No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avonpark House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
123 Shipston Road, , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Martin and Maria welcome you to their friendly, family run quality guest house close to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Only seven minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, along the River Avon, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic sights of Stratford. A Convenient bed and breakfast, with car parking, for visiting warwickshire, the Heart of England, and nearby attractions of the homes of William Shakespeare,Warwick Castle, NEC, the Cotswolds, Stratford Races, events at Long Marston and many others. The B&B has been awarded Visit Britain 4 star grading and all rooms have en-suite accommodation. The bed and breakfast accommodation, has many facilities available to make your holiday in shakespeare country a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of Avonpark House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic location wonderful people to stay with.
very helpfull very friendly ans a perfect host to us we stayed for five days and had a wonderful time
Location very quiet and very comftable.

Reviewed by
Michael Tuckey

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avonpark House
Excellently positioned within walking distance of the Town centre and the RSC Theatres. The rooms are comfy and you are given a great welcome. Breakfasts are sufficient, we had a choice of strawberries and delicious yoghurts as well as a cooked plate of Bacon, sausage and eggs etc. Would return again.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

goof place to stay
clean and comfortable, good food

Reviewed by
CHRISTINE E

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Welcome.
We were made to feel very welcome and were told all about the hotel facilities and also all about the places that we could visit and the offers available to us. The room was lovely and it opened on to a pretty garden. The breakfast was very enjoyable with good service. It is a well organised B&B and we cannot fault it. It also has the advantage of being an easy walk away from the town centre and the key areas of interest.

Reviewed by
Lynn G

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful
we stayed one night here after travelling for two weeks, the room was beautifully decorated and spacious, we had access to a decked area at the back it was all good, would have liked to stay on for another night.

Reviewed by
lindsay cook

From st helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect stay in a Lovely place
It may say Guest House above the door But expect the professionalism of a well run hotel coupled perfectly with the care, attention and Superb customer service You get from dealing directly with the owners. One of the best places I've stayed regardless of country or budget.

Reviewed by
Colin Waterworth

From bishops waltham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reccommended
We would recommend this b&b. Location is very convenient in Stratford upon Avon -easy to walk to the centre. Staff were very friendly. Rood was clean. No problems at all.

Reviewed by
John M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As guest houses go, this is pretty good
We stayed a couple of nights with Martin & Maria at the Avonpark House and can't really complain about anything. The owners are particularly nice, the facilities were as good as you could expect for a guest house and the breakfast was as good as most. The room was spotless and the size was adequate. Sky TV in the room helped me keep up to date with the news and the wi-fi connection was excellent.
The local pub - Tramway - was friendly and good value.
Amongst the few downsides were that the short cut back from the town centre (10 minute walk) was unlit and eerie, the rooms on the front were a tad noisy and the price was relatively high compared to the town centre Hilton (exactly the same price without breakfast).
Still, it was a good stay and we'd consider staying again.

Reviewed by
Tim Amor

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely time
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome Maria. Took the time to tell us were to go what to do and places to eat we would recommend to anybody The shower in our room was fab

Reviewed by
c burton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than excellent
Family feel, maria was superb managing the B&B single handed at the time and doing a really good Job, would definitley recommend for great value and 1st class service. Well dome Mr & Mrs Cooper!

Reviewed by
John Cooper

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next