No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Tintern, Chepstow, NP166SF
Why visit the Wye Valley? We can think of a number of reasons! With easy access to the M4, M48 and M5, BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel is ideal for breaks near Bristol, getaways near Gloucester, and nights out near Newport! Back at the hotel, our restaurant serves the best of local Welsh produce with a fine international wine list and an extensive range of malt whiskies too. And the Forest of Dean (as well as other National Parks) also lies within easy reach. Golf can be enjoyed nearby too, but the biggest reason to visit is our Best Western name! Its rooms are mainly located within the hotel’s tranquil gardens providing a relaxing setting for all who stay.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel, Chepstow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chepstow Races
We enjoyed our stay at The Royal George Hotel. It is an ideal location if you plan on going to the races or if you like walking, there is an enjoyable river walk which we only did part of on our way to Tintern Abbey.

Reviewed by
Gary Jardine

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V friendly staff, great location and room was nice and big (bed was huge!).

Reviewed by
J Lee

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Excellent Hotel in beautiful setting.Staff welcoming and friendly.Room spacious and comfortable,super large bed.
Breakfast freshly cooked and high quality.
Great value!

Reviewed by
philip s

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and room with easy access after hotel hours. Separate from main hotel so easy to get bags to and from the car.

Reviewed by
L Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day walking break
Really enjoyed a 2 night stay in this Hotel which is in a great location. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jeff K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend Away
Staff were very good, accommodation and food both exactly what was needed. Would happily stay there again, if fact just might next time we need to relax. Plenty of nice walks and history on the doorstep.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Thanks the staff were very impressed with the best way to looking after your customers .food good but Sunday lunch let you down meat over cook

Reviewed by
raymond m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
This hotel is located in a beautiful spot. The room was nice with a very large bed. The breakfast was also very good. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Paul

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly place.
Décor could be modernised, but overall clean and comfortable. Staff were efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Hookins

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A top stay
Great hotel with a massive bed, good breakfast and lovely food.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next