Reviews - Kings Park Hotel


Mill Street, Glasgow, G73 2LX

Price From 167.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth N

  • September 2015


Would Def stay again.

Safe, spotlessly clean, excellent home cooked meals, relaxed bar/restaurant, lovely room and genuinely friendly on the ball staff who go out of their way to help you. Vey good location for any event at the Emirates Arena as it was only £5 in a private hire car to the venue from the hotel. Bus stop right outside the hotel for transport into town but it only cost £8 to Buchanan bus station. Would def recommend.

  • E Neilly

  • September 2015

Kings Park Hotel

When we arrived we were met by very freindly staff, the reception and lobby area could have done with a vacume and was a bit grubby, roome was very clean and well kept, no hairdryer, tea and coffee makeing was supplied, toiler door did not close properly and the hot water was at boiling point, shower did not work properly, restraunt was brilliant food was excellent and the waiting staff were great, overlooking these minor problems it was a very nice stay.

  • robert o

  • September 2015

Last room

Kept awake it'd of the night as we were above the smokers area outside absutel nightmare of a room nice hotel though

  • Andrew Mcgovern

  • August 2015

Great stay

Very enjoyable stay for a wedding

  • helen M

  • August 2015

Would not recommend

The Kings Park proved to be an unsettling experience.

On arrival at the room my son found small pieces of glass in his bed and scratched himself on it. This shocked both of us and we went to notify reception about this straight away. They apologised and found us another room straight away. The rooms are very dark with a small window and a full length black wall so the light was needed all the time even when it was full daylight outside. Not very energy efficient or welcoming. The bathroom was not totally clean and the shower leaked onto the main living area carpet. The room was adjacent to a mid corridor doorway that needed oiling and the hinge repaired. Every time someone went down the corridor the door squeaked and crashed against the room wall which was noisy and disconcerting. In the morning the room cleaning staff were there early and the corridor was strewn with dirty sheets with unattractive views into the laundry room when we went down to breakfast. On the positive side, the bed were comfy and the breakfast was good.

  • Peter T

  • July 2015

Restful, budget

Needs a place to stay for 1 night in Rutherglen area.

Although the hotel is showing it's age, there is some renovation work going on and at £30 it was an incredible deal. If I was coming back to this area I would definitely check for availability again. The room was simple but comfortable enough, and the breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. All in, I'm glad I chose this hotel.

  • N Dallimore

  • July 2015

Great location.

Very helpful staff . Shower was not that good but everything else was fine.

  • S Walker

  • July 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Too manys beds in room and no out side full length mirror or side cabinets.

  • F Pender

  • July 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Great stay, will come back!

  • Kate P

  • June 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Stopover on way to highlands.

Great location not far from the motorway. Helpful and friendly staff. Friday and Saturday the function room is used for parties so be sure to ask for a quiet room. Otherwise great stay.