Kings Park Hotel

3

Mill Street, Glasgow, G73 2LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (150)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul hurst

  • April 2015

Hotel

Very good time and breakfast included was good value

  • G Johnston

  • April 2015

Very pleasant, apart from the music.

Friendly staff, comfortable room (if a bit too warm), good breakfast.

The only downside was that our room was above the function room, and on the last night there was a disco until 1am. I would be requesting a room in another part of the hotel for a weekend break.

  • Paul Gregory

  • March 2015

Work Trip

Wonderful.

  • Deiniol Williams

  • March 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Good place to stay overnight en-route to Highlands.

Not far from City Centre and convenient for motorways

  • Anthony L

  • February 2015

Bathroom Problems

Evidence of damp in the bathroom is the only reason for a score of 4.

  • P Strang

  • February 2015

Kings Park Hotel Review

Considering there was a wedding function on downstairs, I was pleasantly surprised with the lack of noise coming into my room from this event.

This helped get a good nights sleep ready to continue my journey to Portsmouth the next day. The room was what I expected, though I did not realise that the room had already been paid for, ( previous experiences from latrerooms only take money from card as insurance, and have to pay up front). The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and the cleanliness of the place was second to none. The only negative I would make was the quality of the breakfast. I feel it was advertised falsely as a Scottish Breakfast, when there were no hash Browns, or no "square sausages" on the menu/offered. Overall though a good stay.

  • Graeme B

  • January 2015

I will stay again.

Entire stay was positive.

At registration I was told there was a party and offered an alternative room. Whilst in reception the noise level was high, in the room there was no disturbance. Reception was efficient and welcoming. The room was clean and warm. restaurant was clean, efficient and staff caring. Food was excellent with a good choice of dishes and the right level of service. Liked the fact that that I got a full and freshly cooked breakfast at 07.00 on a Sunday. Too many places think that guests don't have to work early on a weekend. Would I stay again. Yes.

  • Ged M

  • January 2015

Family occassion

This hotel was more than adequate for our needs, staff were excellent and very helpful.

The hotel looked like it had been refurbished from last year when we i stayed. Breakfast was good.

  • David D

  • January 2015

menu could be a bit larger, as a vegetarian it would be nice to have more than 1 option

  • G Corrigan

  • January 2015

Excellent stay

The hotel was clean and tidy with refreshments ready for us arriving.

All staff were poilet , cheerful and helpful towards myself and my partner. The food was delicious and you got a big plate which made it worth the money