No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 267 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice size room, which was clean and well presented. Good location as just off the motorway. I have stayed here on many occasions and found the service and rooms to be consistent.
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was also very warm and comfortable

Reviewed by
S Henderson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Very clean, quiet hotel in a very convienent location. Lovely big room and would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Bennett

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Bristol - M5
Our stay was completely ruined by a coach load of teenage boys who got very drunk and spent the night hammering on each others' doors, talking loudly and at one point wearing the lampshades as hats. The night staff seemed unable to do anything at all about them.

Reviewed by
E Humphreys

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed 2 nights
Got a great deal here and it was worth every penny.

Reviewed by
daniel westwell

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

" nights at Days Inn
Better customer service, free wifi and greater choice of television channels than those of a larger chain of Hotels I normally use. Thank you.

Reviewed by
David M

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find, good price, clean room and friendly staff
Enjoyed our stay. Family room was a good size, well maintained and clean. Couldn't hear much noise from motorway either. Will recommend to others

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as nice as our previous visit
We stayed here in December and had a ground floor room. There was no bedding for the pull out bed for our daughter so we had to request this from reception and make the bed ourselves. Previously we had the linen in the room. The bed was comfortable. The down side was the floor hadn't been hoovered and there were hairs on the carpet and the shower could've been more powerful - took a long time to rinse my hair.
I know this is a budget hotel and some may argue you get what you pay for but don't think it's too much to expect basic cleanliness.

Reviewed by
A Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Clean, comfortable and affordable accomodation. Once again pleased to be able to bring our dogs with us. Shower was a bit temperamental, but other than that very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
M Wood

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We've noticed on every occasion that even though we have booked a family room and there is always three or four of us we always only have towels and cups for just two people which seems a bit silly.

Reviewed by
S Rawson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next