Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden Hotels > Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Road, Meriden, Solihull, CV7 7NH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 4-star Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham is set in tranquil Warwickshire surroundings yet minutes from Birmingham, Coventry and Solihull. With an elegant Georgian façade, the hotel features a 2 Rosette restaurant and a New York themed grill bar.

The hotel is located 3 miles from Junction 6 of the M42 giving easy access to the motorway links, Birmingham International Airport and Birmingham National Exhibition Centre.

All stylish rooms feature soft cotton duvets and complimentary toiletries. Guests can also enjoy flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi & a hospitality tray with free tea and coffee. The hotel also offers complimentary parking for up to 200 vehicles

Picture of Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality accomodation, quiet location with good access to neary LG Arena.
Quality and for money qualified as below excellent because we experienced continuous background noise from a small plant room along the corridor from the room. This resulted in a very disrupted nights sleep. Reported to reception on departure and hopefully the pump that continually cut in and out will be repaired. The stay would have received full marks otherwise.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient, happy staff
We stayed here on 2 separate nights, both before and after our holiday, secure on site parking was included in the price. We were met both times with happy, smiling staff even though our return journey meant we arrived at 11pm. The 2 rooms we stayed in were exceptionally clean, wll done housekeepers. It was a warm, cosy room with efficient room service and complimentary toiletries. My request for an extra pillow was dealt with within a reasonable time and the hard pushed bar staff were quick to take our order despite the number of clients using it. The transfers to and from the airport were smooth, quick and well managed and the joy of just walking to our car on our return was worth the slightly higher price they charged for on site parking. We will definitely stay here again. By the way the breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much.

Reviewed by
Pauline Taylor

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation and reasonably price food

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was woken at 4am by knocking radiators, had to read a magazine as could not get back to sleep
Complain to front desk, no joy and also differences in prices in room and on line for breakfast prices

Reviewed by
victoria stanley

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very nice, room was also nice, but I do have a complaint about breakfast, having paid £10 extra for breakfast and breakfast time ending at 9.30am we went down for 9am didn't appear to be many people there and they were laying up for meal times, they had to adjust our table for breakfast ,one person had full English breakfast and two of us wanted continental, it's was the worst continental I have ever had, juice, cereal, yogurt, tin fruit, croissants, muffin, no meats, no cheeses, no rolls, I could go on, I had cornflakes, 1 croissant and when I went to do toast they had cleared it all away, I had to ask them to turn the toaster on again and for butter, and jam, not much for £10..... The English was very good though,

Reviewed by
C Baker

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Value
Although a little off the beaten track - about a mile and a half from the A45 this hotel was superb. We had little contact with the staff but those we did meet were polite and very helpful. The hotel is large and very well decorated and the room we stayed in was very large. All the facilities in the room were of a high standard and the furniture excellent. The room was spotlessly clean. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Reg D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent & fabulous hotel
A really lovely hotel, plush room, very clean, lovely furnishings. Breakfast was great, buffet with everything you could ever want from a full English or Continental! Customer Service second to none, absolutely excellent all round!

Reviewed by
s clayton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast experience.
Upon check in, my husband and I booked breakfast for the following morning. I was advised that as a coeliac breakfast would not be a problem. I was handed 2 slices of gluten free bread and was told to put it through the toaster along with wheat bread! I was shocked when I told the waitress that I couldn't possibly toast my bread this way and meant with a response of 'why' I was then advised as a coeliac that couldn't eat the sausage or black pudding. Upon questioning the waitress again there were all so several other food items that I could not eat. I had to explain about cross contamination and the potential threat of illness to the waitress.
As a four star hotel I was seriously disappointed that there was a lack of understanding and knowledge with the staff about dietary requirements. Unfortunately being a coeliac is not a choice of lifestyle but an auto immune disease that can have serious effects . Any establishment preparing/serving food should be trained to understand the basics of all special dietary requirements. Had I not been as knowledgeable about coeliacs my breakfast experience could have left me seriously ill for several days!

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean hotel about £15 cost of taxi from the airport.
Busy/stressed staff - we never got a wakeup call. Could have seriously ruined our day with a missed flight!

Reviewed by
Jan Arild Lindstad

From N-2407 Elverum, Norway
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful settings, really high quality service, highly recommend for both business and leisure!
Room service was really good, rooms are cleaned and well equipped and maintaned to a very high standard. Really amazing stay.

Reviewed by
A Vida

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next