Reviews - Bath Arms

4

Horningsham, Warminster, BA12 7LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard e

  • June 2015

Bath Arms

Wonderful quirky themed rooms (we booked 4 rooms).

Very imaginative furnishings and decor. Helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful old building in lovely countryside. Very convenient for Longleat.

  • David Sumner

  • May 2015

Value for money

Execllent hotel in location ,will come back again .

  • Luke J

  • March 2015

No sleep due to old plumbing, a fire alarm in the morning + worst breakfast & dinner i've ever eaten

Very friendly girl on arrival but one of the waiters in the evening had a cocky attitude not suited for the service industry.

The room was nice but a bit on the small side considering it was the more expensive option. Clearly an old building as the plumbing was rattling and clanking all night so no sleep plus the fire alarm went off first thing in the morning (presumably due to the chef cooking breakfast). Dinner was of a very poor standard; the Steak was the worst piece i've ever eaten and the couple on the table adjacent actually made an official complaint about their lamb. For breakfast the 'Full English' consisted of 1 sausage, 1 bacon, 1 egg (burnt) and a piece of black pudding. Overall very overpriced and will probably stick to a premier inn next time.

  • Liz L

  • February 2015

Stylish, warm and friendly

Made to feel very welcome - us and the dogs.

Particularly dog-friendly welcome, thoughtful and considerate. Helpful staff making sure we could have dinner where we wanted. Fantastic log fire, good beer. Excellent customer service. If we'd been paying full price, I would say it was pretty expensive.

  • Andy Beech

  • January 2015

A Late Rooms.com Novice

This was my first experience of a Late Rooms.com booking and what a wonderful experience.

I tried to find a really good deal and found one in the Bath Arms. I only paid £45.00 and yet I was upgraded to a £135.00 a night Annexe room called Rajah because it was off-season. The rooms in the Bath Arms are themed and mine was an Indian room. When I saw the four poster bed I couldn't believe my luck. The bed was so comfortable, and the room and bathroom were very plush. I have never stayed anywhere so grand. If this is a taste of the kind of deals that Late Rooms.com can come up with I am sold to using them again. The evening meal that I paid extra for was good value and the service was exemplary. Thank you Bath Arms and Late Rooms.com for making my stay a memorable one.

  • P Irvine

  • January 2015

Weekend break in the country

The Bath Arms is a charming unique place to stay, it is not a plastic cardboard cutout mass produced type of hotel.

It has quirks, and the room we stayed in had individual mis-matched pieces of furniture which were interesting and served their purpose. The bed was big and comfortable so gave a cosy good nights sleep. It was quiet and restful. The wi-fi connection was a bit slow at times but we were in the country. The staff were kind, helpful and interesting to talk to, maybe they didn't rush things, but that didn't matter we weren't in a hurry and we got service with a smile which is all that matters.

  • Kathy F

  • January 2015

Some good, some bad

Good points...

Interesting and comfortable room, nice decor, spacious bathroom, warm, nice bedding etc. Some staff were helpful and friendly. Items worked fine in room, was comfortable. Dinner was nice and the place was pleasant. Good choice of food and drink.

Bad points... Not enough towels on first night, no bath mat, shower attachment was awful couldn't get it to run warm only hot or cold so resorted to a bath which took longer and we were late. One staff member, not sure if manager, she was very brash and quite rude and then when she realised we were guests she was all smiles. Another lady looked stressed most of the time, probably because the other lady made the atmosphere tense, who knows. Table at breakfast was too small to put the breakfast plates on. No fan in bathroom so condensation ran down windows and it smelled. Would have filled in the review sheet but they never left a pen. We skipped showers altogether the following and last day. But other than that it was ok. We were not too sad but we would not recommend to our friends.

  • david joy

  • December 2014

Bath Arms

Very comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful.

Food was very good. a bit expensive but worth it

  • A LOVELL

  • December 2014

A very pleasant stay in beautiful surroundings.

Excellent accommodation and great food and drink.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • R MARSDEN

  • December 2014

Travelers rest

Super stay, very helpful staff, lovely room.

Super meal.