Reviews - The Chester Grosvenor


56-58 Eastgate Street, Chester, CH1 1LT

Price From 325.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Kitchingman

  • August 2014

weekend break at Chester Grosvenor

Great hotel, first class staff, professional but friendly.The hotel is sited right in the middle of the Chester shopping area, brilliant position, the food was excellent, you pay a premium but well worth it.

We will definitely go there again.

  • helen s

  • July 2014

I had a fantantic stay at the hotel everything was spot on i only wish you get a full english breakfast as a choice aswell as the continantal breakfast at no extra fee.

  • Bryan M

  • June 2014

Great British 5 star supreme ! Expensive but well worth it ! Stunning service

Upgraded our room to a suite which was incredible , this was due to the hotel being fully booked and my pregnant wife needing a bath in our room.

Service was incredible .


  • May 2014

5 Star

Superb hotel service.

First class food. Excellent

  • Peter Q

  • May 2014

Very elegant and perfect location

From the minute of checking in you could feel the luxury oozing out of every corner of the hotel.

The decor is absolutely stunning and the chandelier is breath taking. Size of room was a little on the small side, but was very modern and clean. Only downside to the hotel is that we had a room which over looked the street. We stopped mid week but were regularly woken throughout the night from people shouting in the street. If you want a quiet room, request for one not over looking the street. Staff were all very welcoming and professional. I was made to feel a valued customer and not just a number, or someone just happening to be stopping at the hotel. We had a full English breakfast for the morning and the food and portions were perfect. It was impressive that it wasn't self service like most hotels. You ordered what you wanted and then the waiter brought it to our table. Overall this is definitely a hotel I would recommend to family and friends and would stay at again.

  • Alan Norman

  • March 2014


Absolutely perfect stay, great room, service was very good and a real gem.

  • R Thomas

  • February 2014

Excellent stay!!


  • January 2014

Everything you would expect staying in a luxury hotel

A very enjoyable stay for one night at the Grosvenor Hotel Chester.

I had booked the hotel for my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed. On arriving at the Hotel we were greeted by very friendly and attentive doormen. The attention to detail was superb, from the luxurious room to the wonderful meal at Simon Radley restaurant and a great choice for the breakfast. Again the staff were very attentive and it appears they had great job satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel who wish to book for a special occasion.

  • A Jordan

  • December 2013

Staff and service were of the highest standard I've experienced anywhere in the world .

Really exceptional . I have one problem , the shower was awful very poor water flow . It took me half an hour to get wet . It's something they need to address asap

  • david d

  • December 2013

Very central good for shopping etc

Quality hotel second to none