No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolphin House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Dolphin Square Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

We will be back again! The service you receive and spa cannot in our opinion be bettered. Rooms are perfect, we felt at home since we got in!

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are part of the Dolphin Square complex and are situated around 3 and a half acres of idyllic landscaped gardens in the heart of Westminster. Located in a tranquil residential area, Dolphin House is within 5 minutes walk from Pimlico Underground Station with links to Central London and only a short taxi ride from both Victoria Station and Waterloo International, whilst nearby Westminster Millennium Pier provides regular riverboat transport to the City of London and Canary Wharf. Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary non-smoking serviced apartments for stays from 1 to 89 nights. Our spacious and sophisticated apartments provide all the comforts of home and feature a wide range of facilities and services including a brand new Moroccan Spa. The Spa in Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience.
Whether you are staying in London for just one night or for several months - Dolphin House is the ideal haven for you. Please note that bookings of 7 nights and over will now receive a twice weekly apartment service and linen change. All our rates include complementary use of our newly refurbished gym and swimming pool. We also offer squash and tennis with a small charge. Dolphin Square has now opened the doors to its fantastic new Moroccan Spa, opened in November 2011.
Please note though that the pool is extremely popular and as such, it has been necessary to restrict the opening times for children. These times have been reviewed and have been extended as follows: Monday – Friday 10am – 12pm and 2pm – 5pm. On Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays, there are no restrictions for children to swim.
Picture of Dolphin House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy on the eye
Dolphin House is a " quiet calm" of a place in Pimlico,London.
One could think it's a bit a off the beaten track but its easy to get to and only a couple of stops on the underground to the bustling West End or Mayfair.
Nice service.Lovely clean and large rooms for London.

Reviewed by
p draper

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place if you get a deal.
Room 617,top floor,very quiet, spacious. Small kitchen with microwave,kettle. Wide variety of teas ncluding earl grey. Looked inward to centre of square not very pretty but very quiet. Comfortable bed,great sheets and pillows. Very easy access for Westminster and Tate. Britain. Pleasant efficient welcome. We paid the absurdly good £95 for a night,remarkable for what we got. There's a decent size swimming pool,sauna and steam included. Reception staff there were first class. Only downside had dinner in The Grill. Whilst the staff again were delightful two steaks really poor and very small amount of vegetables. Two guests of ours had fish which were said to be quite good. 3 minute walk from Pimlico station along Lupus Street,then left at library and then first left again. We were informed that here was an excellent spa but massage prices at £85 for 60 minutes so much more than we pay locally.

Reviewed by
John K

From Rossendale , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Good location and outside the London Congestion Zone. Pimlico Tube Station only minutes away so good for getting around London. Hotel a little hard to find at first but no big problem. Hotel parking secure but a expensive considering location.
Apartment was spacious and would make a good base for a weekend in London. Would use again for family stay.

Reviewed by
Derek Edgar

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff and quick resolution to problem
When we found out our room wasn't as expected (ie a twin room, with a decent kitchen), we mentioned it to the staff on our way out to the cricket. Upon our return, all our luggage had been moved into the new room, including food in the fridge, and the new room was much more like we were expecting. Staff very friendly and helpful, and a visit to the on site spa is a must!

Reviewed by
C Willett

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were extremely nice, polite and helpful. My only criticism would be the cooked breakfast in the morning- it was very poor quality and I definitely wouldn't pay £15 for that again. Everything else was great.

Reviewed by
A Pretlove

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!
Dolphin House is lovely, the staff were very helpful and kept our luggage safe both days while we were out sight seeing. The location of the Hotel is ideal, it is right in the centre of London on the Victoria Line which made it very easy to get about on the tube. It is only a 5min max walk from Pimlico station. The Hotel it's self is lovely, we had lots of room in our apartment-bedroom, bathroom and a full kitchen, much more than you would get in a standard hotel! The decoration is modern and sophisticated. We had lunch in the 'Grill' near the pool which was very reasonably priced for London and yummy. There are pretty gardens in the middle of the Square which are nice to sit in and even an arcade of shops. Our only qualm was that we had a double bed instead of twins, so perhaps once you have booked a room it is worth ringing to specify this. We would definitely come back here again.

Reviewed by
S Elks

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service pants!! Book treatments in advance for spa or you will be disappointed
Customer service at this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Staff are unhelpful, unwelcoming and many struggled to understand English to was frustrating trying to get our views across. Room was nice and clean and well equipped but we specifically asked for a room with a view and our view was ladders and the roof of the spa which is far from pretty!! Asked at desk if they could call us a can and was huffed and puffed at so we told them to forget it and flagged one down ourselves. Spa was fully booked so no treatments were available

Reviewed by
Lisa G

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and good value on a Sunday night

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From York, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, excellent location. Would definitely return

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Good size rooms and very comfortable beds

Reviewed by
Ann Thavisin

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next