You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

3

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From 115.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (132)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S White

  • September 2016

Brilliant!

Wonderful staff, nothing so too much trouble.

Room spotlessly clean. Decor of high standard.

  • R Powell

  • September 2016

Lovely staff and perfect location

Staff helped us get settled in with providing change for the car park, locations of the nearest shops and a helpful map at the desk so we could find our way around Bristol Centre.

Room was smart and cosy. Shower was great other than the inevitable wet floor after a shower because of the curtain. Breakfast was lovely staff again eager to help out.

  • E Welch

  • September 2016

One night stay in double room

Was very pleased to get such a reasonable room at such short notice.

Clean, tidy and very convenient- would stay again. Only thing that would be nice is - a bottle of water or drinking water facilities in the room.

  • F Malik

  • August 2016

Room what you'd expect, didn't sleep a wink though!

The room was what you'd expect, clean and functional.

Sadly it was claustrophobic and hot in the room all night, the fan just made that worse. Walls were thin and generally noisy all night, noisy outside too. We didn't sleep at all..difficult night. TV remote didn't work.. We hoped that would distract us while awake but couldn't watch that either...

  • g nicholls

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Great stay.

Great couple of days excellent staff very clean and quiet.

  • g nicholls

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Great stay.

Great couple of days excellent staff very clean and quiet.

  • r jennings

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

ideal for a city stay.

the staff were very polite and helpful. thank you.

  • S N

  • August 2016

Decent room but very close to a noisy building site

The hotel is decent, with a comfortable bed and a good bathroom.

The only downside on the room is that there is very little storage space to put clothes. The hotel is clean and well-kept, but is unfortunately very close to a large building site, where noisy work started early in the morning. The area is being regenerated and late at night is almost deserted, surrounded by high buildings and very dark.

  • J Landrey

  • August 2016

Standard.

When checking out the hotel on late Rooms It mentioned £8 a day parking.

However when we got to the travel lodge there were no parking spaces available as the car park was tiny.. So we had to park behind the hotel costing us £5 every 4 hours.. We checked in and the gentleman that severed us took 10-15 minutes checking us in as he said there was no room for my name (there was in the end) finally sorted that.. He didn't mention to us if we had a car and what the procedure was. It just seemed totally disinterested. Got to the room we only had one towel for us both. The room was clean and well kept.. And it was a really comfortable stay.. When checking out the lady who served us was brilliant and polite.

  • R H

  • July 2016

Little empathy with customer, otherwise good

Not a small unexpected cost on arrival.

Not booked through Travelodge site (TripAdvisor/Laterooms) so dog stay was very costly for someone on a budget. The attitude from the receptionist came across as, well it's gotta be paid so tough. Attitude improved later, but not a great start. The accommodation was really clean and fresh with good amenities. There was an on-site café/restaurant which looked really nice but we didn't use it. Woken up early by building works over the road but that obviously wasn't Travelodge's fault. Would use again but would not be able to bring the dog.