Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane


Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (181)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David I

  • September 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

New Travelodge No Improvement

  • Emma F

  • September 2015


It took an age to get checked in and quite a queue built up even as I was being sorted.

This followed into breakfast where stocks were not being monitored for replenishment. It was worse the 2nd morning when another guest was waiting over 10 minutes for cold milk for cereal and almost no tables were cleared of used crockery. The person stocking was the same one trying to clear up and she also had to man reception when the person originally there was 'walking the hotel for quality review purposes' so I couldn't get an invoice.

It would also help if hairdryers were in rooms or made available on request.

In this day and age I'm also surprised there was no digital TV available in the rooms.

  • L Neve

  • September 2015

Convenient room at the last minute

The room was lovely, the bed was incredibly comfy.

The shower was great too, but no toiletries were provided which would have been nice as I didn't bring any with me. The staff weren't very polite but equally weren't rude, just asked for the money, gave us our keys to the room and then told us about breakfast. Check out was very quick and easy which was great as we had a train to catch.

  • sharon d

  • September 2015

Great location

Nice and basic hotel, great location for the city center and buses.

  • P Thomson

  • August 2015

Overall it was very good value for money

Good value especially breakfast but bread for toasting was much too thin.

A small piece of soap in the bathroom would be appreciated as not every one likes gel . Apart from this it was value for money.

  • Stephen R

  • August 2015

Fire Alarm

First time we have stayed at this hotel and we found the staff very helpful and very friendly.

Only negative comments we have is that the fire alarm was set off early hours which woke us up and we failed to get back to sleep and there was no hairdryer.

  • M Cowper-Beale

  • July 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Great room, very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Friendly and helpful customer service. The only down side for me was the cooked breakfast which wasn't of the best quality (cooked tomatoes had a strange metallic flavour, the only eggs available were in the form of a tasteless amorphous mass of scrambled), so in future I wouldn't pay the extra for breakfast. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Rosemary M

  • June 2015

Just what we needed!

Helpful and chatty staff, able to leave belongings in staff room before check in was useful.

Room was clean - tea and coffee facilities were handy. Great budget option.

  • K P

  • June 2015


Just a tad tiny but very clean rooms.

Would stay again.

A bit pricey but maybe because it was a last minute booking.

  • M Brook

  • June 2015

Useful place to stopover

Basic, clean and tidy.

Reception staff really helpful. Car parking was useful and reasonable. Had to pay for WiFi - only first 30 mins were free. Travelodge should make it free in this day and age