You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Chester, The Queen

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 141.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian P

  • September 2016

Great Stay

Hotel has great character, parking close by, short walk to city centre, excellent food and friendly staff.

  • David F

  • September 2016

Got a shag

The hotel was so nice that my wife felt relaxed enough to have sex with me when we got in that evening.

Full marks to the hotel and late rooms for making this happen!

  • Sharon M

  • September 2016

Beautiful hotel

We got a really good deal on this hotel .we even got a room up grade .

The hotel was beautiful and full of different things to see .

  • tim h

  • August 2016

Queens Chester

Lovely old place close to the centre,arrived to find they had upgraded us to the Kings which is the newest part.

Room was lovely as were all the staff, friendly, efficient but not over bearing.We had booked dinner which we really enjoyed after cocktails in the bar. Only slight bad mark was speed of service in restaurant even though it wasn't very busy as it was a Monday evening.

  • Gerri Moore

  • August 2016

lovely stay

not enough facilities near by

  • G Fulton

  • July 2016

City Break

Beautiful hotel and grounds, excellent food, great location within Chester.

Would highly recommend and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Samantha H

  • June 2016

Executive king suite

It was the most lush room I have ever stayed in!.

We were welcomed very professionally and warmly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We stayed for my partners birthday and we will be returning for our anniversary in November!!

  • Ed B

  • June 2016

Great stay

Great value, lovely hotel - no complaints at all!

  • Luke R

  • May 2016

Great location

Thought the hotel was great although receptionist was quite rude when I asked about paying for parking as this was not on late rooms when I booked.

  • Denise S

  • May 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Lovely hotel lovely staff, breakfast was fab, the only downside was I booked a double room and ended up in a twin room, was a little disappointed really as I could have booked a twin room if I wanted a little closer to the centre.

Reception said I had booked a twin room but on my booking it said double, I was offered alternative accommodation but decided to stay at original hotel. There was a lot of noise between 2 and 3am people and young children running up the corridors. Very nice hotel but I'd stay elsewhere next time.