn't eat there as not big on Polish food.

  • M Payne

  • June 2014

Clean & compact!

The staff were pleasant & the room was suitable & clean .

As mentioned previously the shower & toilet are small but the proximity, to Heathrow along with free parking, makes it very good value.

  • Sumit P

  • June 2014

Just OK!

The bathroom is probably the smallest bathroom I have ever seen.

Telephone booths seems bigger than that. Cleanliness was good. Hounslow Central Tube station is just 5 mins away and also the treaty shopping centre.

  • Michael W

  • June 2014

Excellent

Very good stay.

Friendly, helpful and very clean hotel.

  • E Stephenson

  • February 2014

Hotel OK, not brilliant ... Very basic.

Hotel was booked last minute purely for location ....

Room was a good size but furniture bit worn and dated. Few issues though ...

- We were on 5th floor, window opened fully (clearly health and safety issue??)

- en-suite was rather snug and had a stagnant smell of 'London' water.

- Dead insects on the ceiling / wall.

- hole's in bed linen

- dirty towel (blood stain)

- rotten window ledge

Note the hotel is directly under Heathrow landing route flight path ... kept me away most of the night 😩. Would rush back to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was okay not brilliant. Very basic.