Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Mitchell Lane , Bristol, BS1 6BU
Due to the city centre location,as you might expect, some external noise may be heards.

Located just 7 miles from Bristol Airport and less than half a mile from Bristol Temple Meads train station, Bristol Mitchell Lane Hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay close to main transport links and attractions in this thriving city.

Set your sights on some serious shopping at Cabbot Circus Shopping Centre, 0.5 miles away, or visit the Floating Harbour - a modern take on the 18th century dockland area featuring many bars and also the SS Great Britain.

For families looking for a fun day out, discover Bristol Zoo, just 2.3 miles away. Alternatively, you can explore the natural beauty of the Downs, 2.5 miles away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service. Arrived well after the time we should have but staff were great and no problem.
Great bed. Very clean room

Reviewed by
D Lewis

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No bedside units to put clock, drink it phone etc.
Lied about parking and got parking ticket along with many others.

Reviewed by
A Barratt

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, people really nice, does exactly what was needed
My dinner was poor - completely overcooked ( so rock hard ) - but it was 10pm and I didn't really care - but worth mentioning to the kitchen that they should microwave pies for less time.

Reviewed by
Craig S

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No 3G in the rooms, I had to change. Toilets not clean on arrival. Side table not clean. Not possible to leave the luggage when checking out. You have to pay for Internet.

Reviewed by
a Fonteneau

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
Ideal for a nights stay. Close to Bristol center 10min walk. Clean, modern room with a comfy bed.
Staff very helpful. Great value at £59 , would recommend it and stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor T

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service above and beyond
All of the staff in this hotel were just amazing, so friendly and helpful, could not do enough for us. We were early for check in and had lots of heavy bags with us. We were told to settle on a couch in the bar area until check in, which was just what we needed. We only stayed for one night but we were very well looked after. The customer service was exceptional and I would definitely stay here again. Bristol is a wonderful city too, well worth a visit!

Reviewed by
Jillian T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel, excellent location
Having never been to bristol we had no idea of the location and were pleasantly surprise how close it was to the floating harbour but how separate it was from noise. All staff were friendly and answered all queries in a professional manner.

Reviewed by
Heather F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth it.
Whilst the staff were lovely, the room wasn't as much. Costing over £100 in the end after breakfast, I am disappointed. The room was bare, the hotel was unkempt I.e. curtains and fans were strewn everywhere in the corridors and the bed was horrendous. Think of a potato sack with springs. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to complain as the receptionist was busy and we had to leave. I am never staying in a travelodge again. They don't hold a candle to Premier Inn.

Reviewed by
P Collett

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking. I've used other TL and this was a let down.
Had to produce photographic evidence in front of other customers because I was paying cash, a bit embarrassing.
Even though the room was booked for two adults only 1 set of towels and pillows.
Won't use this one again.

Reviewed by
Dean O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, especially for gigs at The Fleece! Easy walk to/from the train station and into town. Bathroom could've been cleaner (looked like it had been given a quick wipe rather than a proper clean). Beds could be comfier, not great if you have back problems as you can feel every spring in the mattress.
Reasonable value for money and fine for a night or two.

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next