No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Suites

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
55 Inverness Terrace Queensway, London, W2 3JN
Our self catering apartments combine a great central location with a modern interior design and bright, warm colours. Keeping our guests convenience in mind, we have created a cosy and inviting space that is ideal for short stays in London whether you are visiting on business or leisure. One bedroom and duplex flats provide the space you need to enjoy London with friends and family. Whereas you can find lots of ethnic restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and the Whiteleys shopping centre in the immediate area, our kitchens are all equipped with a fridge, hob, oven, microwave, kettle and all necessary cooking utensils for your convenience, giving you the freedom to eat what you want when you want it. Realising our guests professional needs, we did our best to create a work and study environment in each studio and every apartment which includes high speed broadband internet, both cabled and wireless. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist, our apartments offer an ideal choice, ensuring the convenience and independence of central London accommodation at an affordable price.
Picture of Hyde Park Suites, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Very good

Reviewed by
Nicolae Dumitru

From x, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor sleep
clean and pleasant service but room was cold, mattress of poor quality, no shampoo and overall poor value for money

Reviewed by
anne o

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and convenient
A good check in process and comfortable and well equipped apartment at a reasonable price

Reviewed by
Simon H

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not be staying there again!!!
The apartment was tiered, the door had odvioulsy been damaged at some stage, the lighting wasn't working properly (just the kitchen & bathroom was working), the maintenance man said I wasn't turning the lights on correctly before admitting that the fuse had broken/blown!! The stairs to the bedroom are very very step, narrow and I think dangerous similar to a loft ladder but made of slippery wood - this was especially dangerous trying to climb them in the dark!! The bed linen wasn't nice and I woke up with bites on my legs. The room was about 100meters up a road from the reception and there were a lot of people drinking and arguing throughout the night in the street and in the apartments. I was told I was upgraded when I arrived so I would hate to have seen the room I was meant to have stayed in. I won't be staying there again due to the cleanliness of the apartment and the fact that I felt unsafe there. I've travelled all over the World and this was one of the worst places I've stayed in!!!

Reviewed by
Laurence S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnighter
The room was spacious, clean and had all amenities. Great shower

Reviewed by
Sallie F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location - but room was poor quality
Great location, but the hotel room was tired, broken bed, damaged walls, no air circulation, Steep stairs only to 4th floor, Very awkward with bags even for fit people.

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs better management
Booked a superior double. Basement room overlooking front yard area. Groups of men gather in the yard right outside the window smoking and talking loudly at all times day and night. Smoke seeps in the room, way too noisy to sleep and feels rather unsafe. Room looks ok but has many faulty items. Mould round bath. Old, poor quality mattress. Reception full of people with long lists of problems with their rooms too. Shame really as the location is great but I won't be staying again.

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
The room was clean, large and in a great location. The staff were polite and friendly. Places in London around this price range are very hit and miss and this is a definite hit.

Reviewed by
B Francis

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little base in London
I was surprised how compact and nice the accommodation was the kitchen was equipped and with a good size fridge also.
I picked this place so I could use it as a base to explore the city and see friends and it suited me well for this with a good central location. A lift and air con would have been appreciated as well as the room was at the top of the building and on the hottest period in London.

Reviewed by
D Schnable

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never worth the money
We would never book this accommodation again. For what we paid we were hugely disappointed when we got into the 'suite'. I am no snob but I guess this is what social housing is like, old and tired looking, extremely small, the shower looked like it was fitted in the wardrobe and it leaked badly. As we left before 8am we had to leave the key in the room so we couldn't take any issue up with the reception staff (the reception which is located up the road). I appreciate it was self catering but I did expect a few sachets of tea/coffee at least for the morning. Any hotel room for half the price would at least have coffee and tea for its guests. I would strongly recommend that you do not go anywhere near these suites.

Reviewed by
p mattinson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next