Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden Hotels > Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Road, Meriden, Solihull, CV7 7NH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 4-star Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham is set in tranquil Warwickshire surroundings yet minutes from Birmingham, Coventry and Solihull. With an elegant Georgian façade, the hotel features a 2 Rosette restaurant and a New York themed grill bar.

The hotel is located 3 miles from Junction 6 of the M42 giving easy access to the motorway links, Birmingham International Airport and Birmingham National Exhibition Centre.

All stylish rooms feature soft cotton duvets and complimentary toiletries. Guests can also enjoy flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi & a hospitality tray with free tea and coffee. The hotel also offers complimentary parking for up to 200 vehicles

Picture of Best Western Plus Manor Hotel NEC Birmingham, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Accomodation was a twin room beds were very comfortable room and bathroom very clean breakfast was excellent as was dinner

Reviewed by
MARGOT P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Pleasant stay. Smart hotel and attractive restaurant. Excellent staff. Very good breakfast. Empty cruets evening & am. Uncomfortable single bed, hard pillows and room too hot. No air con.

Reviewed by
S Knapp

From Malpas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel- wonderful room- But!
On arrival I was received (not greeted!) by a rather dour receptionist. Perhaps she had had a bad day and was ready for home? I tried to make conversation- "Are you Spanish"? "No, Polish" she replied not even looking up from the desk. "Does the room include breakfast"? "No... room only". She was like a doctors receptionist... efficient, but lacking charisma and the "personal touch", which is disappointing for the a first impression at the hotel- and an excellent hotel at that. I unpacked and went to the residents bar at 7.45pm. It was unattended. A bit like the Marie Celeste. I was not in a hurry and had a newspaper to read, but after ten minutes I grew impatient and went to reception. "There is another bar at the other end of the hotel" I was told ...I said that I knew this but I wanted to sit away from the diners. "I will send someone" she said. After a few more minutes a young barman appeared and served me a glass of red wine which cost £6.05. He had no change, went away and returned with £3.95 in 5p and 10p's! Why not just give me £4 change?! I found it amusing. I finished my wine and returned to the bar for another. It was unattended "Marie Celeste" again. I again went to reception and the barman was summoned again- I now wished I'd just gone to the pub! I asked the barman about the history of the hotel- a truly beautiful building... "No idea" he said. I am amazed that the management have not have given the staff an insight into the history of the Hotel! I took my wine and went into the dining area. The staff were friendly and I ordered a vegetable Fajita which was hugely disappointing. A couple of wraps with grilled onions and mushrooms for £11. I didn't complain. I must add in fairness that the food being served at other tables looked very nice indeed- I think that perhaps vegetarian food is not the Hotels specialty. I finished my wine and wondered if anyone would offer me another, The dining area was not at all busy yet my empty plate and empty wine glass sat before me for fifteen minutes... at least I had my newspaper to read. I decided that table service was not going to accommodate me so I left the dining area and purchased a bottle of wine from the local convenience store which I took back to my room. I had a lovely nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. The next morning there was a different receptionist- and a very happy/ cheerful one at that. I attended my business meeting and headed home thinking what a great hotel it was which was somewhat let down somewhat by its staff- The hotel was so quiet on the night of my visit- how would they cope if it was busy?

Reviewed by
stephen moran

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Go for it!

Reviewed by
L Sangoi

From Mumbai, India
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation but "check out" a 35 minute disaster !
It was totally unacceptable to have to wait for 35mins to "check out" and no apology - even had to be asked how much l should be paying. Just an utter disaster and inexcusable for Best Western.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visited 8/9/14
Good welcome at reception, but had a problem trying to find a parking space.
Carpet in room a little bit grubby, cushion on bed had stains on it(not nice).
Breakfast OK, service very good, although the coffee was awful.
Would probably stay here again, but not as 1st choice.

Reviewed by
Andy James

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great nights rest
Helpful staff,great steak.

Reviewed by
heather catling

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay

Reviewed by
p killick

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only problem
The only problem we had was that as the hotel is also a wedding venue it had music going until 1am and the sound of guests enjoying themselves. This was sorted by the hotel staff quickly when we had a word and were moved late at night to a quiet room at another part of the hotel. So I would recommend the hotel as it was also in a quiet pretty village. You would just need to request a quieter area of hotel if weddings were booked for the time you were there. All staff were really good and professional .

Reviewed by
G Donno

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed at the Best Western for one night, the hotel looks splendid from the outside however a little dated inside, I will not complain though as the cost of the hotel was supremely low.

Reviewed by
N Chapman

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next