Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

4

34 Long Lane, LONDON, SE1 4NH

Price From 238.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew M

  • June 2015

Excellent serviced apartments

Great quality serviced apartments.

Spacious for London. View of The Shard. Tesco Express immediately downstairs and outside. 24 hour reception desk. Just across the road from Borough Tube Station. I would stay here again. Check-in process is a bit slow and ponderous compared to a hotel.

  • j beal

  • April 2015

Weddings anniversary stay

It was our 1st wedding anniversary so wanted it to be special.

When we got there the receptionist said she couldn't deal with bookings which we thought strange and had to wait for her colleague. When he finally turned up ten minutes later we were asked for photo id. We didnt know anything about, luckily I had my driving licence but my husband didn't. Then we were asked for my bank card so £200 could be frozen from it as a deposit again never heard about this prior to visiting.

The apartment them selfs are basic but have everything you need we had a nice stay

  • Reece W

  • March 2015

Would use them again

On the plus side: Great location, well appointed, warm and perfectly sized.

Niggles: Hallway was a little shabby and a few stains on the carpet inside the bedroom. No batteries in the DVD remote. But overall perfect and would use them again

  • Rachel N

  • March 2015

Home from home...

Had a great deal on laterooms and was thrilled that we upgraded to a double room apartment instead of the studio apartment that we had booked.

A chilled out space was what we wanted and that was what we had. We were able to cook and eat a romantic meal together and enjoy our time together in the spacious apartment, which had all the equipment we could have asked for.

My only negative was that we didn't have longer here.

Second time in a Marlin Apartment and would definitely use them again.

  • Jonathan B

  • February 2015

Smart and convenient

Smart apartment in a quiet but handy location near London Bridge, with Borough Market close by, so food and drink aplenty.

The receptionists are professional, and the apartment is spacious and well-equipped. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others looking for self-catering in London.

  • Gary McLelland

  • October 2014

Enjoyed LateRooms.com

  • D King

  • September 2014

Fantastic.

Really good spot close to Central London, top apartment that I will book again.

  • Caroline C

  • July 2014

Great London stay

Great central location and minutes from the nearest tube station.

Tesco Express on site so perfect for last minute essentials. Great apartment with a small balcony and very clean. Kitchen fully equipped but only let down was detergent holder in the dishwasher was broken so i couldn't use it and no liquid or sponge to do it manually (I had to buy some). Also no hair dryer and I waited almost an hour for one to be brought up after chasing twice and getting the same disinterested response from girl at reception "housekeeping are aware". I ended up being late for my meeting. Apart from that as long as I got a good deal again (could never justify their full price) I would definitely go back.

  • Ross W

  • June 2014

Didn't state clearly they wanted a £200 deposit on top of the price

Didn't see clearly on the booking page that they wanted a extra £200 deposit when collecting the keys.

And now have to wait 2 days for the deposit to be returned..

  • E Pidduck

  • June 2014

A great apartment, very easy to get to.

Would loved to have spent longer there!