- Very Good
- 29 guest reviews
"My husband and I recently stayed here before flying out from Gatwick and in all fairness the price was very good value for money. However wh..."
"Well the room was quite ok, clean and tidy as expected. Good points The bad points were we arrived late on in the evening so needing a bite..."
"Stayed overnight with daughter here before catching a flight. Alicia on reception went the extra mile by finding me a very large plastic car..."
"Good place to stay before flying out. Staff very helpful and pleasant...."
"Didn't notice sign to restaurant and ate in bar, a disappointing menu...."
About the hotel
Book the welcoming Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport hotel, conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport. London Gatwick Airport's North and South Terminals are within 10 minutes from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport on our 24 hours shuttle bus. It operates from 5am until midnight, running every 15 minutes and between midnight and 5am, every 30 minutes.
Our shuttle service has a small charge of £3 per adult, £1. 50 for children aged 5 to 15, and under 5's travel for free. From South Terminal, stop 9: take G1/G3/G7 From North Terminal, stop 8: take G1/G3/G7 Leave your vehicle in the secure on site car park with a flexible Park, Stay & Go Package. Please note car keys must be left with the hotel, car will be moved to the secured on site long term parking. Our modern Executive rooms have added extras such as complimentary mineral water and chocolates. Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport's stylish Academy Conference Centre has 10 meeting rooms with wireless Internet and a sociable breakout space. It's easy to reach central London, as London's Victoria station is 30 minutes from nearby Gatwick Airport rail station. Ask our friendly staff to arrange tickets for shows in London's West End. Our comfortable Family rooms have plenty of space and kids under 13 eat for free (from kids menu). Enjoy a plate of sizzling bacon and eggs from our full English breakfast buffet.
Showing Wednesday 10 February 2016 to Thursday 11 February 2016Change Search
- Disabled Facilities
- Car parking available onsite
- Restaurant , Bar
- In room facilities
- Safety Deposit Box
- Hotel services
- Currency Exchange
- Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas
- Public Air Conditioning
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 14:00 hours
- Until 12:00 hours
- The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
72% would recommend it to a friend
OK for a stop over
My husband and I recently stayed here before flying out from Gatwick and in all fairness the price was very good value for money.
However when I went to take a shower the bath tub had several dark hairs in it and didn't look clean in the slightest. So I rung down to reception and the lady sorted out another room and asked me to come down to swap room keys. I was seen to by a man who asked for my room number and then proceed to tell me, rather rudely, that I shouldn't have been checked in as I had not paid for my room. I explained how I thought I'd pre-paid but he was very rude in telling me I hadn't, it was obviously a genuine mistake but I was made to feel it was my fault and I was expecting something for nothing which of course wasn't the case. After paying we went to another room however there were hairs in the bath tub yet again. As it was now almost 11 and we had to be up early for a flight I didn't bother with a shower.
Dear J O' Leary,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of food served. However, I regret to read about the disappointments you had with the level of cleanliness. Our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I also apologize for the service letdown from our front desk
staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.
While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.
Ok for a night wouldn't want to stay longterm
Well the room was quite ok, clean and tidy as expected.
The bad points were we arrived late on in the evening so needing a bite too eat and got told room service was available, so checked out the menu and the room service menu looked great then was told sandwiches only were available to order(24) marking on menu. Food was ok. Then as I was falling asleep (been a Long day) my partner wanted to read so as we tried to turn off the main lights and have her side reading light on, unfortunately all the lights ran off of one main switch (so early night for me) also not going into details but after goin the toilet you expect a bathrooms ventilation to kick in, nope this didn't work either. So all in all slept great, room maintenance appalling
Dear Paul Smith,
Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you had problems with room service, the lights, and with the toilet. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.
Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.