No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Dolphin Square Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are part of the Dolphin Square complex and are situated around 3 and a half acres of idyllic landscaped gardens in the heart of Westminster. Located in a tranquil residential area, Dolphin House is within 5 minutes walk from Pimlico Underground Station with links to Central London and only a short taxi ride from both Victoria Station and Waterloo International, whilst nearby Westminster Millennium Pier provides regular riverboat transport to the City of London and Canary Wharf. Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary non-smoking serviced apartments for stays from 1 to 89 nights. Our spacious and sophisticated apartments provide all the comforts of home and feature a wide range of facilities and services including a brand new Moroccan Spa. The Spa in Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience.
Whether you are staying in London for just one night or for several months - Dolphin House is the ideal haven for you. Please note that bookings of 7 nights and over will now receive a twice weekly apartment service and linen change. All our rates include complementary use of our newly refurbished gym and swimming pool. We also offer squash and tennis with a small charge. Dolphin Square has now opened the doors to its fantastic new Moroccan Spa, opened in November 2011.
Please note though that the pool is extremely popular and as such, it has been necessary to restrict the opening times for children. These times have been reviewed and have been extended as follows: Monday – Friday 10am – 12pm and 2pm – 5pm. On Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays, there are no restrictions for children to swim.

Picture of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous venue
Great apartment hotel, tucked away somewhere I never knew existed. Spacious and high quality. Two tiny moans - lack of free wi-fi and the TV control system is ridiculous. Things you find out while waiting for the wife to get ready...

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment.. The bedroom was vast with a comfortable bed. The siting room & bathroom were also vast. However the kitchenette was tiny with just a basic microwave, kettle & fridge without even an ice/ freezer compartment. So don't expect to do much cooking! The only grumbles we had were the safe was left locked by the previous occupant & it took several phone calls & 24 hours later to get it opened( which only took the manager about 2 minutes). We also left a charger in the bathroom by accident. When we phoned 2 days later they said they would check if it was there. We called in another 2 days later as we were in the area & it hadn't even been logged on the computer as missing. We were told all rooms are checked on departure, but I suspect this does not happen. We just got the impression the staff really did not care which I did not expect at an establishment of this quality. However it is a fabulous place to stay, so a little improvement on customer service & I would give it 5 stars.

Reviewed by
Sally H

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base
We wanted accommodation for a single night between a show and sightseeing.
Hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean although not particularly modern. Good sized swimming pool.
This is a quiet safe area with free on-street parking over the weekend (chargeable hotel car park for other days).
A stroll from the Embankment and Tate Britain.
Frequent bus service to central London although it is also a lovely walk across St James Park.

Reviewed by
V Corke

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location/Value for money
Great central location - 5 min tube ride to Victoria etc
Lovely quiet location with nice standard of rooms providing good value for money at our Late Rooms discounted price

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Nice location convenient parking on site friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
T Rickeard

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Centre
Unfortunately we did not have time to use the Spa/Fitness Suite/Pool but the centre is excellently placed for access to Central London and an oasis of calm in the middle of the city.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean , very helpful polite staff
Just what we needed for a stay in London for an Xmas work do in London . Staff were very polite and helpful .Room was very clean ,however extremely small. Was fine for the one night .bathroom was of good size thou . Had a fridge also which was good

Reviewed by
Wesley D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weird hotel
First did not have my file but staff was very nice and registered me very quickly. Then needed to walk people to their room as like a labyrinth. You need to go through many doors and return outside then walk on a very dark walkway in back of main building to access room. A single bed leaning against the windows on a first floor. Smelled like very strong perspiration. Felt more like an apartment then an hotel. Restaurant was as far and had to pass by the pool to access the restaurant. Smell of chlorine was very strong could even smell in the restaurant. Food and presentation was excellent. Staff very helpful and kind. It seems like 3 apartment buildings put together with a huge reception area with no entry from the street. Need to access another door and inside go in another door. I nearly left before registering was wondering what I got myself into!

Reviewed by
Johane V

From Hudson, Canada
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay
Lovely spacious apartment, close to tube with parking if you are coming in from out of town. Makes a great base with small easy restaurant on site. Wish I had time to use gym or pool facilities. I liked it so much I was reluctant to check out! Why pay a fortune for a small box room in a hotel this is far better.

Reviewed by
Jakki M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for our trip to London
Rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next