Reviews - Hotel Megaro


Belgrove Street, London, WC1H 8AB

Price From 816.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen B

  • July 2015


The only thing is that it wasn't a room that had an adapted bathroom suitable for a disabled person, even though it was stated as being such.

This was a little misleading and although I managed okay, a handrail by the loo would have been useful.

  • B McAvoy

  • May 2015

Excellent location, excellent accommodation

I thought this hotel was fantastic, ideally located for me as a traveller from Kings Cross station.

The hotel was clean, staff were really helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying again if I can.

  • Nathan B

  • March 2015


Great hotel, excellently styled and definitely a bit different from your average hotel.

  • Richard T

  • March 2015

Very convenient hotel

Ideally suited opposite Kings Cross Station, the Megaro is efficient, clean and quiet, everything you need for a night or two in London.

The breakfasts at the attached cafe are very good too.

  • Nigel E

  • February 2015

convenient for travelling

When I arrived I was given a lovely Deluxe room.....

but the heating was not working. When I mentioned this the hotel quickly changed my room for a lovely spacious warm room on the top floor. The bathrooms is enormous for a hotel and with a separate dressing room area I had plently of space. The hotel is just accross the road from King's Cross and St. Pancras stations, with an underground entrance just right outside. A busy spot, but i spent an hour or so listening to a great band busking outside King's Cross station from my bedroom window. I should mention the Bistro attached to the hotel where breakfast and dinner etc are served is excellent - I had some really good food and drink there. I recommend the Eggs Royale.

  • Graham H

  • January 2015

short stay

Great location for King's Cross but remember to bring your ear plugs, the traffic is very noisy on the Euston Road.

Room was great, clean and well laid out. The sofa bed for the children was on the small side but OK for a weekend.

  • Steven W

  • January 2015

London calling

Outstanding hotel and staff.

Great location for rail and underground. You can get any where in London within fifteen minutes on the tube. We stayed in a luxury room. Very spacious with a great view. Large bathroom with a great shower. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them.

  • Nigel B

  • December 2014

Clean and comfortable

The room was spacious for a London hotel, well appointed and comfortable.

The bathroom in particular was large and convenient. Service was friendly. Only criticism was that the room was too hot and adjusting the temperature down was difficult. Coffee machine produced coffee that was lukewarm. Conveniently situated for getting around London and for Eurostar.

  • anne mason

  • November 2014

excellent choice

Because we had an early train from Kings Cross the next day choose this hotel instead of a hotel in West End where we would normally stay.

We were really delighted with the hotel and the location turned out to be so convenient. Only a single tube ride away from Knightsbridge and the West End. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Joanne W

  • November 2014

Great place to stay when visiting London

We chose the Megaro for it's close proximity to St Pancras and were not disappointed.

The apartment was lovely, only a 2 minute walk from the main hotel and just what we needed. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional - all in all a great place to stay. We will definitely return to the Megaro