BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4

119 London Road, Derby, DE1 2QR

Price From 77.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (221)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tania Rivers

  • May 2015

I thought the room would have a fridge- the hotel was accommodating and provided ice bucket

We were given a complimentary breakfast for a specific reason which was very generous

  • Richard D

  • May 2015

They're trying, but.....

...

my room (317) was noisy due to a chiller unit outside and only had single glazing. Room and bathroom were nicely presented but on closer inspection the bedroom furniture was showing signs of its age and both bedside lamps were missing their light bulbs. The bedroom was just large enough to accommodate the furniture, with little space to even open a suitcase. Bathroom was very clean but the shower pressure was worse than appalling. Free wifi worked well. Breakfast cooked to order (I only had the continental buffer, which was good). Staff friendly but seemed permanently hurried. Sadly the negatives outwieghed the positives, so I won't be returning.

  • Paul L

  • March 2015

First stay at Derby - Best Western - very good

Arrived early & was met by a professional, helpful and consciencious member of staff.

Made booking in easy, gave me room card and explained allI needed to know. Reminded me to book in if I required an evening meal. Very polite and personable. Staff at meals were extremely polite and professional, I will definitely use this hotel again when in Derby.

  • C Wilson

  • March 2015

Would stay again

Hotel was just 5 minutes from train station which was great!!On arrival the male Receptionist wasn't very welcoming at all,he looked and sounded as though he couldn't be bothers to be there!!

  • Peter E

  • March 2015

Good hotel handy for station and shops

  • Sarah M

  • February 2015

Not bad but will think twice next time

Our stay was nice, everywhere was clean minus the toilet.

As we walked in we could smell that someone had used it before we had arrived (if everyone knows what I mean) which means we then had to open the window and go out just so we weren't breathing in the smell, then the toilet wouldn't flush right the first time one of us used it, we knew that whoever had used it prior to us had slightly blocked it. Massive put off really. Don't want to be staying in a hotel for a night to have a broken loo. Overall though the room was clean and it does seem very posh in there but Maybe we will think twice next time.

  • s passey

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Very poor room no heating a plug in electric heater was left in the room, bathroom was very dated, sink was cracked, shower ran hot cold too hot, bar closed at 11 and couldn't even get a drink on room service.

Overall very poor, couldn't believe best Western would put their name to such a poor hotel having stayed at many of their hotels.

  • matthew hague

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Not an enjoyable stay messed up with rooms and did not do anything about guests arguing from 12 am till 3 am after multiple times of telling.

Never again will I stay here.

  • lorraine T

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Enjoyed our stay staff friendly helpful rooms lovely clean.

  • Ian H

  • February 2015

Family visit

The hotel is very convenient for our trips to Derby, it is close to the centre and a wide range of restaurants some of which are of very good quality.

There is a good parking available on site. Service is good.