No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 217 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room expensive for single bed compared to similar properties. Usually stay in Best Westerns
Very unusual hot weather so room was very warm, slept with windows open so noise all through the night.
Customer service from staff very good, polite and efficient.
Hotel is dated

Reviewed by
a pearse

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmmmmmm
So much potential but such a worn hotel which doesn't bother me, however the amount of sleep I did not get did!! The hotel was incredibly noisy and for that reason I would not stay again!

Reviewed by
Sophie L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and idea for nice weekend in Bristol
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Willing to go out their way. The room was a bit old-fashioned but fine for my sister and I to enjoy a nice weekend away in Bristol. Nice bar area and seating area. Ideally located to get the bus into town and see the sights. Would definitely like to come back

Reviewed by
Amelia B

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
A good budget hotel. You get what you pay for. I liked the price and the standard of the hotel reflected the price. Not bad, just tired, in need of modernisation and adequate all round.

Reviewed by
Graham B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible standard
I booked a standard double with breakfast. wasn't pleased when the bath drainage bubbled everytime I flushed the toilet. Spider webs in the windows was also not a good sign. The walls need better sound proofing, It was a long night with all the noise from the party downstairs and the couple next door. Finally got to sleep only to be waken up by the really the noisy staff running around in the hallway singing while changing the beds next door. An experience not to be repeated

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont usually do this
i do not normally leave reviews and i hope that this is constructive. this could be a beautiful hotel with a little bit of care and attention
1 Man hole cover left with cones around it as a hazard no more than 20 yards to the left of the front entrance surely this is a priority to be fixed
2 Because of a school trip coming shortly staff doing other things so check in slow
3 The room I stayed in (161) had a sloping floor and creaked the decoration were old and the bed was not made properly
4 Had the food from the bar as the schools had the restaurant area the Prawns were good but the Burger was like a rock not cook to what was asked for
5 The good point all the staff were very good especially the 3 lady waitresses
All in all the owners need to be refurbing this hotel even if it is a block of rooms at a time I cant beleive that the room I stayed was the only one like this

Reviewed by
John Mannion

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
I stayed 1 night for business & enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Kate Alford

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely quaint hotel
Staff are extremely helpful. Love the old feel and history of the building. Definitely will return

Reviewed by
m morris

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a very historical hotel and as such has many original features.our spacious room over looked a huge park.Tthe man on reception was a mind of information. Close to Bath and Bristol but out in the country. The first night we had dinner very disappointing !it came with no veg at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the hotel and the staff .great would not recommend the restaurant. Very nice weekend.

Reviewed by
Kay B

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arnos manor
Excellent value for money, bearing in mind it is a very old building therefore the floors are a bit slant ed and creaky. Historically interesting hotel without the mod cons but overall we enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
D Slade

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next