Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Burbage Hotels > Hinckley Island Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hinckley Island Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Watling Street , Hinckley, LE10 3JA
Great for visiting the Heart of England, there's lots to see & do in the area. Visit Stratford Upon Avon & Warwick or go shopping in Leicester or Coventry. This hotel has an extensive Leisure Club, new Brasserie Restaurant and Conservatory. New Piazza Bar - a stunning recent addition serving coffee and selection of light meals with full bar and wine. Public Bar & Shop. A range of en-suite accommodation is available, all equipped to 4 star standard. Ample parking at the hotel and you will find it easily - just off Junction 1 of the M69.Please Note: This Hotel and all hotels within the Puma Group are now Non-smoking.

From Friday 25th April under 16's may use the hotel leisure facilities between the hours of 9am - 6pm Monday to Sunday.

Picture of Hinckley Island Hotel -  The Hotel Collection, Hinckley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good value what I paid, rooms are very dated but all clean and tidy and the one I had bags of space. The shower head was a little leaky but I guess not bad. All in all for I had a good stay and was quiet

Reviewed by
joanne b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch
Clean well maintained hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Thieme

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderfully friendly and spacious hotel
We stopped off at the Hinckley Island Hotel on a trip to the north and found a very welcoming, clean and exciting hotel. It's well suited to a corporate audience with many corporate events happening throughout our stay but the staff didn't make us feel anything less than totally welcome. Every staff member was brilliant and many spontaneously helped us with things before we were able to ask for them, especially in the dining areas and the swimming pool. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
richard s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Booked late afternoon and arrived same evening. Got a last minute booking for dinner in the conservatory with no problem and had a good night's sleep for an early start the next day. Room was pleasant and clean with everything I needed for an overnight stay including the welcome tray with tea/coffee and a biscuit. All the staff encountered were very helpful and all had a friendly manner too, which always improves the experience. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Sandra A

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Stayed for one night break. Everything very good and food lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
k perry

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sized clean room, bed was a little soft but that's just for us personally.

Reviewed by
D W

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Booked at short notice for Friday and Saturday night. Price was excellent. Hotel is a great sprawling place with gym and swimming pool. Nice couple of bars too. Rooms were large and spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault the place on bit.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Kilbirnie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality hotel, with nice bars and health suite
room was very clean, shower had no water pressure which would be the only down point i could find with hotel, overall good experience.

Reviewed by
steven s

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room at a great price...will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
P Griffiths

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, food not so great
Bedrooms and facilities are lovely, I stayed here some time ago and it has been improved!
The restaurant was very busy so my starter looked more like cheddar than mozzarella but it was edible.

Reviewed by
s alexander

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next