No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would not bother!!
The hotel was very dated and tired....
I was greeting with 2 negative signs at reception - wifi and lift not working!
The room was extremely dated, it was very noisy - I was woken at 6am by an
Odd banging noise, I traced this to the back of the toilet - this went on for 15 minutes!
The shower did not work!

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away to visit sons birthday save travelling up early
When we first arrived the greeting was excellent. pete was really helpful regarding eveything about the hotel things too do. definitely will be staying there again if in the area. the room was excellent and value for money. once again thanks too pete. top man.

Reviewed by
Nigel Orchard

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Bit of a come after staying at a five star , good valve for money. Staff very good but hotel needs a lot of work !

Reviewed by
Jeff Painter

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor and could be so much more
Place looks like it could be something, something special - sadly internally looks more like old school buildings - either the owners don't have enough money or are cheapskates.
It needs investment
Apart from that my partner having arrived earlier than me was sent to an occupied room,
Bar staff seemed disinterested (not that I blame them), range of drinks was poor...
Pleased I was only there 7 hours

Reviewed by
David G

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff helpful, but only after being persistent and consistently requesting change to room.
staff helpful, but only after being persistent and consistently requesting change to room.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
got to the hotel 1hour early and were told no problem.
The room we were given was on the 3rd floor and the lift was broken, iam disabled and again we were told no problem
The receptionist Peter was nothing but helpful and soon had us installed in a comfortable room on the ground floor.

Reviewed by
Robert Broom

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was a it tatty and tired looking. The hotel in general could do with a good refurb to bringing up to date or getting I to it's former glory whichever way it needs improvement

Reviewed by
John A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room are in need of a refurb and the hallway smelled musty, the receptionist were really nice and helpful especially Dennis and moved my room as I cant walk up stairs (the lift was not in service)

Reviewed by
monica dauria

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs Updating watch for Raw Bacon at Breakfast
We stayed as a couple in the hotel for the Bristol Balloon Fiesta for one night. Room was well sized with ensuite with bath and shower. The whole hotel could do with updating but it suited us fine, the only thing wrong with the room is that it was far too hot, however we had a desktop fan at request so this helped solve the issue. The staff were very helpful in this matter.
The only grumble about the bathroom was that some of the grouting was coming off so this needed replacing and the shower was a bit iffy it was either really hot or freezing cold, however when eventually found the right temperature it was a very powerful shower.
We had paid for breakfast although we wished we hadn't bothered. Cereals, orange/apple juice, milk, coffee, tea and cereal were all help yourself also the toast was aswell, you put the bread into toasters yourself, which was an awkward situation with people wondering off leaving the toast in leaving others unsure whether it had been forgotten or not. This was a very unorganised, awkward situation and when we did get round to toasting our toast we had to keep an eye on it as the toaster would burn it. After we got to sit down with cereal, drinks and toast a waitress came along to ask if we would like any cooked food. We ordered bacon, sausages, eggs and beans. After 15 minutes the food came out. It was clearly understaffed as they were rushing around and going to the wrong tables with orders, however when our food arrived we were less than pleased. My partners bacon had a blue bit of plastic stuck to it, it had been cooked on. I had 2 pieces of bacon, one of which was still partially raw and both our sausages were burnt, although they were well cooked. I regret not having made a fuss and demanded our money back, this was a severe breach of health and safety. Raw bacon is the worst thing that could come out of a kitchen. We didn't complain however as we had to get going and and argument wasn't something I wanted to get into.
I would not stay here again, although the male receptionist was brilliant.

Reviewed by
B Evans

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Very nice hotel with fantastic surroundings.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next