No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A421 Ring Road South , Buckingham, MK18 1RY
For stays in Buckingham, few can match BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel! This family run hotel is renowned for its warm and friendly welcomes, almost as much as it's famed for its bright, open plan and modern environment. And with well-appointed and non smoking double, twin, and family bedrooms to choose from, you'll always find what you're looking for when it comes to sweet dreams and restful nights. There's also free on site car parking to make life even easier on your travels. And when you rejoin us back at the hotel, our restaurant offers a wide choice of home cooked dishes, prepared with the best of local produce. Afterwards, The lounge and bar provide relaxed and comfortable surroundings for all who enter, while the 'Revival' Leisure Club offers guest an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna and steam room and 2 gyms. The air-conditioned conference and banqueting suites can cater for up to 160 delegates. So, if you're looking to stay near Milton Keynes, Bicester, Brackley, Oxford, Silverstone, Bletchley Park or Stowe School, look no further!

Picture of BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
Staff friendly and room was good, fan in loo a bit noisy

Reviewed by
N BARBER

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight hotel

Reviewed by
Jennifer D

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a base
All was ok! Shame the wifi was not working, apart from the Bar.

Reviewed by
H Triggs

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, again
Second time I have stayed here and I will again rate it as being excellent. I really cannot fault anything, well bathroom is a little dated but more than adequate. Good sized bedroom, very clean and comfortable. Restaurant very good, nice menu and quality is excellent and portion size good, this also applies to the buffet breakfast. Service is also very good. I will stay here again. This time I booked for myself and 5 colleagues and all their feedback was the same.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good hotel

Reviewed by
sarah w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Rooms were nice, bed was comfy, reception area modern and spa/gym were very good

Reviewed by
Abby R

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

straighforward, clean pleasant stay. nice big queen sized bed!

Reviewed by
James C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with good facility's
Nice hotel with a good gym and swimming pool spa. Can't knock the hotel, not much around town is a 5 min drive away

Reviewed by
Dan H

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night's sleep
Friendly welcome when I arrived (late). Quiet room overlooking the car park so I could see my car. Very comfy bed. Excellent water pressure for the shower. Friendly helpful staff at reception when I checked out. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever (and I'm quite picky!)

Reviewed by
A Hall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next