Marlin Apartments - Stratford

4

2 Millstone Close Windmill Lane, Stratford, LONDON, E15 1PE

Price From 620.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Farr

  • January 2015

Good hub location

I have stayed here before.

Return visit much better. Ideal location for Olympic Park and Westfield shopping centre

Apartment was modern and clean

Good broadband (essential)

  • Margaret S

  • August 2014

Pleasant clean apartment complex

Nice and clean although some minor maintenance issues were outstanding.

These did not in any way impair or affect the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Felix B

  • July 2014

Overpriced

Stayed for 1 night for work.

The chap at reception was helpful and knew his stuff. But for a place quite a long way off the beaten track (zone 3!) I thought that £100 a night for a room with no Air Con, in an area where you wouldn't want to leave the door open overnight (ground floor room, not the best area of London) was a bit steep. As it's right next to the mainline railway (4 tracks) it's also quite noisy. Having said that, if the price was a little more reasonable I'd stay again, but not in the height of summer.

  • James B

  • December 2013

Room next to the railway very noisy all night even with window closed.

  • Alexandra H

  • October 2013

Great location and perfect apartments

I stayed here with my mum for her 51st birthday and we were amazed by the quality of the rooms.

We were fortunate to be upgraded which was a fantastic surprise. The apartment has absolutely everything you could need and is furnished to a high standard - it's modern but homely. The location is brilliant. From outside the hotel you can see Westfield shopping centre and it's a 5 minute (or less) walk to either the Stratford tube or Stratford international station so it meant easy and stress-free travelling. The stay could not have been better i only wish that i had longer to enjoy it. Me and my mum are planning many reunions in london to see each other and plan on staying here again as we both LOVED it!

  • Roger B

  • October 2013

Fault of the hotel

Room wasn't ready on arrival and the train track is right on the window so very very noisy.

  • Oi Na Chung

  • October 2013

60

no comment

  • dan v

  • September 2013

good clean quality accommodation in Strafford but there are railway lines just behind this building so you can clearly hear the trains.

  • Simon B

  • September 2013

Good value for money but reservations needs attention

I booked one nights accommodation through LateRooms and then decided to extend my stay by a further night the day before check-in.

Unfortunately when I called Marlin's reservations they were unable to do this but asked me to do this this via LateRooms. LateRooms were very helpful but as Marlin's didn't answer the 'phone I decided to book the extra night direct online. In the notes for the additional night I stated that I wanted to extend my original LateRooms booking and gave the reference number and pointed out that I did not want to have to change rooms. On check-in I pointed this out again and it was obvious they had no idea about the extra night / my comment on the extra night reservation. They then offered me a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom apartment. I asked for confirmation I would not need to to check out at 10:30 and check in again at 15:00. At which point they had to withdraw the upgrade and I thought all was well.

At 11:00 the next morning I had a 'phone call pointing out that I had not checked out and when would I be doing so. So back to square one, and down to reception to check I was not going to be evicted whilst I was out for the day. On the plus side I requested new towels and was told there would be a charge of £5 / towel but I could wash / dry them of course in the washing machine - which was understandable. Just as I put them in the washing machine the 'phone rang saying they were sending two complimentary towels and there was a knock at the door with the towels. Good customer service, although I suspect the two separate bookings might have given them the "authority" :)

Minor niggle - only three teaspoons and three wine glasses instead of four. Just concerned they would come after me for the loss / damage.

  • A Lincoln

  • September 2013

A great hotel modern cons the only down fall is that it is by the railway line but quality of hotel and your time around london dampens the sound lol