No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgraceful
booked this hotel for my husband birthday the room was very dated no hot water at the sink very shabby. we went to breakfast at 09.30 to be told no more cooked breakfast apart from cold sausage, no milk for coffe had to ask waiting staff who was half a asleep. i said i want refund for breakfast or make some. we were given room were they put all the building workers, we were very upset as we had booked the hotel three wks before we went. i would not recommend this hotel, the smell from the kitchen was very offensive.

Reviewed by
c collins

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy stay
My stay was really comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast.
although I am veggie but they took good care of me.

Reviewed by
Pallavi Agarwal

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Small friendly hotel that is ideal for a stop over. Not much around it in walking distance but ideal if you dont want to be in the city

Reviewed by
d royal

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting
Lovely historical building with character, very spacious room. Only complaint was that there was no soya milk at breakfast so as I am unable to eat dairy and do not eat meat, I was very limited with my choices. I did not think to check in advance as I assumed that a hotel of this size would have a non dairy milk alternative?

Reviewed by
Lesa C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arnos Manor Hotel
Staff helpful Checked in early. Room clean and adequate but in need of renovation

Reviewed by
g reid

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's 1972
It is faded, jaded and stuck in the 70s. The "white" towels had a distinctly grey hue; the floor was uneven and loose in places; the bed was passable but that is all. The joy of trying to get the shower to turn mix was just the start. Trying to turn the shower off was a job I had to abandon. As I checked out it was still running and the person sent to try and fix it had disappeared.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideally based for where we needed to be.
clean and friendly

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for business trip.
Excellent price, brilliant customer service, Ideal for business trip. Didn't eat there but had drinks in bar which were reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
W Bell

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Aside from the shabby outdated decor that doesn't match it's grand exterior we had a pleasant stay with a well sized clean room, the staff are pleasant and overall I've had a great experience

Reviewed by
sasha h

From bristol , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruined wedding anniversary
Room was located next to a pump room so walls were vibrating all through the night, shower was Luke warm with no pressure, room was like a sauna with heating off and windows open. No decent wine on sale by the glass only the bottle, bar boy needs to learn his job and manners, he couldn't even make an Irish coffee. I did get money off the final bill at check out but still ruined the night. Would never go back!!!

Reviewed by
M Ashton

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next