Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3

470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ

Price From 235.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (141)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E SMITH

  • July 2015

Lovely old hotel and catered for gluten free!

Staff were lovely and made a special effort with my gluten free breakfast.

My only complaint (which is not the fault of the hotel) was that the room was very hot even with the window open. I did not think to ask for a fan as only there for one night but hopefully they could have provided one as no air con. hotel was full of character and had lovely grounds - much nicer than soulless city centre high rise hotels.

  • matthew b

  • July 2015

Wedding weekend

The hotel was full as a wedding was on.

Still the service was fantastic and No noise at night which was surprising. Really enjoyed the feel of the place even though its getting tired. Still immaculately clean. Would defo stay again.

  • rona bridgland

  • July 2015

The hotel was in a good location with plenty of parking spaces, next to a lovely park, and for

us on a bus route, where we could get to any part Bristol.

  • J Mallett

  • May 2015

Arnos Manor Hotel

Very disappointed with this hotel.it was expensive at £135 a night so I was expecting great things.The reception staff were friendly and helpful but that's really where the quality ends.

We were two flights up ,the stairway was covered in dated threadbare carpet with a chipped and scuffed skirting board.Our room was a good size with dated furnishings.The sofa was really stained and dirty with cushions that looked equally grim.Never mind we thought at least there's a spa bath....no,that didn't work.The carpet was also stained and did little to cover the squeaky floorboards.The breakfast was pretty awful too,how do you make scrambled egg grey ?. If I'd paid a quarter of this price I would have been fed up but at £135 and an extra £10 for breakfast I feel

Ripped off.

  • Martin O

  • April 2015

Staff were friendly & helpful, Hotel could do with some modernising & updating otherwise a more an adequate hotel.

  • N Newitt

  • March 2015

Amazing customer service - best I have ever had! First class provision for Gluten free customers.

I have never had such a warm and friendly experience with hotel staff as I did on this occasion.

The issue I had in my room, the two star for cleanliness, was sorted quickly & paled insignificantly with the fantastic service and care I received from the staff. The food was top class and the chef, a real personality, took time to talk about my needs and ensure I was happy with the food provided.

The hotel itself was quite an impressive building which showed its years in places, but was warm and comfortable.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will gladly return on my next trip to Bristol.

  • A BAILEY

  • March 2015

Friendly and helpful staff but accommodation a bit tatty and in need of updating.

Shower useless and bathroom very tired. Had saver deal of £84 and wouldn't want to pay any more than this.

  • K Alexander

  • March 2015

Over priced

The pictures are extremely mis-leading.

A hotel that needs a lot of love and attention. The room was basic for the price and the bathroom could have done with a good clean- hairs in the bath and around the bath that I had to clean myself.

In terms of the facilities- the internet unfortunately didn't work in our room so we had to use 3G.

Avoid this hotel if you can, unless you get a really good deal.

  • c collins

  • February 2015

Disgraceful

booked this hotel for my husband birthday the room was very dated no hot water at the sink very shabby.

we went to breakfast at 09.30 to be told no more cooked breakfast apart from cold sausage, no milk for coffe had to ask waiting staff who was half a asleep. i said i want refund for breakfast or make some. we were given room were they put all the building workers, we were very upset as we had booked the hotel three wks before we went. i would not recommend this hotel, the smell from the kitchen was very offensive.

  • Pallavi Agarwal

  • February 2015

Comfy stay

My stay was really comfortable.

I enjoyed the breakfast. although I am veggie but they took good care of me.