No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 270 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stop-over accomodation within easy reach Bristol city centre and environs
The accomodattion, food and staff that I had contact with, were all very good. My only criticism, which the hotel may not be able to address, is the terrible (in my view) lack of signage at Gordano Services to guide the motorist into the hotel's car parking area, or even to the hotel entrance (it ks hidden behind tall bushes). It seems to have been left as an afterrthought, with no indication what lane you need to be in (Cars/Fuel/HGV). Even the arrow finally n the lane pointing into the car-parking area was there at the last moment, meaning an abrupt change of lane (left to right) was needed. I drove there at least three times during my stay, and could not find the area first go - which meant going all the way out of the services and back in until I found it at last! So, signs showing the correct lanes to the hotel, please. And for the hotel itself, surely it should advertise to trravellers who might be passing?

Reviewed by
Brian Kocziban

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Get the green slime off the water feature as it looks unkept. First appearances count.

Reviewed by
Joseph Clark

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, pleasant staff
Reasonable room with plenty of space. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
A Vickers

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we needed
Our stay at the Days Inn was just what was needed for our mini shopping break to Bristol. It was close to our intended destinations and easy to get to and from.
Reception on arrival was friendly and first class and took only about 10 minutes from arrival to getting into our room.
The room was the family room which was booked in advance at a very good discount. The room was comfortable and spacious. The en-suite facilities were excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and warm and surprisingly quite being so close to the motorway.
I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake.
I would recommend the Days Inn Bristol M5 to anyone travelling to or through Bristol.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Hurst

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Room very quiet despite being at a motorway services. Comfortable bed and clean room. Would choose this motel again for short stay. All staff on a Reception were very kind and most helpful.

Reviewed by
Alison F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We stayed at Days Inn on our way to Cornwall. Having found the special offer on Late Rooms I wasn't expecting too much for the price paid but I was really surprised. We were greeted at reception with a smile and given a choice of rooms. The room was clean and well equipped for a budget room. We had 2 reasonable nights sleep, remembering we were on a motorway service area. It was convenient for a day trip to Bristol and made it a lovely start to the holiday. After leaving I discovered I'd left my memory foam pillow behind. I made a phone call and they kept it for me until I make my return journey.

Reviewed by
Georgina F

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap stay in Bristol
Wanted to take my Mum to Bristol for a few days so needed two rooms. Used Trivago and got two family rooms for £30 each a night via Laterooms.com. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and all staff polite. It's in a service area so not the quietest place but never caused me a problem. Showers could have been hotter but they were okay. If you just want a cheap room in the Bristol area then this is fine. I would stay there again and for what I paid I can't complain.

Reviewed by
C Hall

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & Simple
All reception staff were very friendly & approachable. I stayed in a family room 106 which was quiet quiet my only problem was that there was only 2 plugs so I would recommend taking an extension. I left the do not disturb sign up & they left me clean towels & toiletries outside.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay
We found the whole experience convenient and comfortable. The member of staff at breakfast was vert pleasant and helpful and should be praised for his attitude towards guests. We also found the continental breakfast excellent.
Well done !!

Reviewed by
B Smith

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value - Clean and Friendly Staff
Good Value - Clean and Friendly Staff. When I arrived the Laterooms site had misbooked me a single instead of family room ! However the reception /housekeeping staff quickly sorted out the issues and as am disabled even made up the sofa bed for my son. Room was very quick, clean and the disabled bathroom excellent. Hotel was perfectly located just off motorway. Breakfast was only £5 for me and free for under 12's. Plenty of choice and spotless clean breakfast area.

Reviewed by
M Court

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next