No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosemount Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
61-63 STAINES ROAD , HOUNSLOW, TW3 3JQ
All bedrooms are EnSuite, flat screen TV's(32 channels), direct dial telephone, internet access, black out blinds, tea & coffee facilities. We have a 40 cover restaurant and coffee deck. We are only 15 minutes away from Heathrow terminals 1,2,3,4 & 5 and walking distance from Londons Piccadilly line. Very near to Twickenham Stadium also. Our reception is open 7am - 11pm.
Picture of Rosemount Hotel, HOUNSLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tight on space OK for value
Good location apart from the early morning Heathrow arrivals. Room size adequate but of you ate over 13 stone or about 80kg you may not for in the bathroom! Small reception area made up for by the manager who was bog on interest in her customers. Didn't eat there as not big on Polish food.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & compact!
The staff were pleasant & the room was suitable & clean . As mentioned previously the shower & toilet are small but the proximity, to Heathrow along with free parking, makes it very good value.

Reviewed by
M Payne

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just OK!
The bathroom is probably the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Telephone booths seems bigger than that. Cleanliness was good. Hounslow Central Tube station is just 5 mins away and also the treaty shopping centre.

Reviewed by
Sumit P

From India
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very good stay. Friendly, helpful and very clean hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel OK, not brilliant ... Very basic.
Hotel was booked last minute purely for location .... Room was a good size but furniture bit worn and dated.
Few issues though ...
- We were on 5th floor, window opened fully (clearly health and safety issue??)
- en-suite was rather snug and had a stagnant smell of 'London' water.
- Dead insects on the ceiling / wall.
- hole's in bed linen
- dirty towel (blood stain)
- rotten window ledge
Note the hotel is directly under Heathrow landing route flight path ... kept me away most of the night 😩. Would rush back to the hotel.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was okay not brilliant. Very basic.

Reviewed by
E Stephenson

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We supposedly had the "executive" rather than standard double room. The room was very small and looked nothing like the picture on the website. The bathroom was so small you almost couldn't sit on the loo because the door was so close. The shower had half a shower screen so everything flooded. There were only 2 pillows on the double bed and the towels were tiny. It was very difficult to find (unless you happened to be coming via the exact directions from the motorway which we weren't). However the girl on reception was very friendly and breakfast, although slow to arrive, was good.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noise from the road
needs more glazing of the windows to reduce the noise

Reviewed by
b digry

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value
Well located hotel for my few days working in west London.
Two ladies (eastern European?) who were on reception were very helpful.
The room was fine and I slept well. Read lots of comments about the compact bathroom compartment but its perfectly adequate and clean.
Aircraft noise a necessary evil but you expect that given the proximity to Heathrow.
I didn't actually eat at the hotel but the Moon Under Water wetherspoons across the road had great beer and food

Reviewed by
Rob Bradley

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit cramped
Although having an en-suite is a bonus,ours was very small and there was only half a shower door which meant the floor became very wet when using the shower.Apart from that small matter it was a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
PETER PEWTNER

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosemount- the final verdict
staff couldn't be more helpful. My partner is disabled and they gave us a great room with walk in shower and grab rail right next to lift. Room was very clean and breakfast fab

Reviewed by
S Parry

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next