Beechfield House Hotel and Restaurant

4

Beanacre 1, Melksham, Bath, SN12 7PU

Price From 266.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Lange

  • January 2015

Family - 2 children ages 13 and 11.

We were made to feel incredibly welcome throughout our two day stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our children were not at all an inconvience. Our room was large enough to comfortably accommodate us all, warm and clean too. Breakfast was excellent. We had one evening meal in the restaurant and whilst the quality of food and service was very good, it was expensive for what it was.

  • Gareth B

  • November 2014

Enjoyable short break

Room was excellent for a family with two children, with ample room for the beds and living space.

The beds were also all comfortable.

  • Alex W

  • July 2014

We had a lovely stay in this hotel.

The outdoor pool was a lovely bonus. The hotel has beautiful grounds, but also has a nice relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a Cosy room which was in the Coach House. It was a nice room, but small. There was no air con, but as it is an old building perhaps they can't have this. A fan was provided in the room though. The only thing that didn't match the high standard of the hotel and what it clearly aspires to is the food and the service with that. I ordered the pork, which was nice apart from some of it being a bit burnt. I told the waitress and she said that she would feed back to the chef (I wasn't asking for a replacement meal or anything) but we didn't get any follow up from the waitress, which is a shame. I would not say that the good is up to 4* hotel standards and the price charged. Overall though a nice stay. I'd stay here again but wouldn't eat here.

  • Nicola d

  • May 2014

Stunning hotel

Such a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff and top facilities.

We booked to stay over for one night on our way back from Cornwall and wished we'd stayed for longer. The outdoor swimming pool is just gorgeous, as is the entire hotel. I honestly couldn't rate it high enough. We will be back!

  • E Mitchell

  • April 2014

Amazing

I loved this hotel.

the decor is beautiful, the atmosphere was relaxing, the staff were friendly and unassuming. I didn't want to leave

  • Sarah Mcclurg

  • February 2014

Wonderful stay

The hospitality of the staff was second to none, everyone was very welcoming.

The hotel room was luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean. The food was cooked to perfection; I would recommend the hotel without a second thought. Definitely looking forward to returning.

  • R Gravelle

  • September 2013

From arrival to departure outstanding nothing too much trouble thankyou

My initial booking was not straightforward but the receptionist e mails were really helpful and reassuring We arrived and simple book in for all 3 rooms the children 1 and 3 yrs were not made to feel a nuiscance plenty if room to run around outside and wear them out.

Sadly we couldn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was outstanding We are DEFINITELY returning !. Thankyou

  • Carlos B

  • August 2013

Great hotel - lovely spot - great price

Great hotel - lovely spot - great price - what else to say?

  • Colin T

  • July 2013

A smart, comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and excellent food.

A gem of a late find.