No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Suites

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
55 Inverness Terrace Queensway, London, W2 3JN
Our self catering apartments combine a great central location with a modern interior design and bright, warm colours. Keeping our guests convenience in mind, we have created a cosy and inviting space that is ideal for short stays in London whether you are visiting on business or leisure. One bedroom and duplex flats provide the space you need to enjoy London with friends and family. Whereas you can find lots of ethnic restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and the Whiteleys shopping centre in the immediate area, our kitchens are all equipped with a fridge, hob, oven, microwave, kettle and all necessary cooking utensils for your convenience, giving you the freedom to eat what you want when you want it. Realising our guests professional needs, we did our best to create a work and study environment in each studio and every apartment which includes high speed broadband internet, both cabled and wireless. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist, our apartments offer an ideal choice, ensuring the convenience and independence of central London accommodation at an affordable price.
Picture of Hyde Park Suites, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Handy Spot
Good flexible apartment accommodation, great value for money and perfect location

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy
Good location! However, wifi signal very poor. Hot water for shower did not stay for long. The description of the room dose not match the real appearance although it was clean but I was expecting more.

Reviewed by
Shah J

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory at most

Reviewed by
J Jones

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine
The accommodation was compact but big enough for our needs. A bit jaded, several small items of damage and could be cleaner but it was fine.

Reviewed by
K Adams

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Suites
Generally acceptable quality - straightforward room but had not been well cleaned. I would stay again but only at base rate £80/90 a night as higher rate would not be acceptable vfm for me

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Easy access for everything Hyde park is only 30 mins walk away lovely room would recommend & would stay again with no hesitation.

Reviewed by
W Edwards

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What can I say - you get what you pay for
Cheap and a little dirty.

Reviewed by
Ian A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Suites
Room at basement not sign posted
Difficult to locate
Renovation currently being done. The items for such makes the corridors and balconies unkempt
Room itself was clean

Reviewed by
ignatius l

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont be back
Room was in the basement so a little noisy due to street noise. Smelled of damp which I think came from the bathroom area which was a little grotty. First morning TV stopped working but I emailed and it was fixed by evening. Second day no hot water. I was really busy at work so couldn't email. So third morning I hoped water would be hot but it was only lukewarm. Maybe I was unlucky maybe this is common I don't know. Check in process was smooth staff were friendly and helpful. I just didn't like the feel of the place or the damp smell.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicely situated
The hotel is well placed for Hyde Park and trips into the West End and beyond. The room was clean but décor and furnishings were a bit tired

Reviewed by
Tony K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next