No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Pastures Road, Mexborough , Doncaster, S64 0JJ
The BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel offers modernity in Mexborough, near the town centres of Rotherham and Doncaster. This privately owned hotel is perfect for rural rest and relaxation, with its scenic setting complementing a beautifully designed interior to provide exceptional value for money. Our 'sunny' staff will put you at ease from the moment you arrive; giving you their utmost attention right up until the time comes to tear yourself away from this exceptional hotel. All 60 ensuite bedrooms are tastefully decorated to a very high standard and facilities include hairdryer, satellite LCD television, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Free leisure facilities are available at the nearby Dearne Valley Leisure Centre for residents, and includes full use of the swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna. When it comes to wining and dining, the Pastures Lodge pub and family restaurant situated opposite the hotel are ideal, or for those wanting a unique dining experience, Reeds Fine Dining is a treat not to be missed!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unusual weekend
The corridor and our room were cold all radiators cold for the whole visit.
I spoke to the nice man on reception. & he tried to fix this but without success
The fire alarm woke us at 3mins past midnight. No fire. The shower was only luke warm
My husband was disturbed several times in the night by noisy people in corridor
Not really a very good visit. We were disappointed

Reviewed by
Heather M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room good, Reeds Restaurant lovely, pub food awful
The hotel is modern and clean and rooms lovely. We ate the first night at the pub restaurant food and service was dreadful. I had pate with 4 tiny pieces of toast and when asked for more was told I would have to pay, main courses were poor quality boil in the bag rubbish. Waitresses tried to clear table twice when we had ordered desert - they were desperate to leave! This happened with other tables too. However, we ate at Reeds Restaurant the next night and it couldn't have been more different! Great food and service. Dont bother with the pub for food if you stay here.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First timer
Nice and quiet hotel, big bedrooms and a very comfy bed. Nice.

Reviewed by
Karl Wassell

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely atmosphere
We were visiting family and only had the one night booked. We were sorry that we didn't get the chance to eat at the restaurant at the hotel, the menu was interesting and with very reasonable prices. When we return we will stay longer and look forward to eating in. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
W Child

From March, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large rooms well decorated and clean
Good hotel, not too bad a price but for location could be a little cheaper, big rooms and happy with service. Breakfast not great but fine for a fiver, all in all happy with the stay

Reviewed by
L Mee

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A lovely Hotel in a nice spot. Staff very friendly, nothing was a problem. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. We are going to book again for a re-visit.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN J

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Round Excellence
Whenever we are in South Yorkshire we stay at the Pastures Hotel and have now stayed there on numerous occasions. The fact that we always return is in itself an accolade to the establishment and staff.
The standard of the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff has always been of the highest standard. Not only that - it is also really good value for money.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone - families, couples, businessmen, etc.

Reviewed by
G Crow

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad at all
Being that the hotel is essentially part of the The Pastures pub, I did expect there to be noise throughout the night but to be completely honest it couldn't have been a more quiet, relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
G Shaw

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location, good value.
Clean comfortable room, bed a little lumpy but overall a good choice for a stopover.

Reviewed by
Dawn W

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel is a beautiful place to stay, the staff are really friendly and the room was amazing.
Beautiful room, beautiful food, plenty of things to do around the mexborough area. Will definitely stay again, but next time for a couple of nights rather than just the one.

Reviewed by
Alice S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next