No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bishopstrow Hotel & Spa

4AA ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
Warminster , Warminster, BA12 9HH

Welcome to The Bishopstrow Hotel & Spa. Without doubt one of the finest, luxury hotels in Wiltshire.

Perfectly located within easy reach of several great destinations; only 6 miles from the famed Longleat Safari and Adventure Park and 35 minutes from the historical town of Bath.
Set in 27 acres of established grounds boasting kitchen gardens, orchard and trout fishing from the banks of the River Wylye running along the hotel, deep in the heart of the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Perfect for adults and children alike.

Built in 1817, the Bishopstrow Hotel in Warminster retains all of its unique period features and charm, sympathetically combining many contemporary features running through the bedrooms, restaurant and spa, making it the ideal venue to suit all tastes.

Our award-winning Mulberry restaurant, overlooking the sun terrace, conservatory and lawns provides a modern, light and spacious dining experience with a variety of menus to suit individual tastes.

Retreat into our boutique spa and relax with one of our many Elemis treatments or simply enjoy the thermal experiences, indoor or outdoor heated pools, tennis courts and BRAND NEW life fitness suite.

Having recently completed the refurbishment of all our bedrooms we have successfully combined both classic and contemporary designs to meet the high expectations of our all guests and are sure you will be delighted with the results.
Picture of The Bishopstrow Hotel & Spa, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Squeaky floorboards above our room was quite loud. Could've benefitted from air con

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely wonderful!
I highly recommend this Hotel, not the cheapest hotel but most definitely well worth the money!

Reviewed by
Alex C

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bishopstrow Hotel and Spa Food and Accomodation
Really good spa facilities for a relaxing break. The courtyard rooms are nice if you want to be away in a quiet area. The restaurant food is good quality. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent all round, in particular great facilities, e.g. tennis, swimming, etc. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Perfect as a base for visiting nearby attractions e.g. Salisbury, Stonehenge, Longleat.

Reviewed by
K Seeds

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bitter taste left although overall stay was good.
Customer Service: Marked down because after I checked out and settled a £700 bill I was hassled by the wait staff on numerous occassions to settle the bill for two coffees as if they bizarrly assumed I was going to try and avoid paying which left a very bitter taste at the end of my stay.
Cleanliness: Hotel was very clean.
Quality of room: Was very good although the bath/shower was definitely not acceptable for a room of that price. My partner burnt his head which blistered from the shower and scowling hot water coming out - this is an issue with the set up of their hot/cold water mains which needs to be resolved. If that had been a child it may have resulted in a trip to the hospital.
Value for money - Reasonable for the overall standard however let down as restaurant is overpriced and issues with room.
Quality of food - Good, but does not justify those prices.

Reviewed by
N White

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem! I found the staff helpful and efficient, the accommodation clean and luxious. As we were travelling with a small child we had booked a larger room and found that we had been upgraded when we got there which was fantastic. The atmosphere was relaxed and I think that this hotel has really achieved the balance between family and business travel in that neither would alienate the other - would highly recommend to any type of traveller.

Reviewed by
M Walsh

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel very bad beds
Stayed 1 night in a superior double. Travel cot was available and waiting in our room as requested. Bed was 2 mattresses pushed together which were very bad quality. Did not realise until late and was too late to request a move. At nearly £300 per night I was very disappointed. Hotel itself is great,
Lovely grounds, good food.

Reviewed by
D Gabriel

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend of pure luxury and relaxation!
I booked this for a surprise for my husbands birthday! We needed a weekend away on our own, with out our little munchkins. We arrived for lunch and sat on the terrace, the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly. We then got taken to our room, which had the complete WOW factor, pure luxury. We had the 'Wimborne' room. We had our own bit of garden outside and a walk in shower each!! We used the outside pool, which was a fab temperture and the jacuzzi. We had a three course meal in the restaurent in the evening, again this was superb. We both felt very relaxed and thoroughly spoilt when we left on the Sunday. We thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will be back : )

Reviewed by
Sam T

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, food and service
Cannot fault the hotel or its staff, we had a very enjoyable stay and would stay again without hesitation .

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel, lovely private setting and the staff were very accomodating, food was real quality although I thought that it was expensive for what it was and the room was small for the price.

Reviewed by
J Crawford

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next