You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

3

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From 131.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r jennings

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

ideal for a city stay.

the staff were very polite and helpful. thank you.

  • S N

  • August 2016

Decent room but very close to a noisy building site

The hotel is decent, with a comfortable bed and a good bathroom.

The only downside on the room is that there is very little storage space to put clothes. The hotel is clean and well-kept, but is unfortunately very close to a large building site, where noisy work started early in the morning. The area is being regenerated and late at night is almost deserted, surrounded by high buildings and very dark.

  • J Landrey

  • August 2016

Standard.

When checking out the hotel on late Rooms It mentioned £8 a day parking.

However when we got to the travel lodge there were no parking spaces available as the car park was tiny.. So we had to park behind the hotel costing us £5 every 4 hours.. We checked in and the gentleman that severed us took 10-15 minutes checking us in as he said there was no room for my name (there was in the end) finally sorted that.. He didn't mention to us if we had a car and what the procedure was. It just seemed totally disinterested. Got to the room we only had one towel for us both. The room was clean and well kept.. And it was a really comfortable stay.. When checking out the lady who served us was brilliant and polite.

  • R H

  • July 2016

Little empathy with customer, otherwise good

Not a small unexpected cost on arrival.

Not booked through Travelodge site (TripAdvisor/Laterooms) so dog stay was very costly for someone on a budget. The attitude from the receptionist came across as, well it's gotta be paid so tough. Attitude improved later, but not a great start. The accommodation was really clean and fresh with good amenities. There was an on-site café/restaurant which looked really nice but we didn't use it. Woken up early by building works over the road but that obviously wasn't Travelodge's fault. Would use again but would not be able to bring the dog.

  • g McCann

  • July 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

A very clean and comfortable hotel that is very good value for money.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome from the second we arrived to the second we left.

  • Sarah R

  • July 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Very clean and nice helpful staff.

Good location - easy to get to from that station. It wasn't cheap as chips but ok value for money for a mid-week work trip.

  • JL R

  • June 2016

I heard weirdest "welcome" in my life

We came to Bristol for IAMX gig, already with make up in.

We came to check in. All went smoothly. We are both a couple with very high culture standards but we heard from lady in reception "behave yourself at night". How rude. I will just mention it was also date of my birthday so to hear something like this is very unpleasant. At the evening we came back to the hotel and wanted some food. We ordered pizza, cheeseburger and cheese chips. Burger was very dry, chips portion tiny!!. All tasteless. We supposed to wait 10 minutes - it took 30. While later group of drunk to-be-married party arrived with friends and soon started to fight so we had to very quickly run away outside for our safety.

Such a disappointment...

  • A Worgan

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane.

  • robert girling

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Good for the price.

  • T Larman

  • May 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Was a great stay for myself and partner for my birthday.

Only downfall was the fire alarm going off at 5 am by a drunken stag stay. Management were very apologetic. Breakfast wasn't that great- though was complementary, no taste. I'm sure if you continued the efforts in improvement on the breakfast buffet it would be 100%. Will be returning again in August. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.x