No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 Clermiston Road , Edinburgh , EH12 6UG
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Capital Hotel. With great views across the west of the city, our hilltop location enjoys a tranquil location without taking you too far from the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

Modern, bright and fresh interior is complemented by free WiFi and substantial car parking, smart and flexible event space, comfy and spacious guest rooms and an extensive leisure club.

Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital Hotel is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to Edinburgh.
Picture of Edinburgh Capital Hotel, Edinburgh  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh Capital Hotel
We were only in Edinburgh for one night. The room was a great size and very clean. The view from the window was exceptional. We will definitely stay in the capital hotel on our next visit.

Reviewed by
David Taylor

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh Capital Hotel
Pressure on shower poor.

Reviewed by
M Mayo

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Great hotel and location - ideal for central Edinburgh. Staff VERY attentive, friendly and professional

Reviewed by
W Battison

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good business hotel
This was a very clean and well presented room. I was pleased to see decent shower facilities including pleasant soaps. The staff were absolutely top notch. Nothing was too much trouble and I was able to watch the football in the bar while eating a 3 course early bird meal for £12.95. The food was pretty good for the money: didn't spend the extra tenner for breakfast. Unfortunately the swimming pool was out of action which was disappointing but not unexpected as I was informed that it would be when I booked. I'm looking forward to using it on my next trip to Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Matthew Berry

From Davyhulme , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loud & noisy above room 68
food appaling. not enough plugs. nasty shower gel & fly in beds

Reviewed by
J Etherington

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5/5 Recommendation
We stayed for 3 nights and were more than pleased with the hotel,the staff, the room and the leisure facilities as well as the positioning of the hotel in relation to Edinburgh itself. The receptionists were very pleasant and nothing was a bother. On arrival they gave you typed up useful information such as bus routes, etc. The room was very spacious with a comfy bed and plenty of pillows, towels, etc. We upgraded for the basket at £20.00 - which was excellent and well worth it. The bathroom was clean and bright and the hotel provided both a pump handwash (brand new) and a bodywash combined shampoo (brand new). In the room, and placed around the hotel were plenty books and leaflets on the main Edinburgh attractions and local attractions. The leisure facilities were good and the late opening times were great. We drove into Edinburgh the first day but after that we took the bus No. 26 which you got at the corner of then hotel and dropped you off there as well. It was quicker than the car due to the bus lane priorities. You were in the town in 15min. Excellent. The only thing I cant comment on is the food as we did not eat in the hotel but the menu looked excellent and the early dinner offer of 2 courses for £10.95 (i think it was) seemed a good offer to me for the menu choices. Lastly - there was plenty of parking spaces at the hotel. The only other thing I would mention is that the lift was a bit slow and noisy on opening/closing and therefore feel that a room next to the lift might be a bit disturbing for light sleepers but that is only my opinion, I cant say for definite. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and intend to do so on our next trip.

Reviewed by
M GIBSON

From Ardrossan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We had a very pleasant stay,staff were very helpful,spa facilities a great addition. Bedroom a little tired but still excellent value,planning a return visit.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price for good room
Hotel was lovely and staff very friendly the Irish girl on reception was lovely and gave us lots of information and places to go. The only downside was the room which could have been cleaned a little more but it was a good size and decent for what you pay. Overall impressed.

Reviewed by
m hamill

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Welcome oasis

Reviewed by
Alastair O

From Tarbert, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient location and value for money
We needed to be near to my Father's home, at short notice, and this hotel was located very close by.
The room was very tidy and comfortable, as were the restaurant and bar areas.
The food was good value and, had circumstances been different, we could have made use of the pool, gym and sauna that were included in the price.

Reviewed by
m hall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next