No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Rooms Decorated to a High Standard

Reviewed by
S T

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I paid a lot of money for the room and was very disappointed that the 'double ' bed was two singles pushed together. The toilet wouldn't flush properly, the room was really warm all night and we didn't know how to turn it down. It was a very noisy room as we were next to the lift area.

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel
The hotel was beautiful but disappointed with the room. It was very small and very hot, we couldn't open any windows, therefore had to suffer a very warm room. The shower had to be left to run before it started to get warm even and there was no extractor fan in the bathroom.
Although there where some negatives it was very clean but next time when I book I will choose the room

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat for my husband. We were visiting Chester Zoo after watching program...Our Zoo on tv.
All staff were helpful and polite.
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Always smelt really lovely. It was decorated beautifully.
Felt parking was rather expensive!!!

Reviewed by
P Gray

From Wilstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down only by the car park charge,
The additional charge of the car park, is in my view should be either reduced to compare to the surrounding car parks.

Reviewed by
colin T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay and birthday celebration
We had a wonderful stay in January 2015. The accommodation in the King's building was lovely. From the moment we arrived the staff were nothing but accommodating. We got there around 10:30 to store our bags before going to Chester Zoo for the day only to find ourselves upgraded and the rooms ready for us to check into.

Reviewed by
Kittie W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad bit
Car park was £15.00 for one night, after paying £130 is to stay the night. I thought this was a bit ott!

Reviewed by
d price

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food
we travaled to the Queehs hotel to celebrate an anniverary. having read other reviews about the quality of the restaurant we looked forward to fine food and wine only to find the restraurants closed due to xmas parties. i simlpy wish that the web sites state that there will be no dinning available during these times

Reviewed by
B Carney

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel
Beautiful, old world accommodation with excellent service and friendly staff. Ideal location for train travelers but easily accessible on foot to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Raymond P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but...
Lovely hotel but paying £15 a day to park the car was an expensive add on to the stay that would stop me staying there again.

Reviewed by
Carolynne P

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next