No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Park Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Street , Glasgow, G73 2LX
The Kings Park Hotel, is a hotel for people who expect and appreciate the finest Scottish standards. We boast of FREE PARKING and FREE Wi-Fi.

This 3 star hotel offers superb accommodation and dining facilities, All the room rates are inclusive of freshly cooked FULL SCOTTISH BREAKFAST along with a healthy choice of Continental Breakfast, so indulge yourself to the best freshly cooked breakfast ever in an relaxed atmosphere overlooking the Overtoun Park.

The Hotel has accommodation for 26 en-suite rooms, some with private Jacuzzi, all have been completely refurbished to a luxurious standard. All rooms have TV, Free Wi-Fi, Direct Dial Telephone, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and work station.

Our professional team of highly focused hotel staff offer a personalised service in a relaxed and friendly environment. Guests can relax in our Cocktail Bar or in The Kings Bar and enjoy a varied selection of refreshments and have the option of choosing from the hotel's bar food menu.

Within a short walk to Hampden Park rest be assured to be there on time to enjoy your favourite concert or football match or even attend any conference at this prestigious venue.

The hotel is an ideal base for delegates attending the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) and Glasgow’s main business districts with good transport links. The hotel is convenient for all forms of transportation including: City Centre Buses, Taxis, Glasgow Central Station, Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station and Glasgow International Airport.

Within a short bus ride to Glasgow’s city centre you will be enticed to stay here to save yourself the hassle of driving around in the city and looking for parking, while you can actually spend more time enjoying the varied attractions in the city.

The Management and staff welcomes you to The Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow host city of the Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014.
Picture of Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dusty wardrobe

Reviewed by
d dickson

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our excellent experience
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, assisted with orientation of the hotel, when and where dinner and breakfast would be found. The room was large, quiet and clean with a full sized bath and all the toiletries needed. The staff we met every morning were very welcoming and the standard of cleanliness was maintained throughout our stay. The quality of the food for dinner was excellent although a change of set menu occasionally would have made it even better. Breakfast was really good and we were not short of quantity or quality.

Reviewed by
Alan Finch

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was in the middle of an upgrade but did not spoil our stay.Staff were very polite and helpful and the food was excellent

Reviewed by
j irving

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice large, spacious room
Shower pressure needs increasing and updating,though did the job!!
Though very spacious and pleasant interior.
Door control / lock outdated was rather odd using traditional key turn method.
But very pleasant, clean and lovely staff.

Reviewed by
Allan P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good clean budget hotel which is easy to find , well priced food and drink ,great friendly staff ,
would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Brian r

From nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Staff were very helpful and very friendly. Room was quite dull and bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been.Some parts of the Hotel were being renovated, so perhaps the room I was in is next on their list, lets hope so. Breakfast was great and the choice was amazing.

Reviewed by
H Scott

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. Very comfortable with good service
Excellent value. Clean, spacious rooms. Nicely decorated. food good. they were renovating their main dining room . So breakfast was in a side room. Which was fine.

Reviewed by
Jenny W

From Whangarei. 0172, New Zealand
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing worry free stay
The room was comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Food and service were excellent. The hotel is situated on a bus route, this makes getting around without a car very convenient. This was our third stay at Kings Park Hotel, and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
A Ramsay

From Calgary, AB, Canada
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite far from city centre in comparison to what it shows
It was a £12 taxi ride which is ok if there are a few of you but it is still a 15-20 min taxi ride. I thought it was a lot closer than that.
The hotel is a much nicer surprise when you work through the door than expected from the outside decor which leaves much to the imagination., but the rooms do seem to be only half refurbished. It does have everything you need and it is very clean, there is just a lot of costmetic detailing that needs doing still. Like bill holes in the wall and very shoddy bathroom tiling with big gaps in the grouting etc.

Reviewed by
m james

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very well bit needs improve small things
Rooms was clean
shower not to bad but should. Have. Better pressure
staff really friendly and absolutely greatly
breakfast was good but really small. One bacon, one sausage, one tomato, bit beans, one potato. Scone almost everything one each. Few yogurts, a bit chees and ham ,juices, milk, and some cereals, coffe, tea for order. Included at breakfast

Reviewed by
Mariusz K

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next