Avonpark House

4

123 Shipston Road,, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LW

Price From 96.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard crisp

  • May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Excellent value, polite and attentive staff, super breakfast, what more could you ask for when visiting Stratford on Avon.

I would highly recommend Avonpark to anyone looking for sensibly priced accommodation in this historic town.

  • A Crabtree

  • May 2014

Stratford

A lovely stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • kenneth maley

  • May 2014

Stay in stratford upon avon

a very good guest house within walking distance to stratford upon avon breakfast very good,friendly owners,would stay again.

  • Ann E

  • May 2014

very nice and welcoming

nothing was to much trouble very good service the breakfast was excellent

  • Susan Winter

  • April 2014

Great b&b, great location

First time in Stratford, went to the RSC, so wanted somewhere within walking distance.

Avon Park was perfect, a 10 minute stroll along an old railway line or through the park and we were there. Maria couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms, 2 and 5, both overlooking the garden and 4 had a veranda to sit out on, were light and brilliantly clean. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Christine J

  • March 2014

Excellent value, within easy walking distance to the theatre, friendly and helpful advice from the proprietor about the area.

Smooth & efficient breakfast service. Room 7 was comfortable, with plenty of hanging space, 2 armchairs & coffee table in addition to dressing table, but because the double bed was in an alcove there was only just enough room to walk along the side of the bed. I would definitely stay there again, and happy to have the same room.

  • anton b

  • March 2014

Good Stay

Good b&b if a little overpriced.

Bathroom very small but clean

  • MICHAEL K

  • March 2014

the best for a long time

This was a first class experience - the breakfasts were amazing and they even had gluten free bread.

  • Margaret Evans

  • February 2014

Our stay in the Avonpark House added to the magic of Stratford

We had a great stay at this hotel.

Everything was special from the initial greeting to checking out. The room was smart and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. The walk to town was only 7 minutes so we could have a car-free weekend whilst parking on site at the hotel. We look forward to another stay!

  • Derek E

  • February 2014

Guest House Accommodation

Very pleasant stay.

Welcoming reception, lovely room.