Reviews - Well House Manor

4

48, Spa Road, Melksham, SN12 7NY

Price From 194.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m hands

  • December 2015

Had two great nights in first class B&B

Had a great two nights here.

Room first class very clean with everything you want. Help yourself to fresh coffee bottle water and soft drinks all in the price. Can bring food in or have it delivered use plates cutlery and leave washing up if you wish. Staff are friendly and full of helpful information. This is the best b&b have ever stopped in. Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Got the bus into Bath had a great day. Lots of restaurants in this location all in walking distance from b&b.

  • Sarah B

  • August 2015

Hidden Gem

Lovely relaxing, welcoming hotel.

Walking distance into town centre, but very quiet. Lovely rooms with spacious bathroom and nice deep bath tub. We loved the fact you could use the Cappacino machine or grab any hot drink whenever you wanted. There is also a fridge with cold drinks. You can also bring back food after a night out and help yourself to the utensils.

Ideally we would have preferred a cooked breakfast but could not fault the quality of the continental breakfast. Local ham, selection of cheeses, hot croissants and freshly squeezed orange to name but a few.

  • Dale Smith

  • August 2015

A welcome stay

We loved the room, and how friendly the people were there.

The breakfast was great, and plenty of it if your hungry. Be prepared as it's communal, as long as you don't mind it's great. We liked the relaxed atmosphere, and would definately stay again.

  • N Tuffs

  • July 2015

Blackout required!

Lovely room, great bathroom.

Stylish shutters but gave no blackout at all - meant we were awake as soon as the sun came up. Needs a blind of some sort too. Would have preferred a cooked breakfast and NOT a communal table.

  • Jon M

  • July 2015

Great business hotel.

It's always difficult to leave one's family when away on business so having an hotel that just works is one less thing to worry about.

Having a 6 month old daughter it was lovely to be able to facetime home on a good wifi connection too. The rooms are big & comfortable it has big en suite bathrooms excellent friendly staff, great Wifi (not having to log onto a web based interface, just connect to the SSID) and off road parking. This place is great with lots of character. If you want a cooked breakfast you'll need to call into a local cafe because they offer only a continental option however it's fairly comprehensive and relaxed.

It will be my 'go to' hotel in this area again, I may even book a couple of nights to stay with my family.

  • Tara Milis

  • June 2015

What a great hotel!

Our room was nothing but spectacular.

And was everything we were hoping for . The description was if anything understated, I love the grounds and the breakfast room . I loved the whole help your self to free tea and coffee down stairs. Your left to your own devices in the evening, which is great as you can order any local take out and use all there crockery and cutlery. And they will wash up for you . So you can choose exactly what you want !!!. It was very much like a posh home from home . Should love to go again .

  • Richard Brown

  • June 2015

Well House Manor is a gem

Second visit- first time to stay.

Rooms were as good as they looked . The breakfast was more than adequate in lovely surroundings. The staff were friendly and obliging. The museum was also of great interest.

  • Geoff W

  • May 2015

Lovely Bank Holiday break

Couldn't have been more welcoming.

Lovely room and a great continental breakfast. A great base to explore the Bristol Avon valley.

  • B Jones

  • May 2015

Well House Manor

A little difficult to find as they are not able to place a sign in a prominent place.

  • Lawrence B

  • January 2015

Excellent few days

Excellent customer service as we arrived on Boxing Day ,

Graham was very hands on during our short stay ,and gave us some good local information with regard to travelling around .