Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3

Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU

Price From 92.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (153)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Wright

  • February 2016

Pleasant stay

Spacious bedroom, large bathroom, in a lovely building.

Was looking for somewhere reasonably close to the airport due to an early morning flight and found this gem, which seemed to suitably impress the girlfriend upon arrival. The hotel was rather quiet on the night we stayed which is perhaps why the music playing in the restaurant wasn't particularly suitable for our last romantic night together before my girlfriend had to jet off, and why the bar wasn't staffed for quite a while. Our bedroom got rather cold at night. Otherwise however the restaurant was well presented, the food delicious and the bar/ lounge was cosy. Gym facilities were modern and clean, pool was warm and functional. Would consider a longer stay here in the future in order to explore the local area.

  • Caroline C

  • January 2016

Unable to communicate dietary and culinary requirements due to language difficulties of serving staff.

  • N James

  • January 2016

Needs a lot of money spent on hotel to bring it up to a higher standard

  • Michael Lipscomb

  • January 2016

Stay at The Webbington

A great place to stay, either on the way back from Devon or for a few nights relaxation.

We have stayed a few times in the past and the staff have always been very helpful. We even asked for the same room we had stopped in before and they were happy to oblige. The meals are excellent, breakfast and Dinner with snacks any time of the day. Leisure facilities are excellent - enjoyed a morning swim before breakfast.

  • Rebecca T

  • December 2015

Great Value For Money

Second time I've stayed at The Webbington - really very clean and tidy Hotel.

Room met needs for me - bed, bathroom and tea making facilities. Friendly staff and knowledgable about the hotel and facilities.

  • Martin F

  • November 2015

Mixed experience

Our superior room was very pleasant, would have liked a bigger bed & TV difficult to watch in bed.

Very nice bathroom. Spa & new pool very nice, staff in both were lovely. Lighting in bar & restaurant just needs dimming down - food OK. General reception area & corridors needs updating - reception staff needs more customer service training

  • Catherine W

  • November 2015

Lovely room

We enjoyed our stay at the Webbington.

The room was large and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The shower door wasn't very watertight but, apart from that, it was excellent.

  • Terry G

  • November 2015

Would stay again

All good, only two little probs, The male receptionist on arrival was not very welcoming, although the girl on leaving was lovely and asked all the right questions, and a meal in the restaurant was good but the gammon and eggs from the bar meal menu was rubbish ( gammon like cardboard).

All said other than that a very nice place in a lovely location.

  • J Smith

  • November 2015

Excellent stay

Hotel was lovely the stay went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable would recommend

  • A Flamank

  • November 2015

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

Was a little tired in places, carpet/paintwork, yet the lobby toilets were new and lovely decorated.

The breakfast wasn't hot and the sausages weren't nice. Good position for different areas of Somerset although hard to find/get to without a Sat Nav.