You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Wolverhampton City Centre

3

Lichfield Street, Wolverhampton, WV1 1DD

Price From 91.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (35)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian P

  • April 2016

AVOID - Rooms had damp.

I was happy with the price of the room but it came at an unexpected cost as the room bad damp which caused me to have breathing problems the next day.

  • Daniel I

  • March 2016

Quality Rest

Rested very well.

Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and professional.

  • P SMITH

  • March 2016

My Stay at the Britannia Hotel

The accommodation was very satisfactory.

The room was clean and well-maintained. The receptionist was very polite and helpful when I needed to extend my stay for another night. The left luggage facility is very useful.

My only gripe would be that I requested a room at the back of the hotel as it would be quieter. However, on 2 mornings a large Co-op van drew up outside the yard opposite just before 6.00am. The unloading and moving of trolleys was very noisy and it I couldn't get back to sleep.

  • N Kelly

  • February 2016

Stay well clear

Saturday night was a nightmare.

There's a pub opposite which was playing loud, sorry very very loud music til 2:50a.m which was that acid style same tune over and over head thumping rubbish. People were also trying the door handle throughout the night so not feeling at all safe. Sunday night, no music, I thought we would get some sleep, not likely, the fire alarms kept going off due to people smoking in the rooms. Hotel had plenty of immigrants staying who have no intention of obeying the law. Staff completely hopeless. Never again will I be staying here.

  • Andrew C

  • January 2016

Excellent value

I was slightly put off by the reviews but my room was large and spotlessly clean.

Only downside was lack of wifi

  • natalie c

  • December 2015

britannia

Excellent price for basic room only trouble i had was parking there is nower really closeby

  • Richard H

  • December 2015

Thumbs up

Could have been a problem as booked a twin but none on arrival.

This wasn't essential but would recommend you phone through prior to check in if this type of thing would cause an issue with you. We had two single rooms instead which was the same price & suited us better anyway. Good service for the money, little dated could do with a vevamp but then prices rise, breakfast great though which is important to me fry up all the way !

  • J Shaw-haynes

  • December 2015

Room 312

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 days stay while on a training course in Birmingham, I will stay again in room 312, as a lone guest I liked the space of the twin room, it was warm with a great view.

Thanku

  • Hasan I

  • December 2015

Rip Off

I booked a double room for £65.

when I got there they have a policy of overbooking and had moved me down to a single room. They go through all single occupants and do that to them. They then gave me a £5 refund to move me down to a single room. So in essence I paid £60 for a single room. Total rip off. No apology and they hide behind company policy of we always overbook. I would advise never to stay there and if you do dont say you are a single occupant as they will bump you in to a single room and not compensate you accordingly.

  • M Donnelly

  • December 2015

Disappointment

On arrival the reception staff were very unfriendly.

When we got to our room there was urine in the toilet which lead me to believe it hadn't been cleaned. The bedding did not fit the bed properly. There were several issues with the food & room service. Very noisy nightclub across the road which kept us awake. I would never stay here again.