No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liftless
Not good if infirm as I had 6 flights of stairs to climb as the lifts were out of order. Plenty of parking.
Poor decor - wallpaper coming off and very shoddy windows but otherwise clean and comfy

Reviewed by
M McConomy

From Whitstable , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slightly tired
A lovely old hotel which needs updating, but is clean and very pleasant.

Reviewed by
D Goode

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at the Arnos

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for my needs. Generously appointed room. Excellent bathroom.

Reviewed by
Clare Hollett

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
The room was spacious and comfortable, the decor was a little faded and tatty, and there was some kind of ventilation system outside the bedroom window that was rather noisy; we sleep with the window open. The lift was broken down but the receptionist changed our room to first floor, without needing to be asked, and he was very helpful about directions and cycle paths. I fact he should get a 5* rating. The food was good and not overpriced.

Reviewed by
Ian Cameron

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for what we wanted. Idea room no problems

Reviewed by
R Joy

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what we expected
On the front of it the hotel looks great and we were looking forward to a treat, even just for a 1night stopover. Great reception staff, convenient parking etc, but the room was a bit of a let down. A squeeze to move around the bed (2 singles pushed together), the room was tired and scruffy with grotty corners. Felt like a £30 b&b. If we opened the window we had splashes of foul smelling water from above - guessed it was a 'bathroom' overflow. Only saving grace was the short time we were there. Shame. Presume there are better rooms, but even just having this one lets the hotel down.

Reviewed by
Rainbow L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs modernisation
Hotel looks old and tired , reception smells of damp, wallpaper peeling from walls . Room is ok but long walk as lift not working
90 I paid which is absolutely scanderlous

Reviewed by
Joel E

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room spacious but basic
Ideally tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice also the shower fitting was broken. As we were staying one night and checking in late leaving early only needed a bed for the night.
Musty smelling corridor in the moring.
Adequate for our limited requirements, The staff we met were all very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere, cool spooky building
My partner and I and our new puppy really enjoyed our one night stay at the Arnos Manor Hotel. The staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming and we loved the hotel grounds. We arrived quite late at night and it was a cosy place to stay.

Reviewed by
Ceri K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next