No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Inn with the Well

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Inn with the Well, Ogbourne St. George, Marlborough, SN8 1SQ
We are a traditional country Inn, with six purpose built en-suite rooms in a separate annex to the Inn. All rooms are non-smoking with both bath and shower. Off street parking is available. An energizing full English breakfast is served in the restaurant the following morning.
The Well dining room is where the Well is to be found along with excellent food.
Two (Summer 3) real ales are available and are gravity poured from the cooled cellar.
We warmly welcome you (and any dogs) to this relaxing retreat in the heart of the rolling Marlborough Downs.
Picture of The Inn with the Well, Marlborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charm elegance & hospitality
A warm but not overpowering greeting from but the owners and the locals with whom I enjoyed watching a world cup game. Only down side was the plughole in the sink wouldn't hold the water making shaving awkward, otherwise a very pleasant business stop over. Spotless in the room.

Reviewed by
PETER R

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality, friendly inn
Stayed here on a visit to Marlborough for a friend's wedding. It's a little out of the town, but no problem with taxis. My first impression was of a rather simple, authentic inn- I was a bit unsure about the dog running loose in the front yard and breakfast served in the pub, but I was completely won over by the friendly service, quality, and cleanliness of the rooms and generous, delicious breakfast. Beautiful location too - next time I'll be sure to take a walk round the village. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Monckton

From St Bees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay!
friendly staff, excellent food and breakfast, nice room but could have done with a shower as well as a bath, overall very good value.

Reviewed by
M Maybe

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Fine place to stay with friendly hosts and definitely value for money, room tidy and well appointed food good and wholesome,


Reviewed by
Ray L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Christmas Eve and Christmas Morning
My wife and I had a fabulous evening in the company of Megan and Mike, and their welcoming regular customers. Megan is an absolute star at hospitality and we have to say that we had a perfect evening, great night's sleep, and a fantastic breakfast cooked by Mike.

Reviewed by
David Leyland

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
We were walking the Ridgeway and turned up in the gloom of a wintere evening. The pub staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable. There was no problem with the fact that we were muddy. We asked for extra water for filling our water bottles the next day and it was no problem - produced instantly and at no charge. Recommend this place to anyone walking the Ridgeway or just as a base for this part of Wiltshire.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Very nice place, the 3 man room was excellent, and very clean. Car park small, but no probs, pub is little quiet, but lovely. Have to return to work in area, i will definatly try to get in here.

Reviewed by
Kaja Steel Services Ltd

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms warm, comfortable and plenty of hot water

Reviewed by
P Taylor

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCEEDING EXPECTATIONS
My wife & I were delighted with the accommodation. The room was bright and airy, the beds comfortable, all linen etc. spotlessly clean. Breakfast was more than ample and exceeded our expectations. Our hosts were most welcoming and friendly as was the dog. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.