You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5


Price From 128.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charles L

  • September 2016

smelly and noisy

OK, the rooms are cheap and convenient, BUT mine was smelly; not of cigarettes but of smelly socks, which is possibly worse.

The mattress was worn out and soft. Worst of all, I could hear the people in the room about stomping around all night, or possibly practicing morris dancing; it sounded like it. If you must stay here then:

1. Pack air freshener

2. Choose an upstairs room

3. Bring earplugs

  • Paul S

  • September 2016

Overnight stop

The bed is soft and the mattress dips in the middle the taps were loose the hand basin had a hairline crack, the room needs updating its very tired.

  • Emma P

  • August 2016

Days Inn Bristol - M5

The room smelt damp but apart from that was fine.

  • kevin lennox

  • July 2016

easy access to motorway

our room didn't have hot water, I did complain and received a refund of £31.00......

thank you

  • R Toal

  • July 2016

The room had a water leak & carpets were saturated.

There was an terrible smell in the room. We were told that no alternative room was available but this room should never have been let out. We were offered complementary breakfast which was just small box of variety cereals. Would never go there again or recommend to anyone

  • Robert H

  • July 2016

Reasonable hotel let down by poor maintenance

Good location, pleasant staff.

Slightly scruffy. good size room and comfortable. Let down by lack of maintenance - heater did not work, trouser press did not work, window would not close. For a business traveller, the chair was too low for the desk making working difficult. Nice garden and good bathroom.

  • Ian R

  • June 2016

An old style Travelodge rebranded but not improved.

Well, its like travelling back in time by about 5 years, to the days when Travelodge was tatty and uncomfortable.

This hotel used to be a Travelodge, and has had a coat of different colour paint and some new signage, but clearly no investment.

Main faults were a broken electrical socket, a ceiling light with no cover which exposed wiring, and the very uncomfortable bed. The room was dark and uninspiring. Staff were efficient but not over friendly. Very strange welcome gift of a milky way bar and a small bottle of water. Unnecessary and odd. I would probably not choose to stay again as there are much better budget offerings available.

  • Graham T

  • May 2016

Overnight stay at Days Inn

We stopped here overnight on our way from Manchester to Torquay.

The room was clean and plenty big enough for us. It was better than some of the more expensive hotels. Would stay here again.

  • B Furey

  • March 2016

  • Mark W

  • February 2016

Very basic hotel, expensive for what was offered

Way too expensive for what was offered.

Carpet smelt of smelly feet. It was clean however. Light bulbs not working in bedside lamps.