No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cathedral View B&B

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
83 Exeter Street , Salisbury, SP1 2SE
Welcome to Cathedral View. Cathedral View was built in 1795 and is a Georgian grade 2 listed building located opposite the Close wall. We have a magnificent view of Salisbury Cathedral and are only a few minutes walk away. All rooms are en-suite and have recently been tastefully refurbished. Each room has colour TV with digital free view, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, fresh flowers and other thoughtful extras. We have off road parking and free Wi-Fi. We use fresh local produce for breakfasts and can cater for all diets including vegetarian, vegan and wheat free.

Picture of Cathedral View B&B, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly
The B&B was exceptional and the owners very friendly

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good B&B in excellent location for Salisbury visit
Very welcoming, friendly B&B, very good room, lovely breakfast with home made jams, bread etc. Excellent location for the Cathedral and surrounding parts of Salisbury.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience
Steve and Wanda were the perfect hosts with great local information and a very personalised service. Couldn't fault.

Reviewed by
Marc L

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
The friendliness welcome one could imagine, lots of useful help on the Salisbury sights, a cosy room and a stonkingly good breakfast made this a great choice for a pre-Christmas get-away. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly personal service
We enjoyed our stay, and Steve gave us really good advice on arrival about things to do/see and where to eat locally. The room and beds were comfortable and there were even home made biscuits on the tea/coffee tray - lovely. We would definitely recommend this setting.

Reviewed by
Kate B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely view and friendly reception
Really enjoyed my stay here. We had a lovely room overlooking the cathedral and we were made to feel really welcome. The breakfast was delightful.

Reviewed by
Carly L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cathedral View, Salisbury
My sister-in-law and I stayed with Steve and Wenda in their lovely B&B for a couple of days and it was great, like home from home. Breakfast was fab and Steve's bread was very tasty even throwing in baking advice. Our short time in Salisbury was wisely spent due to the brilliant, concise tourist info provided by Steve. If that wasn't enough, Wenda gave us some refreshments for our journey home. I plan to return soon with my husband. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Alison Sussex

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Very welcoming, owners excellent local knowledge and connections. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent location for the Cathedral

Reviewed by
J Sear

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Most Excellent Experience
From the very first moment Steve answered the door, we were made to feel more like family then guests. If a stranger is a friend one has not met, then Steve and Wenda are not strangers to anyone. The room was cosy, clean and most welcoming. The breakfast was a wonderful event, great food cooked to order, but not long in coming; and the breakfast conversation was one of the high points of our visit to Salisbury. We will definately be coming back.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Cole

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
Very happy with stay

Reviewed by
Norman Ashton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next