You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Horton Inn

3

Cranborne Road, ,, Wimborne, BH21 5AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bligh

  • July 2016

The Horton Inn looks quite impressive from the outside but a little disappointing on the inside.

The décor was like stepping back in time and needed a total refurbishment. Quite shabby and untidy in places. The good points were the beds and linen were comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Jenny R

  • April 2016

Horton Inn

Bathroom a bit grim.

Place a bit shabby. Breakfast options very limited. Staff really pleasant but this place needs total overhaul. And it wasn't cheap.

  • Nick Vann

  • March 2016

Horton Inn

A beautifully presented and no frills accommodation.

It's nicely laid out, clean and presentable.

  • Chris C

  • November 2015

Relaxing break

I stayed here while in the area for work.

I found t very relaxing with a great host

  • R Bailey

  • September 2015

one night stay

Not a complaint, more a suggestion, scrambled egg was "fried" not really.

the way to do it, the sausage had been oven heated either to long or too often, was tough

  • K wiggins

  • March 2015

One nighter

Stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding as was close to venue, staff very friendly, room ok but tired, floor boards creaky,was not able to use toilet in room.

Breakfast simple but filling would of been nice to get better coffee and juice available on buffet.

  • andrew h

  • March 2015

dated accommodation

friendly staff but unfortunately the room we stayed in felt very dated, also thought it was closer to wimborne because of the post code but it cost £20 in a taxi each way so would have been cheaper to stay in wimborne itself.

  • Hilary Jones

  • February 2015

Recommended place to stay in the Dorset countryside

We had a warm welcome by the staff at this small pub inn, which has been under new management for the last six months.

The accommodation is comfortable, with en suite bathrooms and tea/ coffee makers in each room, and full of character. The breakfast was "English", very tasty and was freshly cooked, as requested, by the landlady. The inn is dog- friendly, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • m roberts

  • January 2015

Real family affair

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Horton, the manager Jo was lovely and so welcoming, she even made a curry for my husband and they weren't doing food, she apologised for the decor but that is due to be upgraded soon.

Very clean and nothing was too much trouble even with it being new year eve. Next morning it was like having breakfast with the family which was fab, every one was really friendly and breakfast was really good. Will stay again, and hope that Marstons will support Jo and Charlotte by decorating for them.

  • o williams

  • November 2014

ok being up-graded