No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Corner House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street , Taunton, TA1 4DQ
We call our bedrooms here at The Corner House budget boutique.
Not only are they tremendous value for money but we asked you what you wanted from a bedroom in the heart of this wonderful county town of Taunton; A good nights sleep, A comfortable bed, A decent modern bathroom, an excellent television system and security - that's what we offer!

All bedrooms are unique and they all have their own bathroom with free Caroline Henry toiletries. Other facilities include flat-screen TVs, stocked minibars, tea/coffee and free water and milk.

The Wine and Sausage Restaurant specialises in traditional British food and we also have a wine shop in the restaurant. All wines are handpicked from around the world and we can offer you tasting session to enjoy before your evening meal.
A room service option is also available within the hotel.

FREE Wifi is available throughout the hotel and FREE public parking is also available (no reservation needed).
Breakfast can be added at the booking stage to any room only rates for £10.00 per person.
Picture of The Corner House Hotel, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
I am rather disappointed with this particular hotel. I travelled for business and they put me in a room next to the main road. I didn't get much sleep.

Reviewed by
katy t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional overnight stay in Taunton
We stayed here to attend a party nearby. The hotel has character, is very nice, with a clean and friendly bar and restaurant. Our room opened onto the car park which did not present any problems. However, the room was functional, but a bit tired looking.

Reviewed by
David H

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not enough room to write
Not enough room to write all our comments

Reviewed by
F Jasper

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight weekend stay
We recently stayed for one night to attend a Leavers Ball down the road. The only criticism we have is the tight parking spaces - we were lucky to get one and felt the need to take a photo of those parked close to us both to cover us and them. The room was spacious, clean, light and comfortable.

Reviewed by
H Healey

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopover
We found the booking in extremely good, the room was what we expected clean and comfortable,
The breakfast and service again was efficient.
Unfortunately time did not allow us to sample the evening menu, we will make time for this next year.
johnj.d

Reviewed by
JOHN DRWIEGA

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the start, the welcome at check in was a pleasure. Food and service excellent. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Booked a large room, great 6 ft bed. Only downside the room was a little dated and bathroom even more so. Overall excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Terry M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel exactly as described to me. Very comfortable room with some thoughtful features

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant overnight stay
Stayed for one night on the way to a weekend break in Dorset. As previous reviews the hotel could do with a little tlc, but it was clean and all the staff were very polite and pleasant. The room was very comfortable (superior double) and the breakfast was wonderful.
The hotel is situated in an ideal position for walking the river and close to the town centre.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
I had a one night stay as my husband was in hospital in Taunton. Very good location for the hospital and the town, good attentive service and good restaurant on site. On site car parking also a bonus. I suited my needs perfectly.

Reviewed by
BARBARA D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
Its a great hotel and the breakfast was good, BUT i had a room over the kitchen and I've never heard a microwave used so much.

Reviewed by
Colin Botterill

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next