Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden Hotels > Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Road, Meriden, Solihull, CV7 7NH
The 4-star Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham is set in tranquil Warwickshire surroundings yet minutes from Birmingham, Coventry and Solihull. With an elegant Georgian façade, the hotel features a 2 Rosette restaurant and a New York themed grill bar.

The hotel is located 3 miles from Junction 6 of the M42 giving easy access to the motorway links, Birmingham International Airport and Birmingham National Exhibition Centre.

All stylish rooms feature soft cotton duvets and complimentary toiletries. Guests can also enjoy flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi & a hospitality tray with free tea and coffee. The hotel also offers complimentary parking for up to 200 vehicles

Picture of Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Stayed here as I was visiting the NEC. Although the place is titled as Best Western NEC, it was about 5 minutes drive form the NEC. Checking in and out was quick and staff very courteous. The room was clean and stylish.
Had dinner in the Houston bar, the food was good and plentiful, so filling couldn't eat it all! Breakfast was fantastic, never tasted such good food in a hotel ever.
Will consider this hotel again.

Reviewed by
julie w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review-Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham
Really convenient location, the hotel is comfortable, quiet and the staff were courteous and pleasant. I will stay again, for business and pleasure. Thank you.

Reviewed by
William Byers

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Lovely room and public areas, staff very average, food disappointing

Reviewed by
Carol C

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit out of the way but well worth the journey!
It looks great from the outside and they did not disappoint once I arrived. The customer service team were fantastic, especially the young blonde girl on the front desk. The room was clean and had some nice period features and the room service was top class too!

Reviewed by
S Barber

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham
Good.

Reviewed by
Stone Burton

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
This is a very nice hotel but would not pay the original prices to stay there at the quoted prices.

Reviewed by
M Burton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Hotel was good value for money, comfy bed, very clean room. The hotel was not as close to the NEC as I anticipated, but it was not far in the car.

Reviewed by
dee g

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay again due to late meeting
Really lovely hotel nice location good situation for getting on and off major roads networks staf were curtious and service was good Houston grill food was lovely and the wine good too

Reviewed by
Judith P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jan 10th 2015
Once again an excellent stay, very friendly, great room and kept to a clean high standard. Food was fantastic.
Only thing i'd like the next time we stay is a room a bit closer to the front of the building as this one was a little bit of a walk to reach for my astmatic partner.

Reviewed by
christopher s

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good. But,
We really enjoyed our stay at the time. Staff were great. Ate in Houstons, food was good. Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Despite the hotel being very quiet (the staff said it was quiet), we had quite a small corner room. We were traveling with an infant in a cot, so this made things a little cramped. I have stayed at this hotel previously in much larger rooms, but we considered this acceptable based on the price we paid. Be warned. I paid via credit card prior to our stay. On check out I was told that everything was in order and paid up and that was it. I did not receive an invoice or bill. I expected to pay for our room plus food, nothing else. When arriving home, I happened to be completing some internet banking and noticed that a further £59 of unexpected money had been taken. I immediately phoned the hotel (Thursday) and was told that there is nothing they can do, I would need to ring on Monday to speak with the accounts department. This is unacceptable. They could not even explain the charge. I also emailed the hotel and have heard nothing back. This has made a reasonably priced overnight stop into an expensive stay that i do not intend to repeat. We have stayed here several times, as it is en route to visit family and a convenient stop. I shall look for somewhere else in future. I am disappointed, as this is a nice hotel and staff have always been great.

Reviewed by
C Scott

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next