No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cathedral View B&B

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
83 Exeter Street , Salisbury, SP1 2SE
Welcome to Cathedral View. Cathedral View was built in 1795 and is a Georgian grade 2 listed building located opposite the Close wall. We have a magnificent view of Salisbury Cathedral and are only a few minutes walk away. All rooms are en-suite and have recently been tastefully refurbished. Each room has colour TV with digital free view, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, fresh flowers and other thoughtful extras. We have off road parking and free Wi-Fi. We use fresh local produce for breakfasts and can cater for all diets including vegetarian, vegan and wheat free.

Picture of Cathedral View B&B, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at Cathedral View
We spent 3 nights at Cathedral View. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean and included town centre parking. Our hosts were affable and very helpful and provided details of self-guided walks around the town and places of interest. We would certainly stay there again were we in the area.

Reviewed by
Frances L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bed & breakfast
A short break in Salisbury made just perfect by Steve and Wenda opening up their home for us to share with them and their other guests. Lovely welcome and breakfast with locally sourced produce and home made jams. The B&B is within very close walking distance for the cathedral and the town centre. Thank you both.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Roberts

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and a warm welcome

Reviewed by
C Osborne

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for a weekend away
This was one of the cleanest b&b's weve ever stayed in and the quality of the food at breakfast could not be faulted. The owners seem to pride themselves on offering as much customer service as possible.

Reviewed by
L Woolcock

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay in salisbury
this b& b is an excellent place to stay,freindly,exceptionally clean and good food.its only a short walk to the centre for the shopping.the only trouble i had was with the one way system in the centre but the b&b cant be blamed for that

Reviewed by
michael h

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hospitality
Lovely room, and informative, warm hosts. It was a central location, but being opposite the Cathedral meant it wasn't noisy. Nicely characterful and homely with an extremely good breakfast! I look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
Tracey G

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service at Cathedral View
This Guesthouse is ideally placed with just a short walk in to town. Wanda and Steve are very helpful in terms of recommendations for sightseeing and places to dine. Steve produces helpful walking guides and Wanda keeps the place very clean and tidy. Do go for the cooked breakfast as it is well worth every penny.

Reviewed by
R Wollocombe

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and fantastic breakfast!
We were met with a very warm welcome and helpful local info printed up for us to keep. Delicious breakfast, locally sourced produce and perfectly cooked. Comfortable huge bed, and a spotlessly clean room and bathroom, not forgetting the homemade lavender shortbread in a jar by the kettle :D

Reviewed by
Lisa Allsop

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break. Lovely place and perfect location. Will visit again.

Reviewed by
JOHN P

From Reading, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed overnight in order to visit Salisbury. The position was very central and we were given a pass to park in the street outside. We were able to walk into the town, Catederal and Close all of which were only a few hundred yards away. The owners of Cathedral View were very helpful and enthusiastic about thir City, and made us very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of homemade products.

Reviewed by
Cliff Wilkins

From Yelverton, England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next