You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexandra House


Whittingham Drive,Wroughton, Swindon, SN4 0QJ

Price From 147.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sue T

  • September 2016

Alexandra House

Although I have scored the food at 2 but the staff dealt with the issue therefore customer service was excellent.

  • M Evans

  • April 2016

This was a lovely hotel with the added attraction of pool, sauna, gym and steamroom.

Good selection of food at breakfast, although plates were not hot.

Also, there was a distinct lack of staff on duty because as guests came down they were struggling to clear tables, seat people, which left people lining up at the door, plus it took a while for tea and coffee to be served.

  • C Gill

  • March 2016

Last minute stay

Considering I booked the hotel that morning, we were incredibly impressed with how lovely the hotel was.

It's set in quite a rural location which was perfect for our morning run. Really impressed and I would happily stay there again.

  • J Francis

  • March 2016

Alexandra House

Lovely hotel.

  • antonio jose q

  • February 2016

Quiet place in a really noise city!

This is my sixth week working in Swindon and I am not exaggerating when I say that Swindon is a roundabout theme park with more cars than sheep in Wales.

Hence, finding a quiet hotel away from the 4:30am traffic that wakes you up in the middle of the night was a blessing. This hotel is in a very quiet residential area, the room (R148) was modern and spacious, the wifi was decent (I could stream a movie with no interruptions- something impossible in the Village hotel for example) and the bed was good enough. The iron provided in the room was one of those (pretty useless) tiny non steam irons with a very small ironing board. The kettle was very dirty. I asked for a clean kettle and a steam iron and they were delivered to my room within minutes. The shower was the worst part as suddenly you could get very hot water for a 10-15 seconds. I did not use the bar or the restaurant but they were always really busy so I guess that is a good sign. There is plenty of parking space. I have read reviews from people complaining that the parking is too far from the is a short walk actually but hey I guess that for an overweight nation( one in four British adults is obese) a 2 minute walk is not acceptable.....

  • rebecca wright

  • December 2015

Perfect stay

Excellent service very friendly staff.

Facilities were amazing. The Christmas tree in foyer is not quite in the right place though.

  • D Brock

  • November 2015


The best staff I have ever met and an amazing hotel.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • matthew elliott

  • November 2015


Great, friendly staff, nice room, nice bar and great value for money.

One negative it is £5.10 a pint.

  • Chris H

  • October 2015

October 25th

  • I Lewis

  • October 2015

Birthday treat

Excellent 3 night stay, relaxing, breakfast stunning lovely meals, tables a little unsteady but otherwise top notch.

Only criticism being when conference lunch was on, other customers made feel a little second hand with conference lunches taking staff priority, was given free drinks as a apology for wait for a menu.