No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Megaro

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Belgrove Street , London, WC1H 8AB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

You’re a curious chap/lady. You want to stay somewhere central, in the most resurgent, vibrant part of London, ideally opposite a couple of stations that can take you just about anywhere in the city, the country or the continent.

We don’t blame you.

Welcome to Megaro. We are more than a place to stay in the very heart of London; it’s a hub of London culture and your personal gateway into what is, in our opinion, one of the coolest places in the world.

49 spacious rooms | 8 modern apartments around the corner | free superfast WiFi | Sky TV | endless tea & Illy coffee supply | filtered water | fresh milk | climate control | hairdryer | iron and board | toiletries | magazines and newspapers | good night’s sleep | powerful showers | comfy beds.
Picture of Hotel Megaro, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have been before, will come back again.
I travel to London from the north east several times a year for business. I first picked this hotel 3 years ago based purely on its location (it is only 10 minutes walk from where I need to be). I am usually the type of person who will try out several places but after my first trip, I never looked back. It is literally across the road from King's Cross/St.Pancras so is no hassle to get to if you arrive by train. The staff are all wonderful and very welcoming. The rooms are always spotless and very comfortable. The bar and restaurant are very good and there is free wifi. I recommended this hotel to friend and he is now a regular visitor too. Next time I'm called down to London, this is where I'll stay.

Reviewed by
C Beavan

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find- we were travelling from St Pancras and this hotel was very convenient. The room was modern and clean and had lots of little extra details to improve our stay. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
C Justice

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eurostar
The hotel is extremely close to St Pancras Eurostar which was the main reason for my booking. You simply cross the Euston Road. However, although our room overlooked Euston Road, the soundproofing is excellent ensuring a good night. The facilities are excellent, particularly the shower. We did not eat or drink at the hotel, so I cannot give an opinion. The staff were so helpful when checking in and we were even escorted to our room. There was some outside hoarding during our stay which I understand was due to maintenance to underground cables - so no fault of the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
G Pountney

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover location for Kings Cross / St Pancras
The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was of good quality and very clean and the location close to St Pancras couldn't have been better for our purpose. All this and excellent value for money too, considering the location; hard to fault really.

Reviewed by
A Sivewright

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly reception & convenient location
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room had some nice little touches (e.g. heated mirror in bathroom, multi shower jet thingy) which were unexpected, and was otherwise clean and comfortable. Good wifi and air-con in room. Windows well sound-proofed so had a peaceful night despite overlooking Euston Road.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

eurostar overnight stay
Ideally placed for eurostar terminal. Room had everything necessary for o/n stay and bed was very comfortable. Check in quick and welcoming

Reviewed by
david s

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, well located and good value
Stayed for one night on a business trip. The hotel is in a great location if you are travelling to or from Kings Cross as it is directly opposite the station. Considering its location noise wasn't too much of an issue. Rooms are large and the bed was reasonably comfortable for one, might be a touch small for two. The bathroom was lovely with a nice powerful shower which is really important to me on business trips. I would stay here again for the right price.

Reviewed by
Claire E

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay at Hotel Megaro

Reviewed by
E Windass

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay if you need easy access to St Pancras or anywhere in London as the tube is across the road.

Reviewed by
SARAH JOHNSON

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a great location
Had a very enjoyable overnight stay. The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Lee

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next