No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolphin House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Dolphin Square Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

We will be back again! The service you receive and spa cannot in our opinion be bettered. Rooms are perfect, we felt at home since we got in!

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are part of the Dolphin Square complex and are situated around 3 and a half acres of idyllic landscaped gardens in the heart of Westminster. Located in a tranquil residential area, Dolphin House is within 5 minutes walk from Pimlico Underground Station with links to Central London and only a short taxi ride from both Victoria Station and Waterloo International, whilst nearby Westminster Millennium Pier provides regular riverboat transport to the City of London and Canary Wharf. Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary non-smoking serviced apartments for stays from 1 to 89 nights. Our spacious and sophisticated apartments provide all the comforts of home and feature a wide range of facilities and services including a brand new Moroccan Spa. The Spa in Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience.
Whether you are staying in London for just one night or for several months - Dolphin House is the ideal haven for you. Please note that bookings of 7 nights and over will now receive a twice weekly apartment service and linen change. All our rates include complementary use of our newly refurbished gym and swimming pool. We also offer squash and tennis with a small charge. Dolphin Square has now opened the doors to its fantastic new Moroccan Spa, opened in November 2011.
Please note though that the pool is extremely popular and as such, it has been necessary to restrict the opening times for children. These times have been reviewed and have been extended as follows: Monday – Friday 10am – 12pm and 2pm – 5pm. On Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays, there are no restrictions for children to swim.
Picture of Dolphin House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and good value on a Sunday night

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From York, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, excellent location. Would definitely return

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Good size rooms and very comfortable beds

Reviewed by
Ann Thavisin

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and interesting oasis
Dolphin square has beautiful gardens and it's own charming private shopping arcade, spa and lovely pool all included. Food is charged separately but they have their own excellent restaurant, if a bit pricey. It seems one section of the art deco building are for guests, the rest residential. It is peaceful and the service is excellent.

Reviewed by
Stephanie G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Value Accommodation
This accommodation was so good that I must leave a review. My sister and I met in London and staying in a convenient, comfortable, clean room made our stay perfect.
There was an excellent separate living room, a bedroom with everying you need and really comfortable beds. The bathroom was huge. We were surprised that the swimming pool was also included in the price. Bring you swimmers.
Definitely recommend these Serviced Apartments. Well done !

Reviewed by
Jan L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
This is a lovely hotel
Didn't get to go in the pool as it was closed but the room was nice and I would recommend anyone to stay there
The breakfast was nice just a little expensive

Reviewed by
C Bentley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A*
Amazing value for money !

Reviewed by
T Kitchener

From Gravesend , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, easy access into London.

Reviewed by
adrian cope

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Spacious apartment
Myself and a friend booked the apartment for my birthday weekend. We had tickets for Wicked and this was a great location for that.
We could see Big Ben and the London Eye from the room, the beds were comfy, the apartment was spotless. Tea and coffee facilities were provided, with a mini carton of fresh milk which was a nice surprise.
Such a large space you could easily fit a friend on the couch - and the bathroom was massive!
The pool area was closed which was a shame, but we had been informed of this prior to our stay and offered a full refund which was nice - but as we were staying mainly due to location we did not cancel.
The only issue was that the shower clearly needed attention, which I informed them on check out. It was more of a dribble than a shower! But I am sure if we had realised this when we checked in, the helpful staff would have made arrangements.
All in all - I would recommend as a great alternative to a hotel and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Rachael J

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
Needed somewhere to stay after visiting my sister in hospital. The staff were brilliant and the receptionist gave us a room upgarde
Rooms were great
Thank you for making a difficult time so much easier

Reviewed by
L Gavin

From New barnet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next