You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen

4

105-107 BRIDGE ROAD, LOWESTOFT, NR32 3LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (69)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger M

  • May 2016

Worst nights sleep ever

The bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in.

The springs were digging into my ribs and even sleeping on top of the duvet instead of under it didn't help. AWFUL

  • James Keane

  • April 2016

  • H Taylor

  • April 2016

Cheap and basic for nice price.

Was a very nice restaurant and lovely fresh buffet breakfast.

However the room was clean but extremely uncomfortable bed which gave both of us back pains, also the disgusting stench of the bathroom was very unbearable therefore waking us around 6am due to this and wanting to gag and throw up by the bad smell. Also going up the pitch black stairs in the rain is very slippery and dangerous!

  • Mark Simmons

  • February 2016

Nice stay room a little small but very clean

Good location near pubs and the broad

  • H Betts

  • November 2015

Good value, confusing to find!

Some signs would have been nice, especially in car park.

Bar and canteen did not mention Winelodge at all, so wasn't sure we were in the right place.

There were no toiletries provided so we had to leave to get some. Was some kind of problem with boiler, so no hot water late at night or at all in the morning, so we could not shower. Also the bin was blocking the alley to the the stairs that led to our room, so we walked past it several times before asking the bar staff a second time where to go. There was only one mug in the room also. So we couldn't both have a hot drink in the morning. But the breakfast was great, room was clean, great value for money especially for a Saturday. Though our sleep was disturbed by the loud music going on until 2am!

  • ALEXANDRA G

  • October 2015

Disappointed

We were given a room above the bar on a Saturday night.

Although we were told we wouldn't be able to hear the DJ, we were kept awake until 2am by the music and general bar noise. The window was terribly thin and thus we could also hear road noise all night.

Our shower had dirt all along the edges and there was no where to hang your towel.

When we checked out, the staff were uninterested in how I stay was and very unhelpful.

  • J Ward

  • October 2015

Four in the bed

Shelf above sink in wrong place.

Couldn't spit after cleaning g teeth without hitting head. Partner couldn't shave properly. Couldn't get down to sink properly to wet his face. Just make sure you put more sugar on t tray. Change of towels each day would of been nice.

  • Gill A

  • October 2015

OK if you don't need any sleep

We stayed in Winelodge 107.

Good location and cheap accommodation. Slightly grotty but nothing too horrendous and we'd read other reviews so were expecting it. However, the Bar & Canteen is a small club which stays open till 2am (at least it does on a Saturday). The music was so loud in our room that the walls and floor were vibrating, plus various other pieces of furniture which alternated depending on the pitch of the bass. Earplugs are pointless.

  • katy c

  • September 2015

Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen

We stayed with this comany last year and found our stay very comfortable, however this time although I booked with the exact same hotel and address we were not in the same address and tucked away behind there main reception which had moved since our last stay 100mtrs down the road, the sign on the hotel counter really not being very clear about it.

The cleaner can do a better job, mopping the floor properly wouldn't go a miss, and rooms do have corners sweep them, other than this was a nice stay, although due to location change and complete lack of secure parking for our motorbikes we will not be returning next year.

  • Gavin Cox

  • August 2015

Bad Customer Service

Our Client stayed here and the staff were very unhelpful (2 staff).

Client had a request but it fell on deaf ears and the manager went off shift and the other member of staff was not interested. Poor customer service and when you have had a long journey this is the last thing you want out of a hotel.