Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa


Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU

Price From 94.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Catherine W

  • November 2015

Lovely room

We enjoyed our stay at the Webbington.

The room was large and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The shower door wasn't very watertight but, apart from that, it was excellent.

  • Terry G

  • November 2015

Would stay again

All good, only two little probs, The male receptionist on arrival was not very welcoming, although the girl on leaving was lovely and asked all the right questions, and a meal in the restaurant was good but the gammon and eggs from the bar meal menu was rubbish ( gammon like cardboard).

All said other than that a very nice place in a lovely location.

  • J Smith

  • November 2015

Excellent stay

Hotel was lovely the stay went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable would recommend

  • A Flamank

  • November 2015

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

Was a little tired in places, carpet/paintwork, yet the lobby toilets were new and lovely decorated.

The breakfast wasn't hot and the sausages weren't nice. Good position for different areas of Somerset although hard to find/get to without a Sat Nav.

  • S Dillingham

  • November 2015

Another lovely stay

We have stayed at The Webbington on a few occasions and have never been disappointed.

This stay proved to be no exception - from the warm yet professional welcome, spotlessly clean room, large and comfortable bed, substantial breakfast to the friendly check out we could find nothing negative to say.

Thank you to all of the staff for another memorable stay, we will be returning as soon as we are able.

  • Tracey Rawlings

  • November 2015

Weekend break

My husband and I needed a relaxing break after a busy couple of months, we wanted somewhere not too far away from home, but enough of a break to make it feel special.

We had often seen The Webbington from the motorway and thought it looked lovely. Thankfully it ticked all the boxes. A lovely hotel, very spacious, clean,quiet & welcoming. Just what we wanted. We are already planning another weekend away and would have no hesitation in booking here again. Thank You

  • alistair h

  • October 2015

good business stay

Well off beaten track so dont worry if you seem to be heading into the back of beyond.

Gives good accomodation for a fair price -- will certainly stay again

  • Paul J

  • October 2015

Even Better When It's Cheaper

Stayed once again but this time at £41 for a night.

For that and to include free swimming and televisions with HDMI access for games consoles or DVD players, it was a top end hotel for a low rate price.

  • barry w

  • October 2015

Room 214 had broken window catch so could hear near by M5 traffic all night and shower dripped into bath all night.

May just be a problem with this room.

  • Karen P

  • October 2015

Fab night at Best Western

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this BW Webbington Spa hotel, reasonable price and much more relaxing than staying at a local hotel in Somerset as we have previously.

Will definitely return for a longer stay another time. Staff most welcoming.