No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Heathrow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Grove,Bath Road,Sipson , Heathrow, UB7 0DG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Airport 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Arora Hotel Heathrow is situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the airport, and only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The Hotel Hoppa service is also available from all Heathrow Terminals: Terminals 1, 2 & 3 H4, Terminals 4 & 5 H53.

Opened in 1999 as a purpose built hotel, the management of this 4-star hotel pride themselves on attention to detail, exceptional service levels and are constantly ensuring that the facilities are well maintained. This all adds up to our philosophy of ‘exceeding expectations every time’.

All our spacious, well appointed, air-conditioned bedrooms are triple glazed offering you a blissful night’s sleep in peace and quiet. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure you will find the Arora Hotel Heathrow a convenient location with easy access to central London and the historical town of Windsor. The hotel location offers panoramic views of the airport, ideal for those who like the buzz of a busy international airport. Premier rooms are available on request affording stunning views of Heathrow airport and its runways.

Smith's Grill offers a comfortable and pleasantly affordable meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Our cheds offer tantalising daily specials. Room service is available 24 hours. Unwind and watch your favourite sky sports on our large screen in the comfort of Smith's Bar.

The hotel offers a complimentary well equipped gym, open 24 hours for all residents. The hotel rooms offer 30 minutes free Wifi with upgraded high speed wired and wireless internet access at an additional cost.

From Heathrow airport the London underground (Piccadilly line) and Heathrow Express connects you directly into central London. The National Express coach services, links commuters, to all corners of the UK. From the hotel there is a regular bus service to Windsor with connections through to Legoland.
Picture of Arora Hotel Heathrow, Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed a few times at this hotel from a night visit to a week stay and the experience has been good

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall - fair
The room was fine, pretty basic. We ate downstairs, the food was ok the service was terrible more to do with the kitchen than the service staff. My husband got his main course and was finished before I had even got mine. They did take 10% off our bill and didn't add the service charge.

Reviewed by
S Brodie

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peaceful
Every time we have stayed here the atmosphere takes away the thought and fact that planes take off and land yards away. Within 10 min from the central bus station yet you can walk across fields at the back

Reviewed by
Anthony A

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice find near Heathrow
We were favorably impressed by this hotel. The service was good, the room was VERY quiet, which was great, and the price reasonable. Access to Heathow is via free busses that pass in front of the hotel. My only complaint is the fee of £12/24 hours parking. I think parking should be included in the room rate.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel
This Hotel was close to Terminal 2 and provided everything one could want...soundproofing for instance. Comfortable bed, etc so completely happy with Hotel Arora.

Reviewed by
r coakley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great evening meal
When we entered the restaurant we weren't sure about the setting but the staff were all most helpful and courteous. The food was delious and well presented.
The bedroom was a good size and well equipped, with excellent sound proofing.

Reviewed by
Mary D

From Ballycastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel poor food
I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel and rooms. The fitness room ok, a selection of the usual equipment. What was poor was the restaurant the waiting staff had clearly little experience of service expected from westerners. Also the food was very over priced for what was in my view poor quality. My fillet steak was not as good as I one I bought from Aldi (budget supermarket) the previous week.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We would gladly stay there again. They were very helpful with choosing transportation to our explorate of the city.

Reviewed by
Geneva G

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The hotel was in a superb location for my departure from terminal 5 and I was impressed with the standard of the room. Free transport from terminal 5 to the hotel was a welcome bonus. I would definitely use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight before early morning flight
No frills, no surprises, exactly what we wanted.

Reviewed by
Ken C

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next