Reviews - Cathedral View B&B

4

83 Exeter Street, Salisbury, SP1 2SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen E

  • January 2015

Great location, warm welcome

Great welcome, really clean and comfy room with everything we needed.

Delicious homemade biscuits on arrival. Excellent location enabled us to leave the car parked up so we could walk everywhere. Good view of the Cathedral. Tasty breakfast included homemade bread & jams etc - a real bonus. Would recommend a visit

  • Mira M

  • September 2014

happy stay

great location, very convenient to main attractions, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area owners, good choice of food for breakfast; clean room

  • Alan B

  • May 2014

Very Friendly

The B&B was exceptional and the owners very friendly

  • Steve W

  • April 2014

Very good B&B in excellent location for Salisbury visit

Very welcoming, friendly B&B, very good room, lovely breakfast with home made jams, bread etc.

Excellent location for the Cathedral and surrounding parts of Salisbury.

  • Marc L

  • January 2014

An excellent experience

Steve and Wanda were the perfect hosts with great local information and a very personalised service.

Couldn't fault.

  • Andrew J

  • December 2013

Just the job

The friendliness welcome one could imagine, lots of useful help on the Salisbury sights, a cosy room and a stonkingly good breakfast made this a great choice for a pre-Christmas get-away.

Recommended.

  • Kate B

  • September 2013

Friendly personal service

We enjoyed our stay, and Steve gave us really good advice on arrival about things to do/see and where to eat locally.

The room and beds were comfortable and there were even home made biscuits on the tea/coffee tray - lovely. We would definitely recommend this setting.

  • Carly L

  • September 2013

Lovely view and friendly reception

Really enjoyed my stay here.

We had a lovely room overlooking the cathedral and we were made to feel really welcome. The breakfast was delightful.

  • Alison Sussex

  • August 2013

Cathedral View, Salisbury

My sister-in-law and I stayed with Steve and Wenda in their lovely B&B for a couple of days and it was great, like home from home.

Breakfast was fab and Steve's bread was very tasty even throwing in baking advice. Our short time in Salisbury was wisely spent due to the brilliant, concise tourist info provided by Steve. If that wasn't enough, Wenda gave us some refreshments for our journey home. I plan to return soon with my husband. Highly recommended.