Reviews - The Heart In Hand


The Heart In Hand, 43 High Street, Blunsdon, Swindon, SN26 7AG

Price From 125.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Dave Hayman

  • November 2015

Heart + Hand - Blunsdon 10-11-15

Cosy and comfortable family run pub.

Friendly and welcoming - sizeable clean rooms and excellent food...would stay again.

  • Sue Maxam

  • October 2015

Fabulous weekend

Celebrating our Wedding anniversary in The Cotswolds with Daughter and Son in law.

Randomly picked Heart in the Hand. What a lovely place to stay. Steve was really nice. Our room 2 & 3 were spacious, comfortable and clean. We had an eveni g meal that was really well cooked, we all had different. Atmosphere in pub was great, friendly, nice music. Made our weekend so lovely.. We will stay again. Thank you Heart in Hand and Laterooms.

  • Christopher W

  • July 2015

  • Susan L

  • July 2015

Really nice, traditional pub!

Plenty of parking.

Friendly welcome. Spotless room with lovely views to the Cotswolds. Nice wine, perfectly chilled. Menu basic "pub grub" - we went for the ham, egg and chips. The ham was mouthwateringly good. Comfy bed (and I'm very fussy!). Good facilities in room. Shower ok, altho' took about three minutes to reach temperature :) Really excellent breakfast. What's not to like?!

  • David S

  • June 2015

Excellent Value Pub B&B

I have stayed here before I think this was my third visit.

This is a village pub that is unpretentious, down to earth and in need of a little tlc and updating however it is convenient (easy access from the A419) and the rooms are clean, comfortable and tasteful. I ate out but had a cooked breakfast which was good quality and a good size you wont go hungry that's for sure.

It is a locals pub and I was there on quiz night and as the rooms are above the bar if you are a sensitive sleeper you may be disturbed.

  • M Tipping

  • June 2015

Good family run hotel

I stayed for one night and I was made very welcome.

The room was good comfortable bed. The evening meal was lovely. Recommend the mixed grill if you have a big appetite. I would recommend this hotel and will stop again.

  • Kim W

  • June 2015

The Heart In Hand

Lovely room, nice & clean with a great view.

Nice pleasant welcome & well looked after during stay. Varied menu & good service.

  • J Tyler

  • April 2015

The Heart In Hand

A very nice place to stay clean and very friendly and the food is very good all home cooked.

  • David E

  • November 2014

A little gem!

Bright, cheerful, welcoming; the sort of place that makes you want to eat there.

Spotlessly clean and comfortable throughout with charming decor. Breakfast excellent.

A place to go back to again and again.

  • Robert T

  • November 2014

Pleasant Find

Old Country pub but very comfortable accommodation, good food and drink, a nice atmosphere and friendly hosts/staff.

Closed from 3:30 to 5:30pm so don't try to get in between those hours.