No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 Clermiston Road , Edinburgh , EH12 6UG
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Capital Hotel. With great views across the west of the city, our hilltop location enjoys a tranquil location without taking you too far from the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

Modern, bright and fresh interior is complemented by free WiFi and substantial car parking, smart and flexible event space, comfy and spacious guest rooms and an extensive leisure club.

Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital Hotel is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to Edinburgh.
Picture of Edinburgh Capital Hotel, Edinburgh  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We had a very pleasant stay,staff were very helpful,spa facilities a great addition. Bedroom a little tired but still excellent value,planning a return visit.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price for good room
Hotel was lovely and staff very friendly the Irish girl on reception was lovely and gave us lots of information and places to go. The only downside was the room which could have been cleaned a little more but it was a good size and decent for what you pay. Overall impressed.

Reviewed by
m hamill

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Welcome oasis

Reviewed by
Alastair O

From Tarbert, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient location and value for money
We needed to be near to my Father's home, at short notice, and this hotel was located very close by.
The room was very tidy and comfortable, as were the restaurant and bar areas.
The food was good value and, had circumstances been different, we could have made use of the pool, gym and sauna that were included in the price.

Reviewed by
m hall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
This was a last minute booking and I wasn't sure what to expect. My room was comfortable, spacious and staff were helpful and friendly. I found it to be value for money and there was the added bonus of the leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
M Butler

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved this hotel. The facilities were excellent, staff great and very friendly and the food was amazing. The location wasn't a problem as it was good to be able to park and leave the car and get bus into city centre which was really easy. The pool and leisure facilities were ace and just perfect. Will definitely recommend to others and will definitely be back. (thank you to the member of staff who we called for at 2.30 in the morning to shut our window which was awkward but our fault for not being able to close).

Reviewed by
R Rennie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was clean and staff friendly
sauna and steam room were nice,but feel pool could do with clean

Reviewed by
STEPHANIE N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel!
A nice hotel, which was modern, well maintained and the pool was nice! Only issue was noise of doors slamming outside our door which kept me awake at night. Prob not a lot you can do about that though and our room was right by the main doorway. Other than that really nice hotel and lovely experience.

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Newcastle Upon Tyne , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Only thing that let the hotel down was the cooked breakfast. If you went down to breakfast early then I'm sure everything would be fresh and warm but we went down at 0910 and the black pudding, potato scone etc were cold and hard. Top marks for the muesli, yoghurt and mixed berries as this is my wife's favourite start to the day!

Reviewed by
William Stewart

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok stay Eventually!!
After a very long journey - I finally arrived to be given a room in the basement of the hotel,(where there was no lift, so had to lug baggage up & down stairs) near where workmen were painting/decorating that had a patio door out onto the carpark! I immediately complained to reception (as a lone female traveller I did not feel safe in this room). I insisted they move me to a room in the main hotel, not on the ground floor. The room I was eventually given was on the 2nd floor & was large, airy & comfortable. Not a great start, but my stay was fine & the restaurant & breakfast was good & the staff were very friendly.
The carpets in the corridors were very worn/tired & could do with a bit of a refurbishment.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next