No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Well House Manor

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
48, Spa Road , Melksham, SN12 7NY
Well House Manor offers large luxurious bedrooms and superking beds, egyptian cotton sheets, all rooms en-suite, large, flat screen TVs with 50+ channels, mini-fridges, laptop safes, fresh bean to cup coffee all day, fast free Wifi throughout. We're set in 3/4 acre of quiet grounds, yet we're just a few hundred metres from the town centre. Breakfast is a continental buffet served daily in our "Whitworth" room including freshly baked croissants and pastries, squeeze your own orange juice, meats and cheeses and fresh fruit in addition to more standard offerings. Minimum guest age 14. The Well House Manor team is knowledgable about the local area, professional, and looks forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Well House Manor, Melksham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well house Manor
Really excellent accommodation, food and care. Very friendly welcome and well-equipped room with good room tray plus excellent coffee machine at foot of the stairs. Fabulous heap of fluffy towels - just the best. Really good continental breakfast which included squeeze-your-own orange juice, croissants, Danish pastries and make your own toast. Extremely understanding when we contrived to lose our entry cards and had to summon Graham to rescue us on a Saturday evening. ( and he turned up again at 1.30am to receive late guests)

Reviewed by
Maureen Ling

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
it was a very nice and pleasant stay in a town where no hotels are found

Reviewed by
Sayed A

From kuwait, Kuwait
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality and attention to detail
Well House Manor has beautiful rooms of good size and with good quality furnishings. It is run by a friendly and enthusiastic team who give a very friendly welcome on arrival and at breakfast. I would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Mead

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
We enjoyed the luxury of this B&B. Care had been given to every item in the bathroom and bed room. There was no outside noise to wake us and beautiful grounds to look out onto. This was without doubt the best we have experienced this year and we woupdate
Recommend it to anyone wanting a quality B&B.

Reviewed by
Heath G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and friendly.....would recommend it

Reviewed by
Sheena B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Nice room with a safe, very good bathroom. The staff were very friendly and offered advice on local viewing points and places to see. Breakfast was continental with fresh squeezed juice and a great selection of cereals and pastries. Felt a little like a home away from home.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well House Manor
Friendly, helpful staff resulted in a very relaxed, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The room and facilities within were first class. We expected the continental breakfast to be very special having read other reviews and comments. It was better than adequate but slightly disappointing. Accommodation was more like a hotel than a B&B being able to come and go as you pleased. It was also very pleasant having the option to bring in a take away and serve it in the dining room. As there were numerous eating establishments within walking distance this option was not used. We would certainly go back if visiting the area again. We were pleasantly surprised by Melksham and the surrounding area and found it easy to visit Bath and Devizes when we were there.

Reviewed by
Alan K

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for dog owners, couples AND business travellers alike!
Well House Manor is a lovely place. I booked through Laterooms.com on a Wednesday evening and left a comment asking to confirm whether they'd take my Springer Spaniel. I had an email back from Graham (the Owner) within 10 minutes saying that it was fine.
Upon arrival, the receptionist was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, asking us questions and checking we were happy. They even let us change rooms to one with a bath which was very kind indeed.
The room itself (room 3) was excellent. Perfectly clean, with great facilities, fantastically comfortable (and huge!) bed. The bathroom was great with a big bath, great shower and under floor heating and a HEATED mirror! Also, some good quality (Neutrogena) toiletries for use too, much better than some hotels!
The breakfast (continental only) was absolutely excellent. Ready cut oranges and grapefruit in a bowl, ready to put through their own juicer, a selection of pastries, cheeses, meats, cereals, porridge, and fresh fruit (melon, grapes, banana, apple etc) and bread for toasting. Really brilliant.
Very fast (120mb) internet access available throughout the hotel. Also a couple of computers to use if needed.
My ONLY small gripe is that it is situated probably 30yds or so from a relatively busy road so traffic noise could be a problem if you are used to deathly silence at night, which we are :-)
However, there is nothing one can do about this (apart from earplugs) and you get used to it fairly quickly.
All in all, a fantastic little B&B!

Reviewed by
Joe Gros

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really enjoyed our two nights stay, room lived up to all expectations, beautifully clean with lovely linen and large comfortable bed.
Friendly helpful staff.
Nice touch with coffee machine & drinks fridge to help yourself from, also great to have microwave facility to heat own food and eat in comfort in the breakfast room.
" A home away from home"

Reviewed by
Kevin Hawkes

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay,aimed at the business market,impressed with the room,great ensuite,comfy bed,good continental breakfast,friendly staff. good pub/restaurant 5 minute walk (the kings arms)
great steak! Will stay again.

Reviewed by
j baxter

From bury st edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next