You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3

Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (135)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jamie R

  • May 2016

Very nice stay

We wanted to have a nice weekend away and found this hotel, it's very nice and cosy not far from Weston super mare.

We had a really relaxing sleep in the hotel and found the sauna and pool refreshing.

  • Jeff M

  • April 2016

In need of a Refurb.

Got room changed as first one the radiator did not work and was tiny.

Second roon was better but needs a spruce up really.

  • Paul B

  • April 2016

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

Good sized room in main building - some parts of hotel a little tired, but overall good value.

Food good in both quality and price. Great location- lovely views from lounge.

  • richard g

  • March 2016

Great stay

Lovely place

Great food

Would stay again

  • Graham M

  • March 2016

Great way to see the Mendips

Fabulous hotel with bags of character and history located at the foot of the Mendips.

Great walks or just relax at hotel in hotel lounge or amazingly styled rooms.

  • S Pereira

  • February 2016

Night on the m5

Hotel was in middle of nowhere but was ok , plenty of parking and free.

Room was in a separate part from hotel , was ok a bit small but had an ensue. The door to corridor kept getting slammed through night ..... it was on way to south coast so had no real choice but did what it said , the hotel lacked atmosphere in bar area and felt empty but was big and had tables to eat but tables lower than seats so not easy to eat . Overall this hotel would be great in summer as views would be nice. It had leisure facilities also . Not bad but expensive for drinks .

  • peter conlan

  • February 2016

Stupendous value.

I would say simply that the property is five star quality, superior facilities, nice tidy rooms in a separate block, functional but not in any way characterless, standard of service impressive for the value.

It is that cheap it is hard to know how they make a profit. Would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Diane M

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

Lovely clean friendly place to stay.

  • J Wright

  • February 2016

Pleasant stay

Spacious bedroom, large bathroom, in a lovely building.

Was looking for somewhere reasonably close to the airport due to an early morning flight and found this gem, which seemed to suitably impress the girlfriend upon arrival. The hotel was rather quiet on the night we stayed which is perhaps why the music playing in the restaurant wasn't particularly suitable for our last romantic night together before my girlfriend had to jet off, and why the bar wasn't staffed for quite a while. Our bedroom got rather cold at night. Otherwise however the restaurant was well presented, the food delicious and the bar/ lounge was cosy. Gym facilities were modern and clean, pool was warm and functional. Would consider a longer stay here in the future in order to explore the local area.

  • Caroline C

  • January 2016

Unable to communicate dietary and culinary requirements due to language difficulties of serving staff.