Reviews - The Bishopstrow Hotel & Spa


Warminster, Warminster, BA12 9HH

Price From 379.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael Mould

  • July 2015

The Bishopstrow Hotel & Spa

From the moment of arrival until we left, we received excellent service, a wonderful room and meals that were out of this world.

The pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna were an absolute delight and I can't wait to return again.

  • Olga p

  • June 2015

I really enjoyed the stay.

It was my fathers birthday and we traveled from London to Warminster. I wanted to take him to Longleat Safari Park. On the way stuck in standstill traffic due car accident .. All alive. Decided to take stay in the hotel as it was too late for Safari. As it was his birthday I wanted something special and he wanted a pool if it's possible so we took a room from laterooms site for £155 as it was only one with the pool, even 2, outside heated one and inside with jacuzzi. All was great and good, staff very friendly. They have lots included in the price as sauna, pools etc even tennis court. My father enjoyed tennis the most. Only one thing I would change its a food menu, would add more fish dishes and make portions slightly bigger.

I still loved the stay and would go back. Hope it's useful as this is first time I write review.

  • Samantha L

  • April 2015

Romantic escape

Came here for our 20th Wedding anniversary the room was so perfect, so luxurious and clean.

We didn't use the spa but the restuarant was great. Food was great and breakfast was too. The staff were very friendly and efficient and seated us in the conservatory when no one else was in there. It looked a lovely space but they thought it might be too cold but they let us have breakfast there and on this morning the temperature was fine. A really lovely time away.

  • Sophie C

  • November 2014

Relaxing night away

Went away for a friend's birthday and it was a very relaxing experience, staff very friendly and polite.

  • K Moger

  • November 2014

A delightful experience

We received a warm and friendly welcome when we arrived from excellent and attentive staff (but in no way intrusive).

Room was very spacious and comfortable and our dog was allowed to stay in the room too, which made it even more like home from home. Dinner in the restaurant reassuringly met, if not exceeded, our expectations and the evening rounded off with coffee/tea in the cosy lounge in front of the crackling open fire. Very memorable, we'll be back!

  • Brian M

  • October 2014

As good as it gets ...

Highly professional unit with comfortable accommodation, obliging, friendly staff and great setting.

  • Richard M

  • July 2014

Pleasant hotel

Squeaky floorboards above our room was quite loud.

Could've benefitted from air con

  • Alex C

  • June 2014

Absolutely wonderful!

I highly recommend this Hotel, not the cheapest hotel but most definitely well worth the money.

  • Julie S

  • June 2014

Bishopstrow Hotel and Spa Food and Accomodation

Really good spa facilities for a relaxing break.

The courtyard rooms are nice if you want to be away in a quiet area. The restaurant food is good quality. I would certainly stay there again.

  • K Seeds

  • February 2014


Excellent all round, in particular great facilities, e.g.

tennis, swimming, etc. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Perfect as a base for visiting nearby attractions e.g. Salisbury, Stonehenge, Longleat.